We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay...still love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added L Hotel Seminyak to your Saves list
L Hotel Seminyak
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 8L, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 133 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“3rd stay...still love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have been coming to the L since it opened...and while things have changed (some for better, some for worse) it is still my go-to spot in Seminyak. First thing you need to know is that the L is cool. The lobby is chic and fun, the welcome drink unexpectedly tasty and he rooms impressively decked out. They also care about the little touches. A pillow menu, a goldfish for the lonely traveler and really nice toiletries. But i do miss some of the other finer touches they used to have. Gone is the free minibar, gone is steak and foi gras room service and gone is the free canapés at sunset. These were parts of the L that I loved and I am sorry to see them slip away. However, while the "extras" have been reduced, so has the price. I travel on business so the price doesn’t matter as much, but i understand that this price discount can really help the newlyweds who frequent the L. I will continue returning to the L because I love the cool factor, the service and the still outstanding breakfast...but boy do i miss the canapés!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pune, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have booked this hotel for one of our client and got a feedback that the hotel is best in class provides memorable stay with clean and decent rooms. The hospitality is awesome staff are very much helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiseHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at the L Hotel for our first ever night in Bali. The hotel arranged the airport transfer and even though it took us nearly 3hrs to get through immigration, the driver was out the front waiting for us holding the hotel logo as his sign. He was very friendly. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we felt like royalty. All the staff were extremely friendly during our stay. Yes the room was small but it was absolutely gorgeous and modern. The shower in the Legian suite was glass but there is a blind that comes down. The cocktails and food were delicious and the massages my friend and I got at the L Spa next door were magical. There is a gorgeous table in one of the restaurants that doubles as the water feature. The butler service was brilliant and anything we needed they were happy to help us with. My friend accidentally left her purse in the lobby and they kindly returned it to the room not long after. We chose the breakfast included in our booking and it was magnificent. They gave us lots of starters and then could order anything we liked off the menu as well - very filling. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were awesome. Overall we love this hotel and didn't want to leave. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone we know. Thank you L Hotel for our most amazing start to our Bali holiday, it couldn't have been more perfect :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Viv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The staff absolutely made this hotel - incredibly helpful and friendly!

Loved the quirky touches such as the towel origami, "welcome home" greeting whenever you returned to the hotel and the pillow menu!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you Angelique. Glad u enjoyed your stay. Our staff are happy they made your day and will continue to strive to exceed guest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, definitely not a 5 star one but definitely a 4.. Clean rooms and amazing helpful staff.. The only issue is the toilet which s a part of the closet! Yes it is! There s no balcony and you can't open the windows to get fresh air.. But definitely a nice hotel.. Will stay again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afrooz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Afrooz

Our toilet is cleverly paneled the same row as the wardrobe cabinet but not part of the wardrobe. Being a boutique hotel, in our Lifestyle suites, not Luxe suites, the shower area and toilet are separated to give quaint privacy to the couple. It is just a design style of the architect and interior designer to make use of spaces more functional. Majority of our customers love it. We believe our service is good and that our product, which is selected by Small Luxury Hotels of The World ( SLH) where only premium products of esteemed unique experience and 5 star quality are qualified.

We hope to continue to improve to meet your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had 10 days fantastic stay in this hotel, they provide 5 star services, where as a single traveller will get Goldie fish as a companion. The room very comfortable and i loved the room amenites Kiehl's, i have 24 hours Butler service, love the food and the Luna rooftop bar for evening cocktail. Every night i got diffrent kind of towel origami and diffrent bed time story. They have very good massage and facial. The location this hotel is fantastic where you can explore seminyak and surround and also they provide me late check out as i have late flight. All staff is friendly and always smile.
For me this is the best hotel in Bali and will back soon !!

Lolo.

Lolo.

Room Tip: Every room is very comfortable no worries
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lolobali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

L hotel.....Little ...Luxurious...Lovely ...Lots More at bestest ... Just loved the lovely warm staff...make u feel so comfortable. The little warm room with comfy beds n Large pillows but stacked with all that you need from A to Z... Food was awesum... Everything was just superbbb...located away from the mad crowded lanes of Kuta yet in a serene location in the heart of Seminyak...thanks a lotttt for everything...L... Rockszzzzz

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank charanjiv2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#58 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
1.9 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#60 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 688 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#5 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 8L, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Hotel Seminyak is a quintessential 30-Suite hotel brand with a contemporary chic decor, marrying heritage and modernity. Its unique feature is service personalization and designer led experiences, providing the discerning traveler a refreshing, intimate and engaging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Jetsetter and Cheap Tickets so you can book your L Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing