We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay...still love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added L Hotel Seminyak to your Saves list
L Hotel Seminyak
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget No 8L, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Autumn Leave
Ranked #36 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“3rd stay...still love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have been coming to the L since it opened...and while things have changed (some for better, some for worse) it is still my go-to spot in Seminyak. First thing you need to know is that the L is cool. The lobby is chic and fun, the welcome drink unexpectedly tasty and he rooms impressively decked out. They also care about the little touches. A pillow menu, a goldfish for the lonely traveler and really nice toiletries. But i do miss some of the other finer touches they used to have. Gone is the free minibar, gone is steak and foi gras room service and gone is the free canapés at sunset. These were parts of the L that I loved and I am sorry to see them slip away. However, while the "extras" have been reduced, so has the price. I travel on business so the price doesn’t matter as much, but i understand that this price discount can really help the newlyweds who frequent the L. I will continue returning to the L because I love the cool factor, the service and the still outstanding breakfast...but boy do i miss the canapés!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    63
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
21
106
41
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have booked this hotel for one of our client and got a feedback that the hotel is best in class provides memorable stay with clean and decent rooms. The hospitality is awesome staff are very much helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at the L Hotel for our first ever night in Bali. The hotel arranged the airport transfer and even though it took us nearly 3hrs to get through immigration, the driver was out the front waiting for us holding the hotel logo as his sign. He was very friendly. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we felt like royalty. All the staff were extremely friendly during our stay. Yes the room was small but it was absolutely gorgeous and modern. The shower in the Legian suite was glass but there is a blind that comes down. The cocktails and food were delicious and the massages my friend and I got at the L Spa next door were magical. There is a gorgeous table in one of the restaurants that doubles as the water feature. The butler service was brilliant and anything we needed they were happy to help us with. My friend accidentally left her purse in the lobby and they kindly returned it to the room not long after. We chose the breakfast included in our booking and it was magnificent. They gave us lots of starters and then could order anything we liked off the menu as well - very filling. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were awesome. Overall we love this hotel and didn't want to leave. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone we know. Thank you L Hotel for our most amazing start to our Bali holiday, it couldn't have been more perfect :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The staff absolutely made this hotel - incredibly helpful and friendly!

Loved the quirky touches such as the towel origami, "welcome home" greeting whenever you returned to the hotel and the pillow menu!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you Angelique. Glad u enjoyed your stay. Our staff are happy they made your day and will continue to strive to exceed guest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great hotel, definitely not a 5 star one but definitely a 4.. Clean rooms and amazing helpful staff.. The only issue is the toilet which s a part of the closet! Yes it is! There s no balcony and you can't open the windows to get fresh air.. But definitely a nice hotel.. Will stay again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Afrooz

Our toilet is cleverly paneled the same row as the wardrobe cabinet but not part of the wardrobe. Being a boutique hotel, in our Lifestyle suites, not Luxe suites, the shower area and toilet are separated to give quaint privacy to the couple. It is just a design style of the architect and interior designer to make use of spaces more functional. Majority of our customers love it. We believe our service is good and that our product, which is selected by Small Luxury Hotels of The World ( SLH) where only premium products of esteemed unique experience and 5 star quality are qualified.

We hope to continue to improve to meet your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had 10 days fantastic stay in this hotel, they provide 5 star services, where as a single traveller will get Goldie fish as a companion. The room very comfortable and i loved the room amenites Kiehl's, i have 24 hours Butler service, love the food and the Luna rooftop bar for evening cocktail. Every night i got diffrent kind of towel origami and diffrent bed time story. They have very good massage and facial. The location this hotel is fantastic where you can explore seminyak and surround and also they provide me late check out as i have late flight. All staff is friendly and always smile.
For me this is the best hotel in Bali and will back soon !!

Lolo.

Lolo.

Room Tip: Every room is very comfortable no worries
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

L hotel.....Little ...Luxurious...Lovely ...Lots More at bestest ... Just loved the lovely warm staff...make u feel so comfortable. The little warm room with comfy beds n Large pillows but stacked with all that you need from A to Z... Food was awesum... Everything was just superbbb...located away from the mad crowded lanes of Kuta yet in a serene location in the heart of Seminyak...thanks a lotttt for everything...L... Rockszzzzz

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget No 8L, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Hotel Seminyak is a quintessential 30-Suite hotel brand with a contemporary chic decor, marrying heritage and modernity. Its unique feature is service personalization and designer led experiences, providing the discerning traveler a refreshing, intimate and engaging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your L Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L Hotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L Hotel Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.