We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nyummy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee House

The Coffee House
Jl. Bumbak Dauh No 88x | Next to Grand Akhyati Villa Across of Villa the Santai, Seminyak, Bali 08361, Indonesia
+62 812-3770-9989
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Ice Cream in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, International, Dessert, Bakeries, Ice Cream, Thai, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: If your like us, and always looking for a cozy, chill place to relax, and enjoy bali, then keep on reading. We love coffee as much as we love home cooked meals. Pancakes from scratch, authentic french toast, eggs cooked just right with crispy bacon, homemade jams, yoghurts, and cakes that'll make your mouth water. And if thats not enough we have some really awesome!! Authentic Thai cooking..Brought over from our restaurant "Thai Indo Kitchen". Yes, our menu just keeps getting Yummier & Yummier. But don't take our word for it, Come by and give us a try :) i guarantee you won't leave disappointed, but i can't promise you won't leave full. Look for the Big Yellow Windows... The Coffee House
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nyummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

The best Tom Yum goong soup!!! I'm a sweet tooth but i heart the cakes arenot too sweet just OK, purfecto! Exquisite taste!!! ❤

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    79
    27
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food amazing coffee amazing owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

this place is perhaps hippest place in seminyak.
Literally a hole in the wall but servers the best coffee and the best thai food in bali.
It deserves it reputation ranking amongst the higest in seminyak .
Lol Alessandro

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for morning coffee, breakfast or lunch, and afternoon tea time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I keep coming back to this litle place everytime i visited Bali, for the very yummy cakes! and I always bring back home some as takeaway... They are all really good: the red velvet, carrot cake, banana cake.. The service is always excellent. I've managed to stop consuming caffeine recently but i always recommend guest or friends visiting Bali for a sip here. And they loved it! The breakfast set is always good too here. I always miss this litle place when im away. The place is pretty small, on a busy road side, but the setting is lovely. Maybe a thick glass wall would manage as a barrier to the busy road?? just wondering. Good job, Filly&Joey...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not sure what the fuss is about?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

After reading reviews I went to try the coffee and cake and really don't know what the fuss is about? Coffee was average - red velvet cake wasn't as fresh as I would have liked and the cafe is on a busy road with no air con - prices not cheap at all, although the service was fantastic I won't be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect breakfast, perfect coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Living in Bali I come here all the time for breakfast, perfect poached eggs, the BEST baked beans in Bali and great tasting coffee. I also have a protein smoothie after my morning workout. Great value for money (sometimes these places can be a little overpriced) but not this one!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee House also viewed

 
 

Been to The Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.