We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best coffee and cake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee House

The Coffee House
Jalan Raya Basangkasa 3A | 300m on the way to Kunti, next to Circle K on your left side, Seminyak, Bali 08361, Indonesia
+62361734872
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 268 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Diner, Dessert, Thai, International, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: As we said, our Coffee hot as hell, pure as an angel, and sweet as love. We Specialize in Great Service, Italian coffee, Authentic Thai, and Homemade Cakes. Quality products and Your Satisfaction is what makes us different from other coffee houses. Come to our House, or as we say back home Mi Casa es tu Casa.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best coffee and cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Came here a few times during our stay. The owners Joe & Filly are really friendly, welcoming and genuine people who have created a cosy eatery, seving good tasty food at reasonable prices. The place seems to be busy all day. The Thai fried rice is great. If you enjoy good coffee and yummy freshly baked cakes, this is the place. Staff are very attentive and polite, always greeting you with a smile and a refreshing cold towel. Missed out on the coconut cake, next time.
Brigitte & Michael

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    270
    70
    23
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A bit pricey for food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Came here yesterday for coffee n cake,but end up with a main course.
Carrot cake was okay..coffee also okay..
The owner quite friendly by keep asking us how the things... the free water comes with the coffee and the cold towel is a plus! Not much coffee shop now offering such..
However, Rp 65000 ++ for a portion of Pad Thai is quite pricey..
The fact they combined a coffee shop with Thai food is a unique plus :) I Like the stamp card to keep their customer comin'...
Staffs are nice also...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My tom yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Second time here. Always love this place. And the tom yum is superb.. sevice is quick and so friendly.. wifi available and quite fast..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best iced mocha and carrot cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I really love this cozy lil place. Staff and owner very friendly. The Coffee House is my fave place in seminyak. The fried rice are awesome. The iced mocha is so yummy. The carrot cake with ice cream is to die for! Next time in gonna try the coconut cake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Recently visited the Coffee house the service was good Coffee and Food ok but not Brilliant a reasonable menu and prices were ok will probably revisit if passing but will not go out of my way for it

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.