We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee House

The Coffee House
Jl. Bumbak Dauh No 88x | Next to Grand Akhyati Villa Across of Villa the Santai, Seminyak, Bali 08361, Indonesia
+62 812-3770-9989
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 332 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, International, Dessert, Bakeries, Ice Cream, Thai, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: If your like us, and always looking for a cozy, chill place to relax, and enjoy bali, then keep on reading. We love coffee as much as we love home cooked meals. Pancakes from scratch, authentic french toast, eggs cooked just right with crispy bacon, homemade jams, yoghurts, and cakes that'll make your mouth water. And if thats not enough we have some really awesome!! Authentic Thai cooking..Brought over from our restaurant "Thai Indo Kitchen". Yes, our menu just keeps getting Yummier & Yummier. But don't take our word for it, Come by and give us a try :) i guarantee you won't leave disappointed, but i can't promise you won't leave full. Look for the Big Yellow Windows... The Coffee House
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We went and ordered three coffee and wow what great coffee and great location
Clean and friendly environment
It was that good we are going again tomorrow to meet with friends

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    79
    27
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Banana cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The coffee is fabulous BUT the banana cake, oh my goodness. It was out of this world, make sure you try it, you will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Small place with big smile :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I found this small place when we looking a place for dinner. We both ordered tom yum seafood and two mix fruits juice (so sorry that I forgot the beverages name that we ordered). The tom yum very tasty and delicious. As I remember, my mix fruits juice consist of orange, pineapple, and mango, while my wife's consist of carrot, apple, and one other fruit (sorry, forgot it) . All those beverages very fresh and delicious. The service was great and the price quite reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
“Aussies stumble across coffee house heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stumbled across this quaint little coffee house after a massage to grab a coffee and ended up staying for lunch. My friend ordered the chicken and vegetable stirfry while I gambled on trying the Tom Yum soup, which I'm glad I did. It was possibly the best Tom Yum I've had anywhere, ever! The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive and the prices were very reasonable. We went back the next day (again for a Tom Yum soup which my friend wanted to try this time) and decided to have cake and coffee afterwards. The red velvet cake was divine! Highly recommended and can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good coffee, great banana cake, Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stop at The Coffee House in Bail - a small, friendly cafe. Our group of 6 tried all the cakes on offer, and while they were all good, the banana cake was a stand out. I was especially thrilled to get a great soy latte. We also tried the Pad Thai which was delicious - sadly our attempt to get the recipe failed. We were told a key ingredient though - love :)
The service was exceptionally good - friendly and quick. Definitely worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.