We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kreol Kitchen

Kreol Kitchen
Jl Drupadi II 56 | opposite the Harris Hotel Seminyak Project, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 62361738514
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 376 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Cafe, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Kreol Kitchen provides a chilled relaxing space in the middle of Seminyak Bali with a back ledge overlooking the rice fields. With everything home made including their own flavored soda's you won't find any commercial soft drinks in this establishment. The open kitchen lends itself to amazing cooking smells that hit you immediately as you walk into the open space of the cafe. It's eclectic decor is a mish mash of 1970's and 1980's LP vinyl covers... vintage tuppaware... 1950's tea pots and silver trays and more. The space in Kreol Kitchen kind of reminds me of an aunt's house where memories were shared over home made biscuits and quirky teacups !!
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We came here for brunch one day, really enjoyed it. Nice outlook onto a rice paddy, staff were friendly and food was fresh and tasty. Prices are cheap. Will be back next time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bellmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I ate here in April with my partner and my two young children (2 and 4 years old) and it was one of the best tasting food on our whole trip. My partner had one of the specials which was a goat curry and it was the best tasting goat curry we have ever had, its came with some other things on the side, a dahl, some salad and lentil kinda stuff, was absolutely delish! We also had some spicy rice paper rolls which was equally amazing! This place has a fantastic range of food, my kids were very happy with there selection of wraps and toasted sandwiches and lovely drinks.
The inside of the cafe is decorated lovely, bit of an eclectic mix, and has a fantastic big wide open window at the back you can sit at and looks out to a rice paddy. The lady the runs it is super lovely, was happy to recommend other nice places and things to do, and just have a chat with us.
Top place, great value for money, fantastic tasting food! We went back again before we left, wish we were there longer as we would of gone back again and again!!! Only bad point would be that it was not open for dinner which the owner told us she was planing on doing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqhls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb honest food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Amazing view over rice paddy fields,. great selection of tapas style plates with emphasis on freshness, organic and local produce.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cruzo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Not sure what the fuss is all about here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We came for lunch, my husband had read the reviews and really wanted to come. It's at the end nearly, of Jl. Drupadi and next to a long rice paddy with a slight breeze through it and metal chairs which aren't very comfortable.
We were told the specials and I chose one, fried balls of rice with tomato salsa and salad, I would give it 5 out of 10. My husband had a tuna and salad wrap but there was not much filling in it at all and also would give it a low 4 out of 10.
Lovely lady who runs it and very chatty but seriously there are better options around and easier to get to depending where you are staying.
Once was enough

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good creol Mauritian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The food is good. Unfortunately the place is only open for lunch. Detrimental is a construction site opposite so it is quite noisy. The owner is friendly and welcoming.
I had the chicken and pea curry. That was excellent. Chicken avocado salad I had bett ones in other restaurants. All in all a good lunch location. Go and check it out for yourself.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kreol Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kreol Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing