We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminyak Icon

Save Saved
You added Seminyak Icon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seminyak Icon
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Bali Deli (Jln. Dewi Madri), Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HAPPENING-USD.100 Credit
Ranked #3 of 76 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed in one of the Icon's Villas and it was amazing! The place is beautiful, with an awesome pool and spacious bedroom/bathroom and separate kitchenette/living area. The staff were superb and always extra helpful with organising parts of our trip. The drop-off service into town was very convenient. The food was excellent. The spa treatment was fantastic. Not a bad word to say!
The only thing I would suggest is that you need to get a secure online credit card payment facility or something like PayPal. Otherwise, 10+/10!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear “MATTR320”

I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday with us and we love to hear that you highly talk about the service rendered by our team members who were superb, always helpful and go the extra-miles to ensure your stay unforgettable. I am also delighted to know that you enjoyed our spa and also the food service. We highly value your suggestion to have the online payment equaling “PayPal” service. Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next Bali vacation.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
58
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had been staying with my brother in a very spacious and luxurious Villa in Seminyak and required an extra few days accom after, before we flew home. I booked this Villa online not knowing really what to expect. The service and lay out of the Villa was superb. I love how the kitchen and bedrooms are seperated and the pool is straight outside the bedroom with a beautiful daybed. It was a very intimate retreat away from the busy streets of Seminyak.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear “Zenhugh”

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent holiday on tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that your time with us was superb made up by the beautiful villa and the attentive service. I totally agree with you that SEMINYAK ICON is an intimate retreat from the bohemian Seminyak while it is also very center to other great spots in Bali. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest regards,


Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here early in 2013.

The rooms were of an alright standard, however they felt too closed in and it almost felt constrictive. The pool in the single rooms is good but it in hindsight it would have been worth staying at a larger resort with a communal pool as it felt confined (you cannot see anything outside of your room once you enter the front door). Way too expensive for what we received as well.

The front desk information was average. We booked a tour for around $70 AUD and the tour guide gave no good information other than directing us to where we could buy things that weren't great quality. The front desk also did not strive to give information unless we specifically asked the right questions. I spoke a fair amount of Indonesian but to no avail.

The location also is not really in seminyak, rather on the fringes. A place closer to the beach would be a much better choice.
Overall, I was not satisfied mainly because of the location, the closed in feeling while staying at the room, and the unhelpful front desk. Definately not deserving of a rating of 4 or 5.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear “Frankyboff1”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time sharing your review. SEMINYAK ICON is an all boutique villas with five stars amenities including private swimming pool where most larger resort do not feature. Our guest privacy is our passion, all villas come with private gate, garden and enveloped with own wall for the ultimate privacy (no other guest can look into your own villa and the other way around). Most guest extremely love the concept which unfortunately were not meeting your individual expectation. Our service culture is sincere, personal, attentive but not intrusive. We however always there whenever you require an assistant and go beyond our way to help our guest to make the most of their stay. We also value your comments on the tour service to provide a list of shops which offer a better luxury souvenirs. We aim to provide tour service that bring-in our guest closer to the culture of Bali including community, the local arts of Bali and highly recommend shops or boutiques who nurture and support Bali art maker. Once again thank you very much for your comments and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused. Please also accept our commitment to use your feedback to persistently enhance the experience of all guests.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We do an annual trip to Bali usually sharing our time between Sanur and Seminyak. This time it was all in Seminyak - we stayed in two Villa complexes not realising when we booked that they were only 200 metres apart on the same street. We stayed here in late March 2013. The Villas are new, very modern and super comfortable and private. The staff are very helpful and accommodating, and I mean all staff from the reception, to the security, to the cleaning staff. We just loved our stay. The pool was very comfortable and inviting, the food nice and always on time and the room such that we didn't want to venture outside.

Room Tip: We had Villa 6. All Villas are aligned to capture the sun and I would say all are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear “Petepjs”

We were very happy to have a seasoned savvy traveler like you with us on your recent holiday in Bali. SEMINYAK ICON is new and indeed come with all the beauty of a boutique hotel including private pool and all the modern comforts. I am also very happy to read that all of our staffs right from the reception, housekeeping staff to the security guard were very helpful and accommodating. The private pool is a true jewel, we glad that you made the most of it. We are also delighted to hear that you loved our food service too. We are excited and very much look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, we had such a wonderful time at Seminyak Icon. The villa was lovely, and all the staff were so helpful and went out of there way to help us make our anniversary such a special time here. Although the location is a little off the main street of Seminyak, it is only a 5 minute walk to the Bali Deli on Jalan Kunti (great place to stop by and stock up on supplies, or have a meal), and this street has quite a few restaurants, shops, massage places - so although not on the main strip it really is a good location. It's about a 15 minute walk up to the main shopping strip of Seminyak, but with shops to look at along the way it's really not that far! And it's only about a 10/15 minute cab ride to 'Eat St', Ku De Ta, Potato Head etc.

Helpful tip, take a torch if you are walking back to the villa at night, as the street is not that well lit, and a few pot holes here and there.

We both enjoyed massages at the spa in the hotel, and it was really lovely and well priced.
You could have your breakfast cooked in villa, or have it in their restaurant, which was always nice and quiet, and overlooking the street.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa which was lovely, but we managed to check out the 2 and 3 bedroom villas and they were much bigger, more spacious, and the bathrooms were huge.

On our anniversary we were so spoilt throughout the whole day, with a beautiful bouquet of flowers, cake, flowers all around the pool and bedroom, and a rose petal filled bath!! Totally amazing. Oh, and the staff even came and sang 'happy anniversary' to us when they presented us with the cake. It was gorgeous!

Suggestion: It would good if you could provide a tea towel & dishcloth in the kitchen too. Oh, and often our dirty dishes were taken away, but they didn't leave us with replacements, so often had to call to get what we needed. Not major problem though.

We would definitely love to stay here again, and can thoroughly recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice quiet place to stay, but still be amongst the hustle of Seminyak. Special thanks to Wayan and his wonderful staff for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear “Ange T”

Thank you for choosing SEMINYAK ICON on your most recent Bali holiday for a very special occasion, your 10th wedding anniversary. We very happy to find that your time with us was wonderful and simply amazing. I sincerely appreciate the high credit you have given to the friendliness of our team members and the high level of service they performed, I am very proud of them. We highly value the suggestion you have made of having tea towel and cloth in the private kitchen of all villas. We also have developed a system that all dirty dishes will immediately be replaced with the clean one while at the same time minimizing our staff entering your villa to ensure a maximum privacy. Once again thank you very much for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Seminyak Icon is EXCELLENT! Part of the reason is that the place is new and extremely well maintained. Everything worked perfectly. I was there with my girlfriend and we stayed in the one-bdroom villa. The private pool was beautiful and functional (big enough to actually swim in), the living space was spacious, and the room was very cozy. Location-wise, it's not exactly in the thick of action, but it's not too far away. a big plus for me was that it was near to Chill Spa, which was a 5 min walk away. (On a side note, Chill Spa is excellent and not expensive!) The staff members were all extremely friendly and helpful, and really made us feel taken care of. Breakfast was delivered to our villa every morning and afternoon tea was complimentary every day. The only 2 small issues I had was (1) mosquitoes and (2) the staff not ringing the bell when entering our villa to set up breakfast (happened once). For (1), it's not a terrible situation, just a couple of mozzies which we managed to get rid of. For (2), I believe the staff members didn't want to disturb us from our sleep. Our room was separated from the dining area, so it wasn't much of a problem. But I would prefer they ring the bell and wake me up so that I won't risk walking out of the sleeping quarters inappropriately dressed! However, as mentioned, its no big deal.

I would highly recommend Seminyak Icon to my friends, and would return if I wanted to stay in a villa in Seminyak.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear “limcheekiat”

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your review at tripadvisor.com and I am delighted to know your stay with us was excellent and perfectly enjoyable. I am also pleased to hear that you made the most of the beautiful villa especially the private pool and the friendliness of our team members. We highly value your feedback and will liaise with various departments in the hotel to address the points you raised and I am committed to ensuring we resolve each point you have made. We are all excited and very much look forward to welcoming you on your future Bali vacation.


Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Our plane arrived 35 mins early and our driver from the hotel was already there, check in was not till 2pm but they already had our villa ready! The villa was out of this world! We were on our honeymoon and that night they put candles all around the pool and filled the bath with rose petals and scattered flowers all around our room! Service was impeccable private pool was perfect size! Would recommend to anyone who wants unforgettable accommodation! Will definitely be staying at seminyak icon again!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear “Danika1985”

We are honored that you have chosen to stay with us for such a precious moment “your honeymoon”. I am very happy to hear that your time with us was amazing and the villa was beautifully out of the world. I am thrilled to hear your high credit about the friendliness of our team members and professional sincere service they performed during your stay. Thank you very much for taking your valued time to complete your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seminyak Icon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Icon

Address: Jalan Bali Deli (Jln. Dewi Madri), Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminyak Icon 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW, RELAXING, AFFORDABLE - "JUST THE WAY YOU LOVE IT". Designed to celebrate Bali's tropical charm and relaxed vibe, SEMINYAK ICON is an all boutique pool villa property that showcases elements of local artistry with a contemporary edge that is created to anticipate your every possible need as a savvy traveller. SEMINYAK ICON is perfectly situated in the heart of Bali's ultra stylish Seminyak, a home to some of the island's most sought-after restaurants, night life venues, lifestyle boutiques, inspiring home-ware stores and a white sand beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your Seminyak Icon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Icon Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminyak Icon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.