We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars for Casa Mia Seminyak, Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Mia BnB

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Mia BnB
Jalan Raya Seminyak, Gang Drupadi 1 - Gang Puri Kubu No 21, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Formerly Casa Mia B & B)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 69 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“5 Stars for Casa Mia Seminyak, Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Vaness´ was a very lovely person and my friend and I were so happy to stay by her in this peaceful open house. It was a very familiar atmosphere and we get the best insider tips for our 6 day-trip in Bali. She is very well versed in the Balinese culture, shopping, day trips and more (you can book Vaness as a tour guide, if you want). The breakfast was European better Standard with warm Croissants, Baguette, fruit salad, different (partly homemade) Marmelades, honey, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fresh juice. The table was every time decorated with fresh flowers. The whole house is whell-groomed and beautiful furnished with lots of love. It was an amazing experience to take an open air shower and see the sky with the many stars. Our room (in the first floor) was comfortable equipped, with a balcony and the bed has a mosquito net. To the beach you have to walk 15 minutes. Vaness has no pool, but we missed nothing, because you have the big beaches around. We had some massages at home (much better and cheaper than the Spas around) and it was great. PS. The CasaMia is near a temple and near some restaurants and bars, so if you´re sleep is very sensitive, you need sometimes earplugs. but we loved the templesounds. And be careful, when you drive by taxi - mostly they would like to screw the tourists. We paid the first time from the airport to Vaness 200.000 Rupees and back 50.000 Rupees. If you don´t know this, you pay the higher price. Ask Vaness, she can tell you, what you have to consider. 5 stars for Vaness and CasaMia Bnb Seminyak! Thank you for the great time!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasamiaBnB, Owner at Casa Mia BnB, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks Nadine for your very kind and heplful review.
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!!!
My masseuse therapist send you a warm hug and hope the best for you.
Happy New year to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
7
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Within an hour of arriving at Casa Mia, we were both having an Indonesian massage in the beautiful outdoor living space and that just sums up the amazing experience of Casa Mia.

This little B&B has two beautiful bedrooms, a living and dining area and kitchen that can be used by guests and is in the style of an Indonesian home - with most of the communal rooms outside. This isn't high-end luxury if that's what you're after however what it is is a completely unique experience which combines Indinesian living and French artist taste. The owner, Vaness, is just so wonderfully friendly that within a few hours you feel like you have gone to stay with a super chic friend in their home.

The location was good for us, just off the main Seminyak road so great for shops and restaurants. It's tucked away so you feel secluded but it's very easy to find oposite the Made Warung restaurant behind the Queen's Tandor. It's just 15 minutes to the beach.

We stayed here at the end of our Bali trip and this place really made the last few days. By the end of our stay, I just wanted to move in. I would highly recommend if you want something a bit different.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasamiaBnB, Owner at Casa Mia BnB, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks Anya for your really nice review.
I'm very glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!!!
I really like the way you describe my place and the atmosphere, as it's exactly the feeling I want to give to my guest.
Happy New year to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Casa Mia B & B is a very comfortable accommodation in the heart of Seminyak. It is well designed in stylish shabby chic, with touches of the beautiful owner Vanessa's artistic proclivities throughout. She has gone to great lengths to make this wonderful, tropical setting feel like a home away from home.

The location is situated conveniently close to Bali's best food, shopping and beaches. Relax in the sun drenched golden sands, surf and play in in Bali's premier waves, eat the best fine dining the island has to offer and experience the exotic night life, all at your fingertips.

Not to mention, the villa is remarkably affordable. We can't recommend this villa high enough!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasamiaBnB, Owner at Casa Mia BnB, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks Jay for your kind review. I really appreciate.
For any else enquiry please reach us at
casamiabnb@yahoo.com
+62 8 191 655 8450

Casa Mia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Mia BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia BnB

Also Known As:
Casa Mia BnB Bali/Seminyak
Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak, Gang Drupadi 1 - Gang Puri Kubu No 21, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Formerly Casa Mia B & B)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy, and quiet place nestled in the heart of the vibrant  'Seminyak' opened since 2010.A unique property situated in a calming area, minutes from beach, shops bar and restaurants (e.g:Kudeta), yoga places, which prides itself to create and provide guest a welcoming and friendly atmosphere.2 bedrooms for rent ( queensize bed with fan and mosquito net) ,1 open bathroom, and a large open living room with garden.Massages and other spa treatment could be order to be given at Casa Mia.Creatively designed to welcome those who'd like to touch the quality way of life in a exotic and typical balinese open house.The French owner, Vaness', will welcome you as friends, and will make you so comfortable as you'll never want to leave.She will give you advices for you to be able to make the qualities holidays according to you, and give you directions do not miss the essence of Bali. From the morning market where she used to go, to the good restaurants or trips around the island.8 km from Denpasar airport, 10 minutes walk to the beach, 2 minutes from many nice restaurants (Indonesian, Indian, Belgium, Italian, french....), great shops and clubs.5 minute walk to Golden Village, the nearest swimming pool within the wonderful setting of Seminyak, this bed and Breakfast needs to be seen to be fully appreciated. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Mia BnB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa Mia BnB to your Saves list