We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mango drink is magic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee House

The Coffee House
Jalan Raya Basangkasa 3A | 300m on the way to Kunti, next to Circle K on your left side, Seminyak, Bali 08361, Indonesia
+62361734872
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 316 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Diner, Dessert, Thai, International, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: As we said, our Coffee hot as hell, pure as an angel, and sweet as love. We Specialize in Great Service, Italian coffee, Authentic Thai, and Homemade Cakes. Quality products and Your Satisfaction is what makes us different from other coffee houses. Come to our House, or as we say back home Mi Casa es tu Casa.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mango drink is magic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I read a few reviews for local places to get food within walking distance of our hotel didn't plan on going to the coffee house but by chance my sister felt faint just as we passed the cute cage so we walked in to grab lunch. How fortunate that decisions was! Such amazing food (try the pad Thai!) and the drinks!!! Oh the drinks!!! We had a mango pineapple and strawberry lime. Wow! We were so refreshed afterwards and our taste buds were left smiling! If you're staying close by definitely drop in for lunch!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    79
    27
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice little place, great coffee and cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

A small cafe, but the coffees are great, the red velvet is a must try, and the tom yum soup is yummy, a little hard to find at first, easier if you are walking on foot :) all cakes are homemade, and the owner is very nice :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Like some others in these reviews we missed this great little cafe on our walk - BUT once found we were thrilled with service, food and beverage. Our 3 year old enjoyed the milkshake and we loved the Iced Coffees. We visited on a couple of occasions and the red-velvet cake was mind blowing and as with all the other delights was 'homemade'. The focaccias and salads were just lovely too. For us the 4 to 5 star upgrade was when staff ensured our son had a cup of ice and water for him to enjoy on the walk home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“The Red Velvet Cake is yummy and superb!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A lovely coffee house in Bali. Try the Red Velvet Cake with ice cream. Delicioso! The staff was friendly. They gave us a stamp card. 10 stamps for 1 free coffee. At my first visit, they gave me extra stamps! Thanks, The Coffee House :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great cakes, average coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

ordered a red velvet + latte tea set. Worth the price. Cake was so moist, one of the best red velvets i've tried. Coffee was lacklustre.

Mostly visited by tourists. My friend and I sat there for about three hours in the evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.