We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of One Eleven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added One Eleven to your Saves list
One Eleven
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl Pangkung Sari 3, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STAY 6 NIGHTS/PAY ONLY 5
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We had high expectations for One Eleven, partly driven by the price and partly driven by the stays at the other Bali and Lombok luxury resorts we had already stayed in as part of our honeymoon in Indonesia.

The service was outstanding, as it was everywhere we stayed and came to expect in Bali and Lombok.

The villas are beautifully designed but in some aspects it felt like style over substance. Bedside lights were only accessible on one side of the bed for example and the sofas and dining chairs looked great but felt uncomfortable to relax in. When it comes to the breakfast, there are only two Western choices and one Indonesian main choice, which seems a little restricted particularly when we stayed at a 5 star boutique hotel resort in Ubud with unlimited cooked to order breakfasts with 10 choices and the quality of the food there was as good as any we have had in London. Little things perhaps but when charging luxury prices, the villas need to be luxurious in every way.

The worst thing about the resort however is that whilst it is marketed as a 'get away from it all' place where you can hide away from the world in a retreat with private spa treatments in your villa, the noise from other residents can be a problem. We were unable to enjoy our massages in our villa or relax by our pool due to residents who played loud dance music from 8.30am in the morning from the ipod dock and speakers provided. The staff were quick to ask them to turn it down when asked but we could still hear the music and hear them shouting in the pool. Either this is a resort for rest and relaxation or it is a party place, it can't really be both.

As I said, service and staff were excellent and perhaps we were unlucky on our stay but there is work to be done to clarify the issues that would really make this property excel.



  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Many thanks for your TripAdvisor review of your stay at One Eleven.

Firstly, if I may thank you for recognizing the service offered by the One Eleven Team as they do take a lot of pride in ensuring our guests are well looked after and your kind words are sincerely appreciated.

However it is your feedback that is most important to us and will be seriously looked into as we wish to exceed the expectations of all our guests.

On your feedback of the breakfast menu variety, I do sincerely apologise that we failed to highlight that should you have any special requests or desire a specific choice of breakfast or any other meal that is not on our menu’s, we will do our very best to provide. On this occasion, this was not adequately explained to you and I will certainly address this matter with all concerned to ensure that it does not happen again. I will also look at increasing the number of dishes on the breakfast menu, which is changed daily but offer our guests a greater selection of dishes.

I would also like to apologise for the noisy neighbours experienced during your stay. Generally, our guests respect the privacy and convenience of others and this is not a regular occurrence. Regrettably, on this occasion they did not and we will certainly try to ensure as best we can, that others do not disturb the relaxation of our guests in adjoining villas.

We are disappointed to hear your opinion on our furniture as we have received mostly positive feedback on this aspect of our villas. However we do respect your feedback and we will continue to look at ways in which to meet the needs of all and further improve the comfort for all our guests.

With regards to the easy access of the light switches in the bedroom, I do appreciate your comments and thus have installed in each villa a remote lighting control switch that we hope will improve the convenience of our guests. I will also ensure that in the future, our butlers pay special attention when highlighting this feature to our guests on arrival. I will also look at other possible enhancements for the lighting controls and see what can be done.

In spite of the matters raised, I do hope that overall you enjoyed your stay at One Eleven and Bali and I would like to thank you sincerely for staying with us.

With best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
58
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

lovely place!!!! peaceful and quiet yet in the heart of seminyak. great butler service who come to your villa everyday to make indonesian/western breakfast. very clean with nice amenities. extremely stylish and not the usual traditional indonesian style. swimming pool was perfect - the right temperature and not the tiny wading pool some private villas have. spa was great with inhouse masseurs but they have SUPER CHEESY playlist so be warned. only problem is no money changers and unlike some villas in bali, they don't give you a local indonesian mobile to use and no access to short shuttle trips from in house villa but we had our own driver so it wasnt an issue

Room Tip: we had villa 4 which was great- far enough from the reception so no unneccessary noise and close eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Many thanks for your very kind review and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at One Eleven and enjoyed the services provided by the One Eleven team.

I have taken note of your comments on the shuttle service and whilst we generally are able to provide a shuttle service to the Seminyak area for our guests, at peak times our vehicles can be quite busy but we will certainly see if this can be improved on.

Thank you also for the feedback on the music and we will work on increasing an appropriate selection for the future.

Thank you so much for staying with us and hope to welcome you back to One Eleven soon.

With very best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Short trip to Bali for my birthday, and spent 4 nights at One Eleven. Like everyone else, we've been to Bali numerous times and stayed at various hotels/villas; none would come close to the luxury and service that is One Eleven. Perfectly designed villas (everything just makes sense), close proximity to Eat Street, large pools you can actually have a proper swim, excellent staffs, simple touches that enhances one's stay (thanks for birthday cake), the list just goes on and on!! Well done David and team, and `terima kasih' for your warm and generous hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Joseph

Many thanks for posting your review of your One Eleven experience and for your very kind words. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a memorable birthday whilst staying with us.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to One Eleven for many birthdays to come in the future.

All the very best

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Having been to Bali over 4 times in the last year and having enjoyed fantastic Balinese hospitality, my expectations were pretty high.
But One Eleven led by David Beevers and team surpassed all my expectations. Right from the impeccable service at the airport, to the hospitality of staff at the check in, we were thoroughly spoiled. However, once we were shown to our villas, we were transported to a different world. The villas are of a very high standard, with all the comforts to make our stay feel like a home away from home. The attention to detail in planning the villa layout, choice of toiletries, fittings and spaciousness is clearly evident. The staff have been trained so well and have been so obliging of all our requests- driving us around the city, arranging dinner reservations and attending to all requests. Thank you David and team for such a lavish treat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Lisel

Many thanks for your very kind review of your stay at One Eleven and for recognizing our One Eleven Team and their hospitality shown.

We are all truly delighted that we have surpassed your expectations and it was our pleasure.

We hope that it will not be too long before we are able to welcome you back to One Eleven.

With very best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My partner and I just came back from a stay at 1 11. The villa was very well designed. The pool was segmented into two parts, one for swimming and the other for chilling out. The water seemed to be temperature regulated, and it was never too cold to jump in. The pool was also decently sized. The little perks in the villa showed alot of attention to detail, like the range of toiletries available as well as the Nespresso machine and even the provision of something like mosquito repellent. The breakfast was prepared in the villa itself and the spread was very decent also. The villa was also located near Seminyak street, so it's easily accessible to all the shopping and dining options. Too bad the massage room was not useable. The staff said the aircon was not working, and the room was way too hot because of the glass above it trapping heat. Nevertheless, we will definitely be back to 1 11 if we head back to Bali. This is not an experience to be missed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Many thanks for your very kind review of your stay with us at One Eleven and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will come back if you return to Bali.

I have taken note of your comment on the air con in your spa gazebo and had this checked immediately. I believe the settings had not been set correctly as it appears to be fine now. In any event, thank you very much for bringing this to my attention.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to welcome you back to One Eleven soon.

With best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My partner and I have just returned from 10 nights in Bali, all of which were spent at this perfectly located premium group of 9 modern villas. We were in villa 9, other people have said the walk is a little too far, we thought this ridiculous and enjoyed the privacy at the end, there is always the golf cart if the small walk proves too difficult. We had no issues with anything not working whilst we were there, the pictures are what you receive. Breakfast each day on call at our convenience was sensational, the large choices allowed us to have a different meal each day we were there. The selection of mini bar treats is extensive, as are the choices of toiletries in the bathroom. An abundance of towels, pillows and robes make the stay very comfortable.
Nothing was too much trouble, from booking a private car for the day to making a dinner reservation which always resulted in an excellent table upon arrival. The resorts vehicle was always available for local trips and we were offered pick up service from the many dinners we indulged in. The Japanese restaurant that is part of the complex was absolutely amazing, we eat a lot of Japanese food and this experience rates as probably the best ever.
The beautiful staff were very well presented, friendly and professional, our room was kept immaculate with no fear of lack of privacy or dishonesty. In fact the washing was returned with a receipt and some money worth about AU$10 and a note saying that it had been found. Whilst you can lock your bedroom within your villa we never did and never felt the need to.
We were asked to find something to point out that could be done better and we cannot. We are professionals who live in a somewhat luxurious house back in Australia, we could be described as difficult to please although I would say we have high expectations. We were completely impressed with the entire experience and cannot wait to return again soon.
Thank you for making our holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you very much indeed for writing such a detailed and generour review of your experience of your stay at One Eleven.

The One Eleven team were truly pleased to see your review as they take great pride in ensuring our guests leave with fond memories of their stay both at One Eleven and of Bali and your comments are praise indeed. For which we thank you very much.

We do hope it will not be too long before we are able to welcome you back to One Eleven.

With very best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

If you are the type who likes massive resorts with hordes of people, the W would be the place for you. However, if you like privacy, service, and style, look no further.
We chose 111 for its size (only 9 villas), location (you are steps away from some of the best shops and restaurants in Seminyak), and for the villa design (the outdoor living room and high ceilings as well as the slick lines and minimalism appealed to us). What we didn't expect was the amazing service. The butler came with the driver to pick us up from our hotel in Ubud (he really didn't have to do that), and even though we changed our mind 5 tines about pick-up time, they accommodated us with perfect efficiency. Whenever we asked for the shuttle it was always available, and before we even arrived, they reached out to ask if they could make us any reservations or arrangements (which was perfect because many restaurants in Seminyak don't take email reservations). When we arrived they gave us all the reservation info and even called us one night to say "it's getting late, we think you are running late to dinner, would u like a lift?"
When I told the butler I love mangosteen, he had some delivered and kept our fridge stocked with it. On the morning of our departure they offered take us breakfast in the villa as usual, even though it would have been at 4:00am. We felt bad and declined, so they made us breakfast to go.
The villa was stunning and very clean. The choice of toiletries was grand, and the pool impeccable. Yes, we also had the ac/hot water issue..ac in the bedroom had to be kept at 16c in order to get hot water from the shower. However, it didn't turn out to be such a big deal, since it was so hot outside that the AC was a welcome. And after we showered we just turned the temperature up.
All the technology was otherwise great, and ability to open the gate to the villa from the living room without having to run to the door was a nice touch. We were left little dessert surprises in the fridge each night, and the speaker was awesome..volume is loud enough for a party! We stayed by the pool one day and had a great time.
The staff also suggested a great driver to take us to Uluwatu and Jimbaran. He was cheap, nice, and took us to see places that were not on our list but we were enchanted with (blue point beach, etc).
We went to the W one night for a drink, and were ecstatic that we didn't stay there. Although beautiful, it is massive and you could be anywhere in the world and you wouldn't know it. Also, hoards of loud Russians (even though I am one) did not impress me one bit, and neither did the impersonal staff who shoved us in a cab were the driver charged us 150,000 rupiah to take us down the street to 111 ( what should have been a 25,000 ride).
Overall, nothing from what we've seen in Seminyak beats 111, and their staff are made of gold. Worth every penny and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed and generous review of your stay at One Eleven.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you indeed for recognising the service offered by our One Eleven team who were truly happy when they read your review. They do take great pride in what they do and seeing our guests happy. Most of all taking away good memories of One Eleven and of Bali.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we are able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

With best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Eleven

Address: Jl Pangkung Sari 3, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — One Eleven 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Eleven A new luxury abode in the middle of Bali’s bustling Seminyak. Secluded yet convenient. Private but unpretentious.Blending an ‘in-villa’ and ‘resort’ experience, each of the nine exclusive 350 sq meter villas boast a 14 meter long private pool. Enjoy our world class treatments in the privacy of your own in-villa spa gazebo.Villa design is minimalist with the use of natural wood and stone, while floor to ceiling glass walls in the bedrooms and bathrooms overlook the nature of the villa surrounds. Offering a fully equipped kitchen, Maxi Bar, Nesspresso coffee machine, free Wi-Fi, flat screen cable TV in living room and bedroom, DVD player and iPod dock and extensive amenities traditionally and exclusively developed for One Eleven.The One Eleven experience begins at the airport, where guests are greeted by their assigned driver and butler. Once settled in, the One Eleven team ensures that all your needs are taken care of.Whilst relaxing is the goal, balance is the key. Meditate and embrace solitude, Perhaps a yoga class after a few laps or enjoy a hearty breakfast prepared by your own private chef. Whilst you’re at it, discuss the menu for your in villa lunch and dinner. During your stay, you may wish to take a stroll to Shiro,reservation only sushi and sake bar design by ShigemasaNoi, where Chef Shiro san prepares the fresh authentic tastes of his hometown in Japan.Step inside and you will discover what we think is the most private sanctuary on this side of Bali.One Eleven is set in the centre of Seminyak's entertainment district, just behind the Bali famous eatery street Jl.Laksmana and a 25-minute drive from NgurahRai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your One Eleven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Eleven Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Eleven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.