We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time at L hotel in Seminyak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added L Hotel Seminyak to your Saves list
L Hotel Seminyak
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget No 8L, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Autumn Leave
Ranked #36 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Time at L hotel in Seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife and I just spend 5 days at the L hotel in Seminyak. It was our first time in Bali and it was a wonderful place to be for our first trip. It is a boutique hotel in all the true sense of the word with the emphasis on the guest experience. We have traveled a lot and this form far the best butler's experience we ever had. Always there when needed without being intrusive. They helped us with putting together our itinerary, including shopping furniture shopping and sight seeing in Ubud including a driver that stays with us for the day. They made everything very easy. No big hotel will give you that type of attention. Room suite well decotated and beautifully appointed fair size but on the small side. Food excellent, the chef comes and make sure all is good and quite frankly at a great value. The love corner when u can eat with your ove on rigth on the pool is quite fun. they even provide you with a mobile phone if you need to reach them when away from the hotel.

The only warning is about the beach, this is not a good beach spot . f you are looking for beach time, it is not the place. nothing to do with the hotel juts the area.

Overall we had a great time and a great boutique hotel experience

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    63
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
21
106
41
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to stay one night in seminyak before proceeding to ubud for the next 4 days, as our touch down was late and there's restaurants we wanted to try in seminyak.

We found this boutique design hotel that was reasonably priced, in a good location so decided to book it. We weren't disappointed.

Just 7 months old, the hotel had some small service touches that made it amazing:
- no guest names on signboard for airport pickup
- cold towels and water upon entering the car
- 24h transfer to anywhere in seminyak
- personal HP to call our "butler" for pick up back to hotel, and they will arrive in 5 mins
- a pillow menu (with pictures)
- most sumptuous breakfast! I must say the French toast is the best I've ever had. They soaked the bagette in sweet milk overnight before panfrying it next day.
- waiters who know how the French toast is made without checking with the chef
- full range of khiel toiletries, right down to a SPF 50 sunblock

The only gripe is that the room is really very very small. We have been to Hong Kong where the rooms are small, but this is even more compact.

That said, the service and design makes up for the size. I just finished ny breakfast and hope to see more nice touches. I would recommend this to anyone looking to stay in seminyak for a short trip and looking for something different from the usual Balinese decor.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I'd like to thanks everyone in this hotel, nice environment, perfect service and nice people with warm smile. Our family spent 3 nights here, the most impressing thing is they prepare Crest toothbrush for us after I said the toothbrush is a little bit hard. Also, they gave pleasant surprise for us everyday, thank you so much!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Manager at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Sammi H,

Thank you for your very nice comments about your stay at L Hotel Seminyak. We were thrilled to have your family stay with us during your stay in Bali, and glad to know the spare toothbrush was to your liking!

We will be most happy to have you back at L again soon,

Kind regards
Budiman Widjaja
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth western australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Small but beautiful hotel on the outskirts of seminyak. Beautifully designed and excellently appointed rooms. From the security guard, the restaurant staff, the private butlers to management, the staff at this hotel are the most friendly gracious hosts we have ever experienced in our many years travelling to Bali.
Rooms: great air conditioning, huge comfortable extra king beds with a pillow menu to suit all needs. Beautiful bath products free soft drink mini bar, great hot water pressure, spotlessly clean, fresh towels twice daily.
Food: breakfast in abundance, as much as you want from an extensive a la carte menu. Real fresh juice, proper coffee, any way you like it. Luna rooftop bar: free cocktail and delicious assortment of hot savouries every evening. Tepanyaki bar: this is a must, from the beautiful fresh food to the delightful funny and talented chef who will keep you entertained throughout the meal, this was an experience not to be missed.
Pools: indoor style pool more like a large water feature within the restaurant, but a few metres up the road is a private outdoor pool with plenty of sun and a small pool bar.
Excellent wifi throughout the hotel, free drop off and pick up anywhere in seminyak area.
This is a very special hotel, luxe and stylish but not resort style.
Only bad point and it is minor indeed, I would expect a hotel of this price and quality to have big fluffy bathrobes. Instead there are extremely small thin robes that would not fit the average westerner.
Thoroughly enjoyed our few days at L.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Manager at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear jacquie-dod,

Thanks for your wonderful feedback on L Hotel and we are extremely happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay!

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, rooms, and even teppanyaki with our talented Kung Fu Chef Agus! We are also very happy to hear you enjoyed our new outdoor pool which we have just recently completed.

We are sorry to hear that our bathrobes did not fit you and were not to your liking. We will see to this immediately and look to place bigger and fluffier bathrobes into our rooms.

Thank you again, and hope to hear from you soon,

Regards
Budiman Widjaja
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here our last night in Bali after spending 4 nights in a villa. Although the villa was very beautiful we found the L Hotel an amazing hotel experience, absolutely luxurious. The room we stayed in was a tad small but that didn't bother us. The service provided was above and beyond- private butlers, mobile phone provided, complimentary mini bar, 24 hour shuttle, a complimentary cocktail and more. Also when we came home the bed had been turned down and our butler had designed our towels into snails! Very cool.
Very highly recommend this for a hotel experience!
PS the breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Manager at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear LSG09,

Thank you for writing a review and thank you for choosing to stay at L on your last night in Bali!

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed all the little details and personalized service we provided as well as our luxurious breakfast. Come back for more!

Best regards
Budiman Widjaja
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

An exceptional property, boutique meaning small, but definitely large on amenities. We were given a mobile phone upon arrival so that we could contact our private butler, yes we had someone that would help us with reservations and anything else we wanted to get done while staying at the L Hotel. The room, although a bit small was very well laid out and functioned perfectly. The L hotel is close to everything that is Seminyak and all transportation is provided in and around the area, also breakfast is a la carte, so choose from a menu that is fantastic, we will be back.

Room Tip: Any room is good, ours faced the street and we experienced minimal noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Manager at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Charles M,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at L on Tripadvisor. As you mentioned, we are a chic, urban property but large on service and amenities. We are very happy to hear that you found all of our added benefits such as the mobile phone and shuttle service useful. As well as our food!

Look forward to having you back here,

Regards
Budiman Widjaja
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I visited this hotel 10-12 April 2013. And i felt like a king. The buttler, the FOs, the waiter, all served me so well. Very recommended. The breakfast was amazing. I ate grilled mushroom on the first morning and ordered it on the next morning but the taste was different and the mushroom type was different. But overall, i very enjoyed stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: The suite has open view toilet seat. :) For me it makes the "me-time poop-in" bit uncomfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Manager at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Ade S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor, and we are glad to receive your feedback. L is all about "Living Life" and we are thrilled that you felt like a King at the hotel and enjoyed breakfast too.

We apologize for the inconsistency of the food at breakfast, and we will speak to our food and beverage teams to improve this immediately.

Thank you and hope to see you soon again,

Regards
Budiman Widjaja
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget No 8L, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Hotel Seminyak is a quintessential 30-Suite hotel brand with a contemporary chic decor, marrying heritage and modernity. Its unique feature is service personalization and designer led experiences, providing the discerning traveler a refreshing, intimate and engaging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your L Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L Hotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L Hotel Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.