We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee House

The Coffee House
Jl. Bumbak Dauh No 88x | Next to Grand Akhyati Villa Across of Villa the Santai, Seminyak, Bali 08361, Indonesia
+62 812-3770-9989
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Ice Cream in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: International, Thai, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: If your like us, and always looking for a cozy, chill place to relax, and enjoy bali, then keep on reading. We love coffee as much as we love home cooked meals. Pancakes from scratch, authentic french toast, eggs cooked just right with crispy bacon, homemade jams, yoghurts, and cakes that'll make your mouth water. And if thats not enough we have some really awesome!! Authentic Thai cooking..Brought over from our restaurant "Thai Indo Kitchen". Yes, our menu just keeps getting Yummier & Yummier. But don't take our word for it, Come by and give us a try :) i guarantee you won't leave disappointed, but i can't promise you won't leave full. Look for the Big Yellow Windows... The Coffee House
2 reviews
“Really Great Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I found the coffee house last year when it just opened, and I'm back again this year and I love the food, cakes and coffee. The standard of coffee is perfect for the real coffee drinkers, and every day for the last 10days I stayed in Bali Ive had my coffee there, which beats all the other cafes near by and around Bali, eat your heart out Statbuks! The staff are very tentative, polite and friendly, even my glass of water is never empty and always filled with ice, you got it right Coffee House, thank you so much, your a lifesaver -:)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    81
    27
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee terrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went here for the coffee but I have to say, it was terrible. It tasted bitter and even sugar couldn't mask the taste. On the upside, the iced cold towels on arrival were a nice refreshing touch and the banana pancakes were delicious. I will go again as everyone has a bad day once in a while. Here's hoping the coffee is better next time.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Coffee Hous... B, Owner at The Coffee House, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Lee,

Thank you very much for your feed back on our coffee, we're apologize that you didn't enjoy it, however i would like to emphasized that coffee are normally bitter especially Italian coffee, they have strong & bitter aroma taste. If you're still in town or next time you come back to Bali, please come back to visit us and we will personally make it for you, also we do have flavored coffee such as Hazelnut, which we recommend you to try on your next visit, and I promised this wont be that bitter.
Terimakasih and we're look forward to see you very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Joey Orlandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were so over our villa buffet breakfasts, it was lovely to find this place and have a decent coffee and lovely fresh breakfast. The kids were impressed with the banana & strawberry pancakes and big breakfast and we knew we would not get Bali belly here, the mango smoothie and ice chocolate were the best. Oh and I must comment on the desert, they make their own ..so nice. We met the owners, actually she used to live in Melbourne, she was absolutely delightful and the service was fantastic, we would definitely return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good honest breakfast......if a tad noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

A small venue smack on the edge of jalan legian/seminyak with seating at maybe four small tables.
The coffees were good without being amazing. I'm an Aussie, and they struggled with the concept of a macchiato.......but we worked it out after some bali pigeon and hand gestures by myself....no disrespect intended.
The juices were excellent, and they had an interesting choice which was refreshing......pardon he pun....
The banana pancakes were crispy while still fluffy. The poached eggs were reportedly good, while the omelette was ok. (The best omelettes that I have had period have been at several resorts where they are cooked to order.....quite greasy but cooked with loads of garlic etc......kapow!)
This is a good honest little breakfast stop if you are in the area.....nothing fancy but does the job.....cheap compared to some of the western traps......but a bit noisy being right on the road.....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Coffee Hous... B, Owner at The Coffee House, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your time to review, we do really appreciate it. Since your last visit, we have analyzed the technique of making Espresso Machiato from our staff to ensure the concept is at a higher level standard, we're also invited The Segafredo to trained our staff again to make sure all the coffees are made with perfection.
Regarding the noise, unfortunately the infrastructure in Bali are not designed for heavy traffic, and since we're located by d side of the road we do apology for the inconvenience.
Should you back to Bali, please stop by and we would like u to try our Machiato again made special by me.

Sincerely Yours,

Joey Orlandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I found this little cafe yesterday. Very friendly staff and very clean. We had fresh juices, and a chicken curry. Both were just delicious. Heading back to try out their coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.