We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service + Tasty Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee House

The Coffee House
Jalan Raya Basangkasa 3A | 300m on the way to Kunti, next to Circle K on your left side, Seminyak, Bali 08361, Indonesia
+62361734872
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 273 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Diner, Dessert, Thai, International, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: As we said, our Coffee hot as hell, pure as an angel, and sweet as love. We Specialize in Great Service, Italian coffee, Authentic Thai, and Homemade Cakes. Quality products and Your Satisfaction is what makes us different from other coffee houses. Come to our House, or as we say back home Mi Casa es tu Casa.
Glendale, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb Service + Tasty Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Read my entire review & see pictures here: http://www.recipris.com/2013/09/24/the-coffee-house/

I found The Coffee House on Trip Advisor, where they are ranked #3 of 201 restaurants in Seminyak! Funny thing is that I’m not much of a coffee person; I start every morning with a chai latte and on occasion (like when I’m shopping at Trader Joe’s), I’ll grab a small cup of coffee. BUT, The Coffee House is not just known for its tasty coffee, they also specialize in Thai cooking, my favorite!! After reading this post, you’ll fully agree that The Coffee House deserves 5 out of 5 hearts! ♥♥♥♥♥

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    71
    23
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good place best cake and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

i visiting this restaurant 2 days ago with my friends. i ordered carrot cake and red velvet cake.
first thing that really love from both of cake is the cream by velvet cake.
the staff and owner is really friendly,the place is really cozy. the ambience and other things is really nice.
for sure i will come back to this restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best carrot cake and velvet cake!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friends stop by at thia place as i read comments about this restaurant....
They have a very relax ambience... Friendly staff... And most important is their product quality.... Superb!!!
Met my expectations!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
1 review
“Have a good place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The taste of the Red Velvet is really good its more good than Union's have and was have a great time there, i tasted the coffee too and it has a good smell of coffee, the environment is eco-green, and then its cozy, luxe, and feel so enjoy when i feel here and then hope to come here again. good requirement to all of u to visit here

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have been meaning to do this for some time, but lost the details- but not the memory of the red velvet cake! Coffee and company were excellent, our host (Joey?!) always charming and his staff very obliging. Will certainly be visiting "The Coffee House' again this year to renew our acquaintance with this quirky little café. Can't recommend it more highly!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.