We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

luxury villa in prime location in semyniak 3 bdr villa Anggrek

Seminyak
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CAG63
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent location - if a bit noisy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Travelled with a friend who was visiting Bali for the first time. We loved the villa. The location is excellent next to Prana Spa, Chill Spa and 3 minute walk from Bali Deli.

Made, Nyoman and Ketut were wonderful - nothing was too much trouble and they kept the villa spotless. Made is a wonderful cook, and the breakfasts were delicious.

We had a wonderful prawn and lobster BBQ dinner on our last night - amazing!

Pool and gardens were immaculate.

We did have a few small issues -

Mattresses are very hard
No blankets (one blanket available for 3 bedrooms)
No iron or microwave
The cockerel - was a bit disturbing with the early morning wake up calls
Motor bike park behind bedrooms - some late night and early morning noise

However for location and service you can't beat it. I was reluctant to send money directly to the owner but Corrine was excellent.

One small bug bear - asking for Rp 20,000 for the police check is a little stingy, as the villa is on the pricey side to start with.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and the Staff
Liked least: Noise from cockerel and motor bike park
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2014
Dear Carol,
thank you very much for your review.
after the review you put on the guest book i took action and follow your advice .we already fix the cockerel problem asking the owner to move his cockerel at the front of his house instead of at the back.
i also put 2 more blankets as this is the first time for me that clients ask for blankets. we have also an iron !!!!.
unfortunately for the noise at the back of the house i cannot do anything as there is the villa's hotel staff area there and there is a bit noise in the morning and evening when the staff comes and go but during the day and night is almost quiet
regarding the 20.000 rp ( 1.80 US$) asked this is not from my side, this is required by the police to fill their registration book and so on, we cannot avoid it. this money is not for me.i am really sorry for this inconvenience.its true that looks a bit stingy, i could includes in my daily rates but i prefer to be transparent with my clients and to show them that we are serious with the police regulation in bali and with the security of our clients.
thank you again for your stay in villa anggrek. hope to see you again in bali.
corinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KooYuMin
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice location but the rest is not the best in Bali”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Arrangement to stay in the villa was smooth and Corrine is very prompt to response. Airport transfer was a plus.
When we arrive in the Villa, it was nice to have our villa manager and staff welcoming us. Our villa manager was always only a phone call away and ready to offer any assistance.
Breakfast was decent and the staffs were accomondating but the selection was really limited. Cannot imagine how a family who stays there for 1 week eat the same thing.
Location wise the villa is good. Walking distance of 15 - 30mins to Seminyak shopping stretch and nearby there's good eateries like Warung Made and The Coffeehouse (hidden shop that serves the best thai food and cakes)
When we were there stay was pleasant. However, after we return we realise there was some miscom between the villa manager, staffs and us. They were supppose to collect our passport and a small fee from us but did not do so. Shortly Corrine dropped me an email saying we refused to pay and give the passports. I am certain there might be some communication mistake along the way. But that really left an unpleasant experience to the stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Breakfast
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2013
Dear Yumin,
thank you for your review . i would like to clarify the misunderstanding.
regarding the passport , its the rule as per any hotels or villas you must give your passport and fill the police form.and pay 20.000 rp /person to police for registration, this is my fault i forgot to inform you about that prior to arrival i apologize for this, apprently you said to my staff later, later and then when they asked again you said later, later ........... they report to me that apparently you don't want to give your passport and you left without giving your passport . i guess there was misscomunication there..
regarding the breakfast i am very surpised you say that the selection is really limited as we have 3 choices of breakfast " american breakfast including juice, coffe, tea, fruits,eggs, bacon, bread etc..., continental beakfast with same juice coffe ,tea, fruits,bred butter, jam, fresh pastries every morning from bali deli etc... or indonesian breakfast.i am stuneed !!!!this is the first for me to have complain about the breakfast as all my customers, at the opposite ,that the breakfast was wonderfull. may be it was not your taste. i am really sorry if your stay was'nt pleasant -Corinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Singapore
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Julie B
Victoria, Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Julie
Victoria, Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
John & Margaret
New Zealand
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Era
Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$410
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
corinne h
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 19 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing