We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing villa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Ava

Save Saved
You added Villa Ava to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Ava
Jl. Pangkung Sari Banjar Taman - Oberoi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The villa's are modern, spacious and clean with a large pool and tanning area. Includes everything you need and the staff are all so friendly! Ketut is so lovely and always had a smile on his face and was there to help out whenever we needed something. Just a short walk to the popular restaurants and a short walk to places like Ku De Ta. Would definitely stay here again! Also included airport transfers which was handy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at villa Ava again this year as we adore the friendly professional staff and feel like kings and queens and little princes in the luxury villa. I highly recommend families to stay at this well located accommodation. The pool is a perfect size and the kids never want to get out! The rooms are meticulously cleaned daily. The staff are happy to organise in house Masseus which makes hubby happy. Beautiful restaurants and boutiques are within walking distance which makes it a super holiday for the wife! Book today!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Ava Villas were amazing, perfect for the four of us girls to share the 2 bedroom villa. They were very clean and the staff were absolutely lovely and attentative. Our room was always spotless and the amenities were excellent. Nothing was a problem for the staff. The bathrooms were the most amazing bathrooms ever, very roomy and great design layout and fabulous bathroom products. The only fault (and it really isnt a bad one) is that I enjoy my nasi goreng for breakfast and unfortunately this villa only served the american breakfast. They only had a choice of eggs (done to your liking) or omelette. Otherwise everything else was absolutley amazing. And the other great point was it was so close to eat street (Ultimo was at the end of our road) and close to Bodyworks and Grocer and Grind so we could grab our latte's, but also very quite, we never heard a thing. I would absolutely recommend a stay at these Villas just for the location alone. Thank you for accommodating us.

Room Tip: we had villa number 5, which was at the end of the path, but did'nt even hear the other guests n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in villa 7 for 2 weeks during the perth school holidays with our 2 children,and we can't fault the place
Villa is as described in previous reviews,every thing with our villa was spot on,clean and also with everything you need for a relaxing holiday.
Staff were exceptional,friendly,helpful and never intrusive,but readily available when required
Included breakfast was fine and served up at a time to suit you,with enough choice to satisfy most people.
Being regulars to bali we take precautions re mozzies anyway ( repellant) (coils) and didn't find the mozzies any worse than anywhere else we have stayed previous . As mentioned in previous reviews the villa staff spray twice a day and burn coils as well
There is construction next door but didn't affect us one bit and unless you stayed in the first 2 villas you would hardly notice anything
Villa is close to minimart(open 24 hrs) and short stroll to eat street
Taxis were easy to come by right outside the villa and most drivers knew the street the villa was on so was easy to return as well
All in all a great trip and we would most definitely return!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The villa is short walking distance to popular restaurants and shopping venues in Seminyak. A great private complex of villas (we were staying in Villa 6 and we found that to be) – very private with great facilities. The staff were great, we loved how our breakfast was served daily by one of the staff and always with a smile, nothing was a problem. Great value for money. Highly recommend villa AVA for your next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed in villa 6 in July 2014 for one week with another couple. These villas are positioned 5 minutes from eat street near Ultimo, Ginger Moon, Ryoshi, grocer and Grind, Sea Circus, Hotel Mexicol and Sisterfields plus so many more. Surrounded by upmarket homewares, fabulous clothing boutiques, and semi yak square all within walking distance. The villas are about two years old and are in excellent condition. Beautiful design with stunning luxury marble bathrooms with twin vanities and huge. The bedrooms are stunning and the kitchen very chic. The staff are so eager to please. Ecka, Ketut, Made and Veronica are fabulous. The pool and spa are great as well. I had several massages at the villas and this was heaven! I would recommend these villas. Loved them and will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Villa 1 and 2 are affected by building next door but we didn't hear much. Villas 3,4,5,6 and 7 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

i just had my 2nd stay at villa ava and i must say we couldnt have been happier .The staff treated us like returning friends and couldnt do enough for me and my family.The villas looked exactly the same as i last saw them 1 year ago which is difficult in bali with the climate .The location was perfect for my young family who could easily walk to all the great eating spots and shops , we will be back next year for shore

Room Tip: try and get the villas at the front which are discounted because of construction next door but we ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Ava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ava

Address: Jl. Pangkung Sari Banjar Taman - Oberoi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Ava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ava Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Ava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.