We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kreol Kitchen

Kreol Kitchen
Jl Drupadi II 56 | opposite the Harris Hotel Seminyak Project, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 62361738514
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 305 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kreol Kitchen provides a chilled relaxing space in the middle of Seminyak Bali with a back ledge overlooking the rice fields. With everything home made including their own flavored soda's you won't find any commercial soft drinks in this establishment. The open kitchen lends itself to amazing cooking smells that hit you immediately as you walk into the open space of the cafe. It's eclectic decor is a mish mash of 1970's and 1980's LP vinyl covers... vintage tuppaware... 1950's tea pots and silver trays and more. The space in Kreol Kitchen kind of reminds me of an aunt's house where memories were shared over home made biscuits and quirky teacups !!
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Jln Drupadi is my fave street in Seminyak as there is always a new little hidden gem I discover every time I visit.
I went to Kreol a Kitchen based on Trip Advisor and I'm happy to confirm the previous positive reviews.
I love that this cute little place backs onto a little rice paddy view, very nice to ponder over breakfast or lunch. I also love that there is an all day breakfast (very Melbourne!) and free wifi.
I had a yummy ginger and mint cordial with soda and corn fritters with avocado and salsa. Great food and great value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    40
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tasty Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A hidden Gem for a tasty lunch and a refreshing drink that isn't your normal Coke or Sprite. Definitely worth a visit. Love this place. The owner is super friendly and the staff are on the ball. Would be there everyday if I lived closer!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brunswick St in the middle of a rice field!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch at Kreol Kitchen after reading the reviews on T/A and glad we did because it was brilliant! It feels like you are in Brunswick St Fitzroy without losing the Bali feel. From the decor to the food and service everything is done with a passion and we were made to feel at home instantly. We were after a light fresh lunch and that is exactly what we got, the roasted pumpkin salad was amazing and even though they had run out of wraps they made a special plate for me with mini tortillas and lots of different fresh ingredients to make my own, yum!!! With a beautiful breeze coming off the rice field and owner and staff who go out of their way to be so friendly we walked out of their very happy. loved this place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Went to Kreol Kitchen for a late lunch. Friendly Australian owner, and polite staff. Food was fresh, a little bland. Try the home made lemon squash, tasty. Beautiful breeze comes off the small rice paddy at the rear of the cafe. You might need a bike to get there as its off the beaten track to walk to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, west oz
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of field”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Great little find, lovely fresh cheap food, enjoyed a light lunch, great service and cute decor, loved the Aussie tea towel light shades!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kreol Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kreol Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kreol Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.