We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, needs work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Harmony Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Harmony Seminyak to your Saves list
The Harmony Seminyak
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Drupadi 234, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 87 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Sacramento
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location, needs work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The good thing about this hotel is it's a short walk to the beach. The other direction is lots of shops and restaurants. Bad news is there is a new hotel being built next door that is hovering over the pool. Nice if you want to wave at construction workers as you swim and don't mind the noise after 8:00 am. The hotel seems to be waiting for a rebuild. They haven't put any money into paint or upkeep for awhile. But if you need an inexpensive place to stay that is close to everything in Seminyak give it a go.

Room Tip: Didn't see the other rooms but we had the most expensive "Deluxe" room. Seems to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisandjuliainsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my partner in January. The first night, we had a leaking bathroom roof so they hesitantly moved us into another room. Unfortunately due to large hotel construction taking place next door, we were flooded with noise at all hours of the day/evening in our new room. Fail.

If it wasn't for the reasonable price, handy location and lack of energy to move or check out, we stayed the last night in the second room.

If they fix their maintenance issues, perhaps pay a bit more attention to their cleanliness (and once the building next door is complete), this wouldn't be such a bad little place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

They are building a huge hotel next door ! So from early morning big noise all over ! Shame because this hotel is comfortable and nice . And the bed really good !!
Breakfast is average ...
With the noise I not recommend this hotel except if you arrive late and leave very early every morning
And due to the size of the hotel , the construction will last easy till 2014 !!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank narcisseWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Yes the Harmony looks like it ticks all the boxes on the brochure and the price range is around $45 per night I still feel a slightly bad taste in my mouth after staying there. First problem you will encounter is the massive and I mean massive construction site towering over the hotel next door. Yet another concrete jungle is being added to Seminyak. The workers start early and finish late and the Harmony hotel walls will not block out the banging. Since we were only there for an overnighter it didn't matter much but I wouldn't stay longer than that.

Okay to the rooms. We stayed in the "Deluxe" with an extra bed added. All up two double beds and a single for $60 - not bad. Rooms are fairly clean, with a kettle, tv (lousy transmission - so pointless), some cupboard space and a seperate toilet. With regards to the toilet. It requires a key to open it everytime you close the door - annoying. There is also no shower curtain and the angle of the showerhead means the whole floor gets wet - annoying.

The rooms are aconditioned but are too small too handle the heat from outside so even when they are set at 16 degrees it's not very effective. The other reason it's hot is because of some mad design to put a large pane of glass high up on the wall so the sun beams in whether you like it or not. If you prefer a perfectly dark room especially after you have partied hard in Seminyak and want to sleep in you are going to hate it. The room also had mosquitos in it which is pretty disappointing.

The pool outside looks good but is instantly dominated by the building next door. Don't bother looking for excellent service here either. Staff will do as little as required. Not a great deal of smiles. We asked to store our luggage before we left the hotel in their lock up room in the foyer. The ladies at the front counter rang the bell for 10 minutes before grumpily having to walk 10 metres to unlock the cage for me. This happened again when we picked up our bags. Slack.

All in all. The place won't kill you or your wallet but you can get better deals around in places like the 3 Brothers in Legian. Don't get hung up too much about location in the Kuta/Legian/Seminyak area. It's all blended together with concrete and traffic nowdays and taxis are so dirt cheap position is not as essential as it used to be when I first started going to Bali 30+ years ago.

Room Tip: Look further - there has to be better deals than this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenwrick_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Perth.W.A
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great hotel , Great Location ,Great Price! If you want to spend $42 per night on accommodation, that is what you get... A room worth $42. The eat thing is you can spend your money on experiencing Seminyak's plentiful restaurants for breakfast lunch and tea. Good for last minute booking and budget holiday. Bring your own bath towel!

Room Tip: Go the deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krissflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Clean. Minimal. Comfortable. Good location. Quiet. Decent pool. I would stay here with friends and family. Not for a honeymoon though...

Side note:
Beaches everywhere in Bali does not compare to Thailand. Bali is more for surfers, imo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tkyonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Not a bad price for the location in Seminyak, close to the beach and some restaurants. We loved the quiet pool area in the middle of the compound. We stayed for two nights in one room and then one more in another one. Both rooms were in the first floor, but the second one was much nicer. It had a higher sealing and had more light. The staff was friendly, breakfast was nothing special, room was okay. There was a construction starting next door, witch may bother in the near future, but did not bother us much. After all, we enjoyed our stay here. Try the restaurant next door Delicious Onion if you have no need to go far!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paivimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Grandmas Seminyak Hotel
Grandmas Seminyak Hotel
#103 of 133 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#70 of 133 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#72 of 133 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites
Bali Ginger Suites
#38 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#80 of 133 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harmony Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harmony Seminyak

Address: Jl. Drupadi 234, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harmony Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Harmony Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harmony Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing