We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Spot with Huge Taste” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee House

The Coffee House
Jalan Raya Basangkasa 3A | 300m on the way to Kunti, next to Circle K on your left side, Seminyak, Bali 08361, Indonesia
+62361734872
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Diner, Dessert, Thai, International, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: As we said, our Coffee hot as hell, pure as an angel, and sweet as love. We Specialize in Great Service, Italian coffee, Authentic Thai, and Homemade Cakes. Quality products and Your Satisfaction is what makes us different from other coffee houses. Come to our House, or as we say back home Mi Casa es tu Casa.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small Spot with Huge Taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

One of the best red velvets I ever tasted. The tom yam was wonderfully tasteful. The place is small, but it's pretty comfortable for a casual dinner. Also, very friendly host!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    77
    27
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great place for coffee, drinks and food. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is small and it does pack out because it is good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Small and funky joint that serves delicious Thai food. What enticed us to try the Coffee House were previous reviews and glad we did. Their juices and coffee are also very good. Loved the groovy decor with the strong theme of coffee paintings.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Pad Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Loved the Pad Thai Chicken that we had in this restaurant! It was fabulous!! Service was great, friendly waitresses. A cozy place to relax even when the busy streets are right on your door step!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Even better than the real thing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

You don't need to go Thailand to experience thai food.
Since my last visit in August 2013, I cannot begin to tell you how much better the Pad Thai tasted. It was one of the best meals I had over the holiday break. Stuff fine dining, your sure to be satisfied at The Coffee House. My favourite is the Pad Thai shrimp combined with chicken.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.