We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bistrot

The Bistrot
Jalan Kayu Aya 117 | (in front of Red Carpet), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
62361738308
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 291 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: European, Eclectic, Brasserie, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Vintage Café, Lounge & Restaurant in Seminyak, Bali. Unique décor by Moroccan-born interior decorator, Zohra Boukhari.
Bowral, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This restaurant is fantastic....fortunately it was 2minute walk from our hotel. Atmosphere and decor incredible. Had med rib steak with bernaise which would rival any steak in Australia. Don't normally do dessert but tried the crepe Suzette which were stunning. Definetely going again before heading home!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    179
    50
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“What a find a must do in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Wow ! This place has it all, the staff were just so helpful and would do anything to please us. Cocktails were great. Nice little bread starter.I started with the scallop dish to die for divine ......then we had a steak the BEST steak I have had. Perfectly cooked . I could not fault this place.. Next time we will come for the lunch menu which also looked interesting... Prices were about the same as Aussie but well worth it... I enjoyed the atmosphere the food the staff I could not fault this place.. See you next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The first time we confused for dinner, because of the night before we did not find a nice place for dinner and finally we tried to go to the bistroot, it turns out we instantly liked. the restaurant good location, good food, good service and good atmoshpere. loved it..

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Elegant rustic ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We enjoyed great service here, meals were tasty, drinks very good.
Interesting decor, we will be back again

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had a lunch here and was a great burger, went back another day for afternoon tea, great coffee and lemon tart, definitely recommend, prices close to Aussie prices

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistrot also viewed

 

Been to The Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bistrot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.