We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Night Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tapping Shoes

Tapping Shoes
Jl. Petitenget no. 51B | Potato Head Beach Club, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 3007979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 253 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tapping Shoes is currently under renovation and will reopen in early June 2014 with an exciting new concept
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Magical Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A stunning setting with a beautiful ambience. Service and food was second to none and we thoroughly enjoyed our fine dining experience. We all had entrée, main and dessert and the total cost for the four of us was $290 au. I will definitely be visiting each time I visit Bali. Thank you so much to Potato Head owners for creating something so magical and so French! Loved every minute I was there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewiprasodjo, Manager at Tapping Shoes, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear FionainPerth,

Thank you for your compliments. We are pleased to note that you left Tapping Shoes with a positive impression of the dining experience you had with us. Your positive comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit.

Best regards,
Dewi Prasodjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    26
    7
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We celebrated a birthday here and loved it! This restaurant is part of Potato Head, their fine dining option. The food and service was excellent. Although this was an expensive night (food and wine approx $250 pp) - it was a very special night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewiprasodjo, Manager at Tapping Shoes, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear JYoung1975,

It was such a pleasure to have you celebrate your birthday with us. Thank you for trusting us with your special day. We are thrilled that you were fully satisfied with your dining experience here with us.

Thank you for sharing your review with us and fellow TripAdvisor readers. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regards,
Dewi Prasodjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Number 1 in Bali for fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

A big thank you to Chef Take and team for another memorable dining experience.
Chef Take actually had the night off but came in especially to prepare a 6 course plus plus plus dinner for us.
Presentation amazing, flavors tastes and textures perfect.
This accompanied by fabulous wine and the amazing Ayumi.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Gourmet and delicious! The best restaurant for fine dinning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I visited a lot of places in Bali and Jakarta, all of them are fine dining restaurants. But only 2 of restaurants in Seminyak area are really good! I didn't expect from Potato Head such delicious french cuisine from Japanese chef, but I have to say that the food was amazing! I will definitely come back there and recommend this place for degustation! Also I met there a host manager Tamilka, who was very kind and we had a wonderful conversation. The serves was excellent too. Love this place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over charged.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Awesome service and food was to die for!! Very costly but dont mind when its so good. Only problem was we got back to australia to find they charged us twice on our visa and now no one is responding to my emails to get it refunded.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapping Shoes also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Tapping Shoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapping Shoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.