We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kreol Kitchen

Kreol Kitchen
Jl Drupadi II 56 | opposite the Harris Hotel Seminyak Project, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 62361738514
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 305 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kreol Kitchen provides a chilled relaxing space in the middle of Seminyak Bali with a back ledge overlooking the rice fields. With everything home made including their own flavored soda's you won't find any commercial soft drinks in this establishment. The open kitchen lends itself to amazing cooking smells that hit you immediately as you walk into the open space of the cafe. It's eclectic decor is a mish mash of 1970's and 1980's LP vinyl covers... vintage tuppaware... 1950's tea pots and silver trays and more. The space in Kreol Kitchen kind of reminds me of an aunt's house where memories were shared over home made biscuits and quirky teacups !!
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Found this cafe by chance and stopped in for lunch. That was the first of many visits during our stay in Seminyak. We had breakfasts and lunches here and all the meals were good. I would recommend the corn fritters and the orange, lemon and lime cordial - very refreshing on a steamy Bali day. Also, try one of the many slices on offer - the coconut lime slice was yummy! The prices are good, the atmosphere relaxed. I would certainly return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    40
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great Little Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Fantastic little find not far from our villa. Had several breakfasts and lunches here during our stay and all were excellent! The owner is really lovely and obviously passionate about serving fantastic food at reasonable prices. Highly recommend the pork and beans if they are still on the menu and the home made cordial is a must! The sweet slices are also fantastic...I loved the caramel pop. Will definitely return on my next trip to Bali and it is certainly worthy of its high ranking here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
“Yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Staying in Seminyak we found this little restaurant as we walked to the main areas. It was yummy. The cordials with soda water will keep you coming back for more and more. Not to mention the Dahl, curries and coconut sambal. Favorite dish was the chillie pork with black beans and red rice......mmmmmmmm. Also loved the corn fritters (10 times better than ones eaten at Bill Grangers restaurant in Sydney!). The selection of slices were great to take home for an afternoon treat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice spot, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

nice laid back spot.Good breakfast. Very good service. Welcoming atmosphere. A nice place to hit on the way to the beach!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Mixed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had lunch here a couple of days ago. Cute cafe with lovely outlook and fresh breeze. The dim sim were delicious but our salad were very average. Soggy and over dressed. The beef kofte were very small. Meals took too long to arrive. Not worthy of it's number 3 position on trip advisor for seminyak. .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kreol Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kreol Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kreol Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.