We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over a year old and not getting tired.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kreol Kitchen

Kreol Kitchen
Jl Drupadi II 56 | opposite the Harris Hotel Seminyak Project, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
62361738514
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 275 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Kreol Kitchen provides a chilled relaxing space in the middle of Seminyak Bali with a back ledge overlooking the rice fields. With everything home made including their own flavored soda's you won't find any commercial soft drinks in this establishment. The open kitchen lends itself to amazing cooking smells that hit you immediately as you walk into the open space of the cafe. It's eclectic decor is a mish mash of 1970's and 1980's LP vinyl covers... vintage tuppaware... 1950's tea pots and silver trays and more. The space in Kreol Kitchen kind of reminds me of an aunt's house where memories were shared over home made biscuits and quirky teacups !!
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Over a year old and not getting tired.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recently realised Kreol is over a year old now, I remember because I celebrated my birthday there last year with a banana leaf lunch. After a year of consistent visits from myself and my family I can honestly say that Kreol is still one of the best restaurants in Bali. Go there!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    28
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We came here for brunch one day, really enjoyed it. Nice outlook onto a rice paddy, staff were friendly and food was fresh and tasty. Prices are cheap. Will be back next time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This place is AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I ate here in April with my partner and my two young children (2 and 4 years old) and it was one of the best tasting food on our whole trip. My partner had one of the specials which was a goat curry and it was the best tasting goat curry we have ever had, its came with some other things on the side, a dahl, some salad and lentil kinda stuff, was absolutely delish! We also had some spicy rice paper rolls which was equally amazing! This place has a fantastic range of food, my kids were very happy with there selection of wraps and toasted sandwiches and lovely drinks.
The inside of the cafe is decorated lovely, bit of an eclectic mix, and has a fantastic big wide open window at the back you can sit at and looks out to a rice paddy. The lady the runs it is super lovely, was happy to recommend other nice places and things to do, and just have a chat with us.
Top place, great value for money, fantastic tasting food! We went back again before we left, wish we were there longer as we would of gone back again and again!!! Only bad point would be that it was not open for dinner which the owner told us she was planing on doing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Superb honest food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Amazing view over rice paddy fields,. great selection of tapas style plates with emphasis on freshness, organic and local produce.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Not sure what the fuss is all about here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We came for lunch, my husband had read the reviews and really wanted to come. It's at the end nearly, of Jl. Drupadi and next to a long rice paddy with a slight breeze through it and metal chairs which aren't very comfortable.
We were told the specials and I chose one, fried balls of rice with tomato salsa and salad, I would give it 5 out of 10. My husband had a tuna and salad wrap but there was not much filling in it at all and also would give it a low 4 out of 10.
Lovely lady who runs it and very chatty but seriously there are better options around and easier to get to depending where you are staying.
Once was enough

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kreol Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kreol Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kreol Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.