We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, romantic, good locale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminyak Icon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seminyak Icon to your Saves list
Seminyak Icon
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Bali Deli (Jln. Dewi Madri), Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$255 (USD)
Ranked #3 of 79 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, romantic, good locale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Seminyak Icon is gorgeous. New, clean, quality fittings, comfortable bed. Sparkling clean pool - exactly like the photos on it's website. Front desk was always wonderfully polite, and helped us with a driver - who was fantastic.

The only draw back was there was nowhere big enough in the court yard to sun bake for long periods of time, but laying on the gorgeous day bed in the breeze made up for that. Also there was no chopping board and minimal kitchen apparatus - but I am sure the kitchen would have helped us out there had we of asked - they were very helpful with every other request we made. We didnt use the spa facilities.

We loved walking from our villa to try new places to eat, and drink and shop, and on other days our driver took us touring the beautiful sites of Bali. The white water rafting was definitely a highlight!

I would definitely stay here again, and have recommended it to our friends. We scored an opening special so the price was good too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear “mermaidnouveau”

We wish to thank you for taking the time to write your review of your holiday with us at SEMINYAK ICON. I am pleased to read your time with us has been perfectly romantic made by the beauty of the villa with a lovely friendly service which made you feel were really well taken care of. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Your sincerely,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
74
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My partner and I had an 8 night stay in a one bedroom private villa at Seminyak Icon in October 2012. I booked this villa from the photos and reviews on tripadvisor and we found it just as described.
The excellent, friendly service provided by Seminyak Icon started with the airport pick up. Our friendly driver met us in a sparkling new van, with cold towels and water for our ride to the villa.
The gentle, friendly customer service continued throughout out stay. From security to reception to the gardeners and wait staff, we were always greeted with a smile and by our names, and no request was too much trouble.
The villa complex is new, stylish and luxurious. The one bed villa is perfect for a couple and we loved our 8 nights there. The bedroom has a huge, comfy king bed, air conditioning, tv and dvd player. Luxurious bathroom, every time you turn your back fresh towels and more bottled water would arrive! The kitchen living area was compact but more than adequate and overlooking the stunning pool so you don't spend much time inside anyway!
The fridge is stocked with complimentary beer, soft drink on arrival, and the complimentary water is endless. Small touches like this make all the difference. Breakfasts were great. My partner enjoyed sampling the local style breakfast, and I couldnt go past the banana pancakes and fresh fruit salad. The young girl from Ubud who bought us breakfast in the villa each morning was beautiful. We also enjoyed the complimentary afternoon tea several days - a nice touch.
OK, the pool was amazing. It dominates every view of the villa and reminds you you're on holiday. It is a great size, well looked after and gets a great amount of sun... the temperature is perfect. Most of our time at the villa was spent in the pool or on the day bed - of course once the sun goes down the mosquitos come in but I think that would happend whereever you stay in Bali.
The great thing about these villas is the peace and quiet you get when you walk down the stunning frangipani sheltered pathway and shut the villa gate - the madness of Bali is left behind, and it really is a safe, serene, luxurious haven. The villas are located in a back street, far enough away from Seminyak's hustle and bustle to give you total peace and quiet. Yet, close enough that we could walk just about everywhere we wanted to go - shopping, the beach, the restaurants. Having Bali Deli on the corner is also a plus when you want a snack or to restock the Bintang in the fridge!
My partner enjoyed using the complimenatry bicycles provided at reception to explore the nearby back streets, and we found some great massage salons in the nearby streets.
All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Seminyak Icon and would be happy to return there to just relax in friendly, luxurious surrounds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear "MediterraneanMad"

Thank you very much for sharing your very comprehensive review and it is always a pleasure to hear a positive review from a savvy traveler like you. I am very pleased to read that you loved the every moment of your stay with us right from the pick up service, the perfectly designed villa, the private pool, the breakfast, food and the little touches we presented that made the difference. Our aim is to deliver a truly memorable experience with a sincere genuine service. I am happy to know you found us as a serene, luxurious haven. We are excited and can not wait to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Seminyak Icon was exactly what we were hoping it to be - a beautiful secluded and private getaway right in the heart of Seminyak. Once inside the villa you could be anywhere. The photos show exactly what the villa looks like, there is no trickery of camera angles. A beautiful large bedroom, with large stylish ensuite, a super comfy king sized bed that overlooks the length of the pool. A separate room running the length of the pool is the lounge and kitchen area. The pool is a decent size and gets the perfect amount of sun. The day bed is large and a good place to rest and sip on a cocktail. The staff are very enthusiastic to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, and responsive to all requests. Airport pickup was exactly as promised. Overall a highly enjoyable stay - so much so that we extended it by an extra night (3 nights in total). Seminyak Icon was opened in August 2012 - you can tell it is new, they are very keen to make it a success.

Room Tip: Private pool villa is excellent. Seminyak Icon is set back on a side street so street traffic is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear "KMS0"

Warmest greetings from all team here at SEMINYAK ICON. It was a pleasure having you with us on you most recent Bali holiday. I am very happy to hear that your time with us was exactly what you were expecting and ever hoped for. We all pleased to read that you loved the villa so much more especially the private pool and the space. Thank you for the high credit to our team members who were very friendly and attentive to ensure you holiday was perfect. Once again, thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had a very nice long weekend in the Seminyak Icon. The Villas are finsihed to a very high quality including the furnishings and gardens. The pool is also very nicely done. I like the effort gone into making the Villa feel luxurious.
What really made the difference was the very frieldly and helpful staff. From the pick up at the airport, the receptionists, security guards, waiters and finsihing with the drop off at the airport it was always very helpful, friendly and genuine.
The Spa facilities were very good, professional and very good quality. Certainly well trained and selected staff.
Location is slightly away from the main activity areas but the Bali Deli on the corner is excellent and you are only 10 mins from the main attractions of Seminyak.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. Was plenty of room if you had 2 couples or children with you. Saw a o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear "john c"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience with us at tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the every moment of your holiday at SEMINYAK ICON. Thank you very much for the positive comments you have made to our staffs on their friendliness and attentive not intrusive. Our guest satisfaction is our utmost priority. Again, it was a pleasure having you with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay at Seminyak Icon on our first trip to Bali. Our villa was a 1 bed. From the moment we were collected from the airport, until we left to go to Ubud, we were very well looked after. The staff were friendly, polite and seemed genuinely pleased to look after us. I must mention mena at reception who was brilliant, and the chef who we never saw but provided superb food, including the complimentary breakfast. The villas were modern and comfortable and having a private pool was a real treat. We were provided with 6 complimentary canned drinks in our fridge (2 of which were beers!) Each time we left, the room was serviced to the standard we found on arrival. The shuttle service dropped us wherever we wanted to go in the seminyak area. The price per night made it exceptional value for money. We look forward to coming back again! Jill & Arnold

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear "arnbab"

Thank you very much for the excellent review you have posted for SEMINYAK ICON. It is wonderful to hear you had such an amazing stay and to know that you were very well looked after by our team of dedicated staffs. I am also pleased to know that you enjoyed the beauty of the villa and loved the food that were served. I do hope the experience you had with us will take you back again in the near future on your next Bali visit.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

So nice in fact that we extended our stay by three more nights and could hardly drag ourselves away from the villa to even explore Seminyak!
All brand spanking new villas with all the mod cons you old need.
I was a little nervous on the drive down to the villas down a backstret with construction work but fear not ...Seminyak Icon is wonderful!
There are several villa resorts on this street, all pretty swanky and all run shuttles in the local area to take you to the beach, restaurants etc with a little bit of notice.
If you've had a look at their website you can see It's a fabulous view to wake up to, and youcan swim from the bedroom to the daybed!
If you're in a 2 or 3 bed villa you have lots of sun loungers ... Our 1 bed villa had a day bed which was welcome shade in the afternoon, and if you remove the top shade which is attached by Velcro you can use it as a large lounger ... Though you may need to be careful not to fall asleep and be left with a stripe across your body!
Breakfast was outstanding, the eggs benedict were wonderful, the juices lovely (morning sunshine is a great way to start the day!) throw in the coffee and the fruit salad and it's a struggle to get through it all.
They had lots of choices for all palettes and were always on time.
Afternoon tea is also included, a lovely little pastry each day and fabulous coffee which are a great touch.
The rooms are spotless, the beds clean and very, very comfy. The bathrooms are the stunning ... Full tub and separate shower, kimonos, slippers and gorgeous smelling toiletries.
On the days we managed to get out of the villa, it was cleaned twice a day!!
The staff are incredibly helpful and polite ... From the security guards who open the car doors when you return, the ever cheerful front desk staff, the cleaners, the ground staff ... All ensure you have a five star experience! They also couldn't be more helpful and Mena in particular speaks fantastic English ... They can and will arrange anything for you, from trips and cars, to restaurant reservations and recommendations on things to do.
Wifi service wasn't the best when we arrived but we didn't mention it to the staff. On day 3 we did mention it, 2 hours later a team of 3 came to change the wifi router and we immediately had perfect signal.
My only concern was the pool ... As others have mentioned it isn't over chlorinated, but I think it may be slightly under chlorinated. My other half got swimmers ear from the pool on our last day (as we didn't swim in the sea it can only have come from here).
However, I'm sure this is something the management will address immediately as they are keen to fix any fault within the day and Wayan Winawan was so keen to hear our thoughts he asked to meet us for a brief chat to give him feedback, though we met him the day before the infection took hold so we couldn't raise our concern.
Attentive service, first class accommodation and food ... I can't see where to fault this place!
The photos do it justice on their website and we negotiated a discounted rate for our stay in low season which made it great value for money!

Room Tip: They're all identical but the bigger villas offer better value and one room in each has a privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear "Corpe"

I wish to thank you for taking your valued time posting your review of your most recent stay with us. We are very happy to learn that your time with us at SEMINYAK ICON was amazingly relaxing and enjoyable. I am very proud with our team members where they went beyond their way to help our guest make the most of their holidays. I also highly value your constructive feedback on the pool water where it has been promptly addressed by our maintenance team. We look forward to welcoming you back again to this beautiful island of Bali.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

As previous reviewers have commented, our experience was equally as good. We stayed 8 nights in a one bed room villa, with own pool. The privacy and quietness was amazing, the pool was great , no clorine smells, and cystall clear water. The day bed and living area suits all situations. Great shower, with new razor/ toothbrush etc daily. The air conditioning in the bedroom felt like it needed to be a couple of degrees cooler.The staff are great, friendly, happy and just want to help, couldnt fault them at all. We ate at the restaurant daily for breakfast ( rather than the room) , as we liked the interaction with the staff. The food was again very good, good service, if i could complain the juices could do with more juice and less water. We had 8 bottle of water available daily !!!! plus 8 cans drink complimentary when we arrived.The location for us was great, 5 minute walk to Bali Deli, and through the local walkways 15 minutes to Saminyak square, our closest expresso shop( turn left out of the villas, take the first lane to the left and then left, 5 minutes).If you are into Botique clothing and furniture shops, they are near by.
A story on how good the service is : I bought a day old paper from a motor bike seller for 20000 Rup on the last morning, on leaving the villa to travel by taxi to ubud ( one hour trip) i left the paper on the desk, 3 hours after arriving at our villa in Ubud, a knock on the door, and the paper was delivered !!!! They knew where we were staying in Ubud, because Ronald ( on his suggestion) rang the villa in Ubud asking if they had a free pickup service.
My only complaint: You have 3 keys, front door/living room/bedroom would make it so much easier, especially afer a couple of Bintangs to be on one key.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear "Anne B"

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with SEMINYAK ICON at tripadvisor.com. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay very much, made of genuine sincere service from our team members, the beautiful pool villas and the food service. Our location is indeed prime, away from the hustle and bustle of the road and yet within walking distance to restaurants, fashion boutiques and the beach. I highly value your suggestion over the villa's key where i will address within department in the hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminyak Icon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Icon

Address: Jalan Bali Deli (Jln. Dewi Madri), Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminyak Icon 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW, RELAXING, AFFORDABLE - "JUST THE WAY YOU LOVE IT". Designed to celebrate Bali's tropical charm and relaxed vibe, SEMINYAK ICON is an all boutique pool villa property that showcases elements of local artistry with a contemporary edge that is created to anticipate your every possible need as a savvy traveller. SEMINYAK ICON is perfectly situated in the heart of Bali's ultra stylish Seminyak, a home to some of the island's most sought-after restaurants, night life venues, lifestyle boutiques, inspiring home-ware stores and a white sand beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seminyak Icon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Icon Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminyak Icon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.