We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best coffee and cake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee House

The Coffee House
Jalan Bumbak 2 No 89x | Next to Grand Akhyati Villa Across of Villa the Santai, Seminyak, Bali 08361, Indonesia
+62 812-3770-9989
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 319 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, International, Dessert, Bakery, Ice Cream, Thai, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: As we said, our Coffee hot as hell, pure as an angel, and sweet as love. We Specialize in Great Service, Italian coffee, Authentic Thai, and Homemade Cakes. Quality products and Your Satisfaction is what makes us different from other coffee houses. Come to our House, or as we say back home Mi Casa es tu Casa.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best coffee and cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Came here a few times during our stay. The owners Joe & Filly are really friendly, welcoming and genuine people who have created a cosy eatery, seving good tasty food at reasonable prices. The place seems to be busy all day. The Thai fried rice is great. If you enjoy good coffee and yummy freshly baked cakes, this is the place. Staff are very attentive and polite, always greeting you with a smile and a refreshing cold towel. Missed out on the coconut cake, next time.
Brigitte & Michael

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    79
    27
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A bit pricey for food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Came here yesterday for coffee n cake,but end up with a main course.
Carrot cake was okay..coffee also okay..
The owner quite friendly by keep asking us how the things... the free water comes with the coffee and the cold towel is a plus! Not much coffee shop now offering such..
However, Rp 65000 ++ for a portion of Pad Thai is quite pricey..
The fact they combined a coffee shop with Thai food is a unique plus :) I Like the stamp card to keep their customer comin'...
Staffs are nice also...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“My tom yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Second time here. Always love this place. And the tom yum is superb.. sevice is quick and so friendly.. wifi available and quite fast..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best iced mocha and carrot cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I really love this cozy lil place. Staff and owner very friendly. The Coffee House is my fave place in seminyak. The fried rice are awesome. The iced mocha is so yummy. The carrot cake with ice cream is to die for! Next time in gonna try the coconut cake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Recently visited the Coffee house the service was good Coffee and Food ok but not Brilliant a reasonable menu and prices were ok will probably revisit if passing but will not go out of my way for it

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.