We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is $42 per night!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Harmony Seminyak

Save Saved
You added The Harmony Seminyak to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Harmony Seminyak
Jl. Drupadi 234, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 74 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Perth.W.A
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It is what it is $42 per night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great hotel , Great Location ,Great Price! If you want to spend $42 per night on accommodation, that is what you get... A room worth $42. The eat thing is you can spend your money on experiencing Seminyak's plentiful restaurants for breakfast lunch and tea. Good for last minute booking and budget holiday. Bring your own bath towel!

Room Tip: Go the deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    24
    16
    8
    11
See reviews for
2
26
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Clean. Minimal. Comfortable. Good location. Quiet. Decent pool. I would stay here with friends and family. Not for a honeymoon though...

Side note:
Beaches everywhere in Bali does not compare to Thailand. Bali is more for surfers, imo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Not a bad price for the location in Seminyak, close to the beach and some restaurants. We loved the quiet pool area in the middle of the compound. We stayed for two nights in one room and then one more in another one. Both rooms were in the first floor, but the second one was much nicer. It had a higher sealing and had more light. The staff was friendly, breakfast was nothing special, room was okay. There was a construction starting next door, witch may bother in the near future, but did not bother us much. After all, we enjoyed our stay here. Try the restaurant next door Delicious Onion if you have no need to go far!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have been in Hotel Harmony several times over the last two years. It is a great value for money, particularly if you compare it with the common prices in the Seminyak area. Clean, close to the beach, centrally located in Seminyak. The staff are friendly and helpful. The only drawback is the construction works of the Marriott Hotel nearby that do not stop at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed in a standard room and as it was only me was an adequate size. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is a little limited, but is freash and you can order eggs cooked to your liking.

Near the beach and some nice restaurants nearby.

There is a good reliable laundry next door which has a good same day service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

There are such contrasting reviews for this hotel! I recently stayed in a deluxe room and rate the hotel very highly. For the price you get more than expected. The room is large & 'minimalistic' yet clean, fridge/minbar/TV & everything worked as it should - great comfortable beds. Pool area is quiet & good. Location is brilliant, close to restaurants/bars/shops & only 3 minutes walk to the beach. Breakfast is included in the tariff and while it was basic with only a few choices, it was very good. Staff are excellent, very helpful and as its a small hotel (only 20 rooms) they remember your name and room number - great personal service. The only drawback is the buidling site under construction next door. Yes it was a bit noisy on occasion but didnt spoil my stay at the Harmony - the hotel more than compensated for any noise. Highly recommended - excellent value for money

Room Tip: 3 deluxe rooms face the pool and are very well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I wouldn't usually bother writing a negative review but had such bad service in response to our lack of basic needs I am moved to share. We arrived and thought the place looked nice enough but on trying to wash my hands in the bathroom found the drainpipe was not connected to the sink but was lying on the floor below it. 'Engineer' arrived and sellotaped the pipe to the sink, not so effective. He came back at my request to reception and spent about an hour in the bathroom but was unable to resolve the dribbly problem (very hungry and late at this point). No offer of compensating us for our 'Superior' room or time wasted in there on our only night in Seminyak and a talk with the manager the next day just led to frustration. Bad smell from blocked pipes and unappetising buffet breakfast completed our short stay. I'm not an unreasonable person but heard others complaining and one lady refusing to pay so have to assume I wasn't the only one having this experience. It may have been quiet at one point but is now right next to a construction site the size of a football field. Boo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Harmony Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harmony Seminyak

Address: Jl. Drupadi 234, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Harmony Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harmony Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Harmony Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.