We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night and food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Deck

The Deck
Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 8478223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 332 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night Food, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Set on Seminyak's lively Jalan Petitenget, The Deck is a bustling hub of Great Food, Live Sports, Pool Tables and Great Music. Sizzling steaks, seafood and ribs, sensational salads, pizza and pasta, are just a few of our delectable meal options. All served up with ice cold beers, refreshing cocktails and international wines. The Deck is open every day from 11am-12am MIDNIGHT (closing times extended for televised sporting events). Happy Hour nightly from 9.00PM - 10PM.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great night and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at The Semara Resort (lovely) so we ate here a few times and it was great...... The best fish curry! We stuck with the Indonesian food and weren't disappointed although they do have burgers and pizza's on the menu also. The space is great and the best part was the lovely staff, even though it was particularly busy the night we went nothing was too much trouble.

Would definitely go back again on my next trip to Bali.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at The Deck, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. You were lovely customers too, and we look forward to you coming back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    103
    58
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mermaid Beach, Australia
1 review
“Fresh, Easy, Super Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our second stay at Semara Seminyak. Took some friends who are now locals in Bali for a cold Bintang & a quick, light lunch. The newly revamped 'The Deck' was a lovely, cool spot to enjoy a break from the hustle & bustle. We enjoyed an assortment of Bar Bites all of which were sensational. Hard to pick a favourite but the Chicken Lilit, tasty chicken on a lemongrass stick was my favourite, the Vietnamese spring rolls super fresh, can't go past the good old spring rolls, crumbed calamari, chicken satays all with amazing dipping sauces. We also had a nice dinner while passing time till that horrid 12:00am flight. Not wanting to feel bloated getting onto the plane we had a pepperoni woodfire oven pizza. The bases are so thin & crispy, and topping fresh as. So easy not to have to leave the resort, just have a quick meal a cold beer, order the car & your off. It was nice to see families enjoying a game of pool on the new tables & any Aussie missing their hit of sport could get their fix on the big screens. Noticed a wide range of people enjoying 'The Deck', with young ones keeping up to date on their laptops with wi-fi while having a bite. All in all a great experience with the staff being super efficient, smiling, eager to make you happy & the service quick.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at The Deck, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Many thanks for your review. Looks like you tried so much of our exciting new menu. Our Pizzas are proving super popular, and the pepperoni one is a favourite of so many. We are very happy to offer one of fastest internet connections on the island for Free to all customers of The Deck. We hope to see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Having meals at the deck was a real treat and something to look forward to. The staff were attentive to every need of mine and always had a cheery demeanor. Besides the exemplary service the meals were amazing with the omelette bar a personal favorite of mine. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to escape the heat and enjoy a truly exemplary meal.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at The Deck, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing The Deck on Tripadvisor. We are very happy you had such a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We visited The Deck most days during our Bali holiday and would have no hesitation in recommending it. The men enjoyed cold beers and watching sport on the flat screen tv's while the girls enjoyed trying most of the drinks from the cocktail menu and planning our spa services for the following day. Food was lovely and price point was very fair. Staff always greeted us with a smile and service was never slow. A+

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at The Deck, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Deck on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all your comments. We hope to see you soon, and I am sure The Girls will beat The Boys at Pool this time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We like to eat at a few different places around Seminyak when we stay there, but we found ourselves returning to The Deck a number of times for lunch or dinner. As a family of 4, we loved the choice of seafood, steak, salads, Asian or Italian - all at great value prices. The relaxed atmosphere, pool tables and sports bar add to the experience. Definitely worth a try the next time you are in Seminyak.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at The Deck, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Many Thanks for your review. Our new menu has proven hugely successful, with so much choice and value. The Ribs are incredible. Watch this space, for Stu's Kick #ss Rib Sauce to really spice them up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deck also viewed

 

Been to The Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Deck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.