We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live Life at the L Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added L Hotel Seminyak to your Saves list
L Hotel Seminyak
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget No 8L, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Autumn Leave
Ranked #38 of 103 Hotels in Seminyak
kuala lumpur
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Live Life at the L Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This lovely boutique hotel has the wow effect on us from the moment we step in till our departure back home. the L represent love, live, life, and you can see the words pop up everywhere in the hotel such as the Luna bar where you can enjoy one complimentary cocktails and the complimentary canapés while watching the sunset-absolutely blissful!
The breakfast was heavenly with variety of selection from wagyu beef with rice, fried rice, eggs of all kinds, pancakes to yogurt with granolas.
We stayed for 3 nights at at the luxe suite,the room is so cool and well equipped. We enjoyed the daily complimentary mini bar and the Kiehl's product. The 24/7 butler service was great especially when it was service with smiles. They organized our diving trip to tulamben smoothly.
The free shuttle service around Seminyak is very useful and we can call at anytime for a pick up. They even provide us with a mobile phone to contact them when we need to be pick- up.
We will definitely go back to stay at The L hotel for our future holidays in Seminyak, Bali.

Room Tip: Go for the luxe room... Love the Freestanding bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Syu,

Thank you so much for your review of L and for sharing your experience here. Firstly, very glad to hear that our Butler team organized your Tulamben diving trip well as we know that was an important part of your trip to Bali. You are right… L is about Life, Luxury and Love and it is this we want our guests to experience at all areas of the hotel especially our rooftop bar & restaurant and our great breakfast! Did you manage to try the spa?

What really makes us happy is that you found service full of smiles from everyone at L, it is truly what makes a stay pleasant. Look forward to having you stay with us again,

Kind Regards,
Adeline Quek
Resident Tastemaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    60
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
19
102
41
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

the service was fantastic , the head butler super friendly . manager came to greet us . love the 4 th floor view !! .
The rooms were clean , beds were great . GROHE designed showers . it was like "RAIN" ON MY BACK ! U can also order your customise pillows . Great for romantic couples . breakfast was good food . waygu beef with jasmine rice , the serve them individually ! and the 1 HOUR-PERFECT EGGS . yummy !! we will be back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Calvin,

Thanks for your feedback! Great to hear that Pak Budiman, Pak Gede and the rest of the team gave you the great service that L offers and you enjoyed views of the rooftop! Our breakfast really does offer some surprises and the wagyu beef is one of the Chef’s specialties as is the One-hour boiled egg.

We look forward to your next visit at L,

Best regards,
Adeline Quek
Resident Tastemaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Well L what can I say. I just got back from a 3 night stay at the L and it was not long enough. My room was funky and quirky, just how I like it. The little touches like the fresh cut flowers in the room. Lying in the bale reading and glancing out to all things Bali, yet I had my ipod music on and it was a little home away from home. The breakfasts were delicious and the rooftop bar is fun. The staff are relaxed, yet professional and always helpful. This hotel is bordering on Batu Belig and being that this is the new upcoming area of Bali it will only be one of the places to stay. For me, the solo traveller who is in love with Bali and it's smells and wonders, I also like to be able to take a quiet moment to prepare myself for my next little adventure as I walk out the door, this hotel certainly let's you do that. It's one L of a hotel. Thankyou L...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Ppantz,

Happy to hear you enjoyed the bale in the rooms! We do know that guests love to listen to their own music in rooms, and that’s why the iPod docks come in handy. We are thrilled when guests tell us that they feel like they are in a home away from home, it makes us feel privileged that we were able to afford you the same comfort, luxury and quite peace of mind you would receive back home.

Batu Belig is a nice area close by and this is why Seminyak is such a great location to be in; you have access to Canggu, Batu Belig and other exciting developing areas in Bali.

It would be our pleasure to have you stay at the hotel again, please do keep in touch with us.

Best regards,
Adeline Quek
Resident Tastemaker
Adeline@thelhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Best service in Bali, particularly their butler service and restaurant staff. Food in the hotel restaurant was great. They also include great extras like free mini bar, clothes pressing, breakfast, kiehls bathroom products, butler service, use of the hotel driver. But I would stay there again for two reasons. Firstly the pool is located right next to the restaurant, with people eating sitting right next to it. Also there is always lots if staff around for restaurant service so we never get comfortable swimming or relaxing by the pool. Definitely not the place to stay if you want to sit by the pool. Secondly the bathrooms and toilets were in terrible locations. The toilet was next to the head of the bed located in a cupboard. It offered very little privacy. Also this hotel has open bathrooms. Also no privacy here. The shower had a roll down screen but it only came to chest height and the mirror location meant to could see straight in anyway. The screen also cut the bathroom area in half making it difficult to navigate in and out of the shower. I share with a friend so the bathroom situation made using the bathroom very awkward. Pity because it such a lively hotel but I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your stay with us at L Hotel Seminyak. Glad to hear you enjoyed all the personalized services that L offers, especially the Butler Service; it is these services that create the magic and experience of L.

We take note of your feedback regarding the swimming pool and toilets and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do realize that it may not suit everyone and will find ways to improve the privacy of these two facilities.

Please do contact me personally at below address if you would like to discuss the issue further,

Best regards,
Adeline Quek
Resident Tastemaker
adeline@thelhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in oct 2012. This is a new boutique hotel in seminyak, offers all that a larger 5 star hotel would offer ( with the exception of beachfront or large pool). However they have a connection with a sports club nearby that hotel guests can use free of charge with a huge outdoor pool and tennis courts.

The rooms are small but didn't feel crammed, the space is used efficiently. They are clean, and modern with first class appliances. We are from canada and usually stay at 5 star hotels. This met our standards.

Short drive to town, free shuttle offered by the hotel whenever we needed it.

Best breakfast. Enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear vpmjohnson,

Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay. While we do not have the huge outdoor pool, we are glad you were able to use the outside facilities. We hope you were also able to enjoy the butler service to the Beach, where one of our Butlers personally escorts you to the nearby beach to set up sunbeds for you. Glad to hear you enjoyed the shuttle service around Seminyak.

It is our pleasure to host guests from far across the world like Canada, and we would be most pleased to see you back in Bali again!

Regards,
Adeline Quek
Resident Tastemaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in the Luxe for 3 nights on a business trip last week and loved it. The L is located about 30 minutes from the airport in the most fashionable area of Seminyak. As you enter the building the entire staff greets you by name and continue to do so until you leave. The L is just cool as can be with hip rooms, a great pool/bar/restaurant area an awesome roof top bar/restaurant and awesome rooms. The bed and pillow menu are plush and the free standing bathtub is luxiourious. But what I really loved was the food... I tried just about evewrything on the menu and loved it! The caramalized pork belly is sticky, gooey heaven, the Waygu steak cooked to perfect and the molten chocolate cake will send you into a blissful coma. Whats even better is that the rooftop restaurant has a totally different menu than the roomservice/lobby restaurant, so evern more to try! The bartender is also spot on with his drinks, inclduing some interesting twists on fresh juices that are unexpected (but delicious). I obviously really love this hotel and cannot wait to come back. BUT, as a father I do not see this as a hotel where I would bring my family. This is NOT youyr usual Bali resort with giant pool and lots of green space to run around in. Instead this is a beuaitful little gem hidden away for business travelers who want to be pampered and for romantic couples seeking their dream holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelSeminyak, Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Nick H,

Thank you for choosing us during your business stay in Bali and we really appreciate your feedback and comments regarding your stay.

Great to hear you enjoyed the food at L! We have a huge passion in Food & Beverage and it is our strong desire to provide our guests with a complete luxurious stay with exciting gastronomic delights and we are glad to hear that you found our Pan-Asian selections delicious. We hope you tried the signature Beef Wellington and Tandoori Duck Leg at the rooftop Luna Bar & Restaurant!

Happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms as well, and thanks for your comments about L being a escape for couples and business travelers. However, we hope you will bring your family with you on your next visit! We have had families stay with us before and they have enjoyed their time too, because the children love the pool by the bar.

Either way, we would love to have you stay at L again, so please come back next time you are in Bali,

Regards,
Adeline Quek
Resident Tastemaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Hello,

I stayed with my wife at L Hotel Seminyak last week (Oct 2012) and it was absolutely blissful. The service is impeccable, the staff are very friendly and ready to help you at all times, without ever making you feel "pressured" or annoyed, so I give them top marks.

The hotel itself is a boutique, which is exactly what we wanted, as we were going to be moving in and out of the hotel to go to our daily excursions all day, so the last thing we wanted was the need to walk through very long corridors with hundreds of rooms before we reached ours.

The hotel can drive you at your own convenience within close proximity (restaurants, beach, etc) and this is included in the price, as is the drinks in the mini bar, and every evening you are given a free cocktail and some canapés. It may seem trivial, but these small touches makes you feel 100% at home. Each guest has a butler service included, and they help you plan absolutely everything about your stay, from drivers for the day, to tours, shopping, etc...Ms Reni was our butler, and she was fantastic. The breakfast is delicious - eggs a la Putu is my favourite.

There is a Spa next to the hotel which belongs to the hotel, and my wife and I actually thought it was better than some of the other upmarket famous ones nearby.

If you're looking for a big resort, this isn't the place for you. But if you're looking for a cosy funky base with top notch service from which you can zip around the island for your daily dose of Bali, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Make sure you're comfortable showering in front of your partner, because the shower is inside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Carlos & Neha,

Thank you also for choosing to stay with us for your 3rd Anniversary! Firstly, would just like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel and giving us helpful feedback about our services. L Hotel is exactly what you say, we are not a big resort but rather a chic and urban boutique hotel.

We feel very happy that you enjoyed the service from our staff and that they were there not to pressure you but to assist and make your stay enjoyable. Reni is grateful for your comments and sends her regards to you, and so do Chef Rutger and Chef Putu, the creators of Eggs a la Putu!

The shuttle service we provide is something that we felt would be a nice touch for those looking to zip around Seminyak so we are glad that it is a service that is being enjoyed.

Look forward to meeting you guys soon, either in Bali, Singapore or London!

Regards,
Kunal Pawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget No 8L, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Hotel Seminyak is a quintessential 30-Suite hotel brand with a contemporary chic decor, marrying heritage and modernity. Its unique feature is service personalization and designer led experiences, providing the discerning traveler a refreshing, intimate and engaging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your L Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L Hotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L Hotel Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.