We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find for a short stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L Hotel Seminyak

Save Saved
You added L Hotel Seminyak to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
L Hotel Seminyak
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget No 8L, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 81 hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great find for a short stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This little boutique hotel was a wonderful find! The location is great for the bars and nightlife in Seminyak, and they offer a shuttle service up to the shopping areas. The decor is lovely - all new with lots of luxurious touches. The staff are well trained, very helpful and professional. The biggest and best surprise - the breakfasts are out of this world amazing...!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Nikkiq,

Thanks for sharing your experience at L on tripadvisor! We are so happy to hear you truly enjoyed the hotel and all we had to offer.

We are located close to many of the best bars & restaurants in Seminyak and good to know that you used the shuttle service to get to and from all the nightlife. Also, happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast; we are realizing it is a favourite with everyone!

Keep in touch,
Budiman Widjaja
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    39
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
65
29
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Rooms are new..but a bit small...and out of the way location.
but breakfast provided is good...not to be miss
Looks empty mostly..but staff is approachable and provides transport to anywhere in seminyak.

Near the famous Potato Head & Ku De Ta..but shopping in seminyak is a little disappointing

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Benjamin H,

Thanks for sharing your experience of L Hotel on Tripadvisor. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and breakfast at the hotel, as well as the great view from Luna Rooftop Bar. We are located in Seminyak and on the main street of Jalan Petitenget. We are a little away from the hustle and bustle of the busy street of Seminyak, but as you know, we do provide shuttle service to and from anywhere in Seminyak.

Seminyak is developing more and more, so we are sure that you will have more shopping options when you return here next time!

Thank you, and please contact us if we can assist you with more,

Regards
Budiman Widjaja
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed the 5 days we spent at L Hotel. The rooms are immaculate and beds are extremely comfortable. I found that the staff and management go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. We couldn't find anything wrong with this hotel other than its a little far from the beach but they have free shuttle service or you can rent motor bikes and for 4-5 dollars per day and go by yourself.

The breakfast is included and is of amazing quality with a large selction prepared by a European chef, we stayed in and had dinner one night and really enjoyed it as well. What really made this hotel shine is the staff, they're always smiling and willing to help. I really enjoyed our time and felt that the value was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

Chris

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you for posting and sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that our service stood out in providing you with an excellent stay at the hotel. We are not a beachfront hotel, but we do provide the free shuttle service to the nearby beach and we do set up beach lounge chairs for all our guests, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed that service.

Also glad to hear you took the adventure of going around Bali in motorbikes! Best way to get around if you ask us!

Regards
Budiman Widjaja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I had an amazing experience and stay at L Hotel...I spent approximately one week there, but it felt like two days, because the comfort of the rooms and quality of the hospitality was unique! the staff is super friendly and bent over backwards to address my every need...always smiling and happy. I loved the breakfast, and the way everything was designed...the rooftop bar is a winner, as I had a direct view of the ocean overlooking seminyak and some of its rice farms...the hotel is just steps away from all the clubbing activity, which is super convenient! everyone remembers your first name, the spa massage was excellent...i pretty much slept through it..and it is obvious that the management cares a lot about our experience....very memorable experience ...i highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thanks so much for your great comments at the hotel. Pleasure to have you here and glad that the spa and breakfast stood out in your experience.

What brings great pleasure to us is hearing that our teams went the extra mile to remember your name, we look forward to you visiting Bali again!

Regards,
Kunal Pawa
Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the L Hotel. Initially, we were slightly apprehensive when we arrived at the hotel given the limited activities for the kids (we went with our 3 and 1 year old), though we could not have asked for a better hotel or staff. The butlers and staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, by recommending activities, places and restaurants that were suitable for us. They even sent us printouts on kids-clubs in the area that we made extensive use of. The complimentary shuttle service within the Seminyak area was a true blessing and made our stay all the more complete. The rooms have a boutique feel to it with high quality products and little quirks in design. Even though the rooms are small, the attention to detail and cleanliness is impeccable. The entire staff is wonderful and very helpful in catering to your personal needs. Will most certainly stay here again when we return to Bali.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Madhav,

We are thrilled to read this review from you and very happy that the Butlers were all able to provide excellent recreational choices for your whole family. We know it must be difficult to be traveling with young kids and we are just happy to know that our service teams went out of their way to make the kids happy.

It was also a pleasure to have met you and we look forward to your next stay at the hotel as well

Regards
Kunal Pawa
Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I had an amazing stay at L Hotel.

Loved the butler service – I’ve never been more pampered. I was picked up at the airport, ushered to my car and then before I knew it, my butler was running thru the check-in formalities in my room. I had requests met even before they were being uttered so it does make me wonder: is telepathy a pre-requisite for all butlers applying for the role? This is a question I will ask Gede the Chief Butler when I next return.

Sunsets at Luna Rooftop Bar are a must as there’s a view – with the ocean in the background and padi fields all around. I had a passionfruit cooler that set the scene for a nice evening. Small sharing plates allow you to have much fun with friends. I love the food there - it's rather delicious and moreish - especially the gyozas, chicken tikka and teppanyaki scallops. The kitchen benefits from a number of culinary influences and draws inspiration from everywhere so you'll find that there are tandoori, teppanyaki and wok fried items. With the cool upbeat music that takes you from the hotel facade by way of the lift to the rooftop, I have found a very exciting place to hang out in the heart of Seminyak.

Also, the pool is a sexy piece of urbane treasure – just the right size for lounging. I spent many afternoons there with my iPad.

I managed to have a very good Balinese massage at L Spa that left me very rejuvenated. Good handwork, really. Although there's Pevonia and Clarins products, I chose Langly for the local touch (my therapist tells me it's created by the hotel itself).

I’m quite happy to be back here based in Seminyak again on my next vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear whiskeysourlemagne,

So very nice to hear from you and love your comments! You’re making us blush here…

We are glad that all our facilities, services and food exceeded your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay!

Please continue to stay in touch with us and we certainly look forward to your next stay..

Regards
Adeline Quek
Resident Tastemaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I arrived in L hotel to finish a work assignment. I needed time away from everything / everyone to complete this task in silence and in a calming environment. I booked a standard suite, which I found to be lovely, but perhaps a little small. Once settled I was heavily disturbed by another guest child ! I made a complaint and explained my reasons for coming to the hotel, to which the management team responded to immediately. I was given a lovely Upgrade to a wonderful large suit in a very quiet area of the hotel. Since then my stay has been fantastic and my personal butlers could not have assisted me more. The hotel have arranged their driver to take me to shopping and Salons for a much needed hour or so out. The staff have really went the extra mile to ensure I am looked after and even remember small details, such as my breakfast preference ! The hotel management also agreed to a complimentary late check out, which was most appreciated.

If there is any bad points, I would say the room service menu is very small and limited. However this should not be a problem for the normal guest who would often eat out in Bali anyway.

Well Done L Hotel - Small in size but Big on service !

Room Tip: If you can, take the suites with a Bath , i found my first suite quite small !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Manager at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Ms Ross,

Thanks for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. Firstly, we would like to apologize for the noise from the accompanying child of one of our guests, however we are glad that changing your suite rectified the problem. We hope you managed to complete your work assignment successfully! Also apologize if you felt the room service menu was limited, it has now been upgraded and you are able to select items from most of our items from Lola, our restaurant located on the mezzanine level.

We are happy to hear that our staff went out of their way to serve your needs and even more pleased to know that they paid attention to the littlest details such as remembering your breakfast preferences 

Thanks again, and look forward to hearing from you again,
Budiman Widjaja
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Hotel Seminyak

Also Known As:
L Hotel Seminyak Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget No 8L, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Hotel Seminyak is a quintessential 30-Suite hotel brand with a contemporary chic decor, marrying heritage and modernity. Its unique feature is service personalization and designer led experiences, providing the discerning traveler a refreshing, intimate and engaging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Splendia, Hotels.com, Tingo, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your L Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L Hotel Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.