We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful retreat for a honeymoon.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminyak Icon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seminyak Icon to your Saves list
Seminyak Icon
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Bali Deli (Jln. Dewi Madri), Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$255 (USD)
Ranked #3 of 79 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Blissful retreat for a honeymoon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 5-night stay at Seminyak Icon for our honeymoon. The experience overall was exceptional. The airport transfer with a drink and cool towel set the tone for the outstanding service received throughout our service. The 1-bedroom villa was stunning. Attention to detail at Seminyak Icon is second to none. A bit off the beaten track location suited us perfectly and a free shuttle meant we could head into the Main Street without a drama. The private pool and day bed is really the stand out feature and having stayed in a few villas previously, generous in size. Loved our stay and the only minor niggle would be that we weren't given the "honeymoon treatment." The service and room features of Seminyak Icon are fantastic. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear “HAKish01”

Thank you very much for choosing SEMINYAK ICON for your honeymoon, we are honored.

All team members and my self very happy to know that you enjoyed the outstanding service, the attention to details and the beautiful villas has to offer which were all together delivered an exceptional blissful experience. We regret that we were not aware you were traveling on honeymoon. I highly suggest our guest to put a remarks when making a booking via travel agent or your preferred online booking site.

We aim to deliver a truly memorable experience and committed to make special occasion amazingly romantic. Once again thank you very much for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    18
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
73
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This villa is ALMOST divine to us. It wasn't our first choice, we booked Komea Villa which was supposed to be absolutely divine but we got transferred here just a night before our check-in because Komea was undergoing some weird last minute renovation.

We got a 2 bedroom villa which ensured us total privacy. Pool was literally 1 meter from your bed. If you struggle to wake up all you need to do is roll yourself to that pool. Sun beds were in nice orange color which was a nice splash of color in the whole zen setting. One downside of this villa, my opinion, probably no one else's, is that this villa oozes the zen charm instead of Balinese charm.

If you're into massages, please do try theirs. They give one of the best massages in Bali. I gave my masseur 9/10, she was incredibly good but unfortunately I can't remember her name. I assume most of them do give equivalent quality work.

Room Tip: Every villa has different layout, I would suggest the one that's at the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear “williamkardashian”

I am happy to hear that your recent stay in one of our Two Bedroom Villa was a total privacy and perfectly divine. We thank you very much for your high credit to our spa. Our spa therapists are superbly trained to deliver the renowned Balinese massage and some other most sought after body treatments. I am delighted the every moment of your stay is memorable. We look forward to welcoming you again to SEMINYAK ICON.

Kind regards,


Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our return trip home was delayed by a few days and looking on the Agoda website, we stumbled upon Seminyak Icon. What a great find it was. After a farcical stay at another villa resort, we were so happy to arrive here and find exactly what we were expecting out of a Bali Villa experience all along.

We had the 3 bedroom villa #16.

Positives:
Villa was very clean and very well equipped with a water machine, blender, kettle, etc.
Food was good and breakfast was included with our villa and staff were actually encouraging in asking if we wanted more food; fruit platters, smoothies, etc. A good choice of healthy options were available.

All staff were very friendly and helpful and even gave us a lift into town if their van was free instead of us having to take taxis.

Spa was decent and was a proper spa, not just a room with a massage table on it. Guests get 20% discount on treatments.

Pick up service was provided from the previous hotel we were staying at in Seminyak along with an airport transfer on departure day.

Areas for improvement:
Turndown service at night time didn’t clean up the dishes from lunch time which was disappointing.

Overall, we had a great stay here. The resort is quiet and well maintained, food was good and staff were friendly and quick to respond.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear “bundleorbindle”

We wish to thank you for sharing your review of your recent last minutes stay at SEMINYAK ICON which was a great find of the end of your Bali holidays. I am happy to read that our villas was exactly what you every expect and hope for a true meaning of villa holiday in Bali. We also highly appreciate your feedback on your list of “area to be improved” which we will immediately address with all related departments within the hotel. We sincerely believe your feedback and comments will assist us to deliver an even better villa stay experience for you in the future and for all other guests too. Thank you once again for your review and we all look forward to seeing you again on your future trip to Bali.

Happy days,


Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at a 2 bedroom pool villa. This is a very nice resort, new n clean. The breakfast is one of the best we had n they served complimentary tea n snacks in the afternoon. It was raining quite a bit n we were surprised when water actually seeped through the walls. We found the stairs leading to the second floor flooded one morning n the staff had to bring us additional towels to dry the stairs. . .seems ours was not the only villa with the flooding problem. We saw the staff " drying" other villas on our way out for dinner. Hope they fix the leaking problem....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear “AndrewTan”

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to read that you stay with us was enjoyable and to know that you very much love the breakfast which was one of the best you ever had. We sincerely appreciate your constructive feedback on some issues during rainy seasons. We have in fact delivered this concern to our contractor and we are happy to note that most issues are solved. Please accept our most sincere apologies and e are committed to use your comments to consistently improved. We are excited and very much look forward to share the beautiful Bali has to offer in the future again with you.

Kind regards,


Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

lovely villa great service very private helpful staff...

if you dont have the australian party house next door like i did then it would be great.

did tray and charge $130 for early check in - which i declined

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear “janecayman”

Thank you very much for sharing your review. Seminyak is the most sought-after destination on the island to shop, dine and party. SEMINYAK ICON is a private villa and most guests spend the time in their villa to chill out, party or simply relax and do nothing. We always go beyond our way to ensure our guest could make the most of their holidays while at the same time advise all guests to respect their villa neighbor. Once again thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest regards,


Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We checked in on August 24 and checked out august 30. A short but very pleasant stay. Our villa was a single room and a private pool...we LOVED it! The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. our package included a trip to the spa which was also heavenly! we went back for a second treatment. It also included a 4 course dinner, the staff went the extra mile to decorate our villa and serve it as per our timing and liking. Obviously the food was amazing!

The hotel offers drop off services to any location which was helpful as the beach is a little far. The staff is very polite and was very fast responsive to anything we asked for. I must mention Tina at the reception who was very helpful with everything we requested or asked.

Seminyak Icon is a very new facility that offers clean and very modern villas to help you rest and relax and enjoy your getaway!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear “mehreen_a06”

I am thrilled to read that your honeymoon stay with us at SEMINYAK ICON was pleasantly romantic, just the way you love it. We also happy to note that all team members were very helpful, friendly and sincere. I will pass your special recognition to Tina who were always went out of her way to ensure your honeymoon is relaxing and memorable. The spa treatment is indeed indulging, we all happy to know that you love it, also the candle light dinner. We are honored and very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Happy days,


Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

the location of this hotel was not too bad, near to seminyak town and 45minutes away from denpasar international airport. we travel in 5 and booked a villa with two rooms and we ask for additional bed(in order to put in 5 people,of course we pay for it). We had regret to ask for the additional bed because it is a night mare and spoilt my holiday mood. The bed is just a folding bed and it is not suitable for sleeping because the center potion has gap. I had back problem and told the hotel stuff about this, but they could not do anything as this is their only option. being disappointed and frustrated, i can only continue to use the bed as i already pay for it. end up i had a severe back pain after 3 days of stay in seminyak icon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear “fyingdance”

We thank you very much for your review at tripadvisor.com. We highly value your feedback on our extra bed which was not meeting your personal expectation. I am investigating the issue that you raised and we are committed to use your feedback and comments to enhance the experience for all of our guests. We do hope there is an opportunity for you in the future for us to show case to you what we have improved. Thank you once again for your review and constructive feedback.

Kind regards,


Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminyak Icon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Icon

Address: Jalan Bali Deli (Jln. Dewi Madri), Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminyak Icon 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW, RELAXING, AFFORDABLE - "JUST THE WAY YOU LOVE IT". Designed to celebrate Bali's tropical charm and relaxed vibe, SEMINYAK ICON is an all boutique pool villa property that showcases elements of local artistry with a contemporary edge that is created to anticipate your every possible need as a savvy traveller. SEMINYAK ICON is perfectly situated in the heart of Bali's ultra stylish Seminyak, a home to some of the island's most sought-after restaurants, night life venues, lifestyle boutiques, inspiring home-ware stores and a white sand beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seminyak Icon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Icon Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminyak Icon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.