We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning - paradise in seminyak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lataliana Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lataliana Villas to your Saves list
Lataliana Villas
Camplung Tanduk | Gang Melon, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning - paradise in seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed as a group of 15 people at this property with 8 villas. Every villa is beautifully appointed with lovely bedroom, spacious bathroom, gorgeous outdoor courtyard shower, freestanding bath and more. The central pool and living area in the 5 bedroom complex is great for meals, socializing, swimming and eating together. The table seats 16 easily and the chef is on hand to cook for everyone. The menu has variety and the meals are great. The staff are obliging, well organised and delightful. They can arrange anything for you including massages, (best ever), cars, scooters, laundry, trips etc. I highly recommend this property to everyone - it's luxurious, relaxing, and great value

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Front Office Manager at Lataliana Villas, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear KateJohn6064

Thank you so much for your wonderful review which means so much to all of us at Lataliana. We hope that you all returned home safe and sound and look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
Best regards from all of us at Lataliana Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have just returned from 6 fabulous days staying at Villa LataLiana. It was a birthday celebration with a total of 5 couples staying in the 5-bedroom Villa at this complex. It was magical! Plenty of space for us to dine and relax together, also enough space if you wanted privacy or a quiet snooze. The fitout, furnishings, gardens and decor are beautiful. Love the outdoor shower option in every bathroom. All immaculately clean. The master bedroom is the size of a small Villa on its own! The staff were so attentive, helping with all arrangements and making suggestions. Wayan, our butler, and in fact all staff are lovely people and so happy to help, but also discreet in their presence. Nothing was too much trouble when we had to change some arrangements. We had in-Villa massages and yoga class, we even had Balinese dancers and musicians one night. The food from the in-house kitchen was excellent - we had breakfast every morning and two evening meals at the Villa. The pool is heavenly! Location only a short stroll to the beach to see the sunset and easy walking distance to Gado Gado restaurant and services such as ATM and small supermarket, or 10-15min taxi ride to Seminyak Square and popular shopping areas or restaurants. How hard it was to leave! I hope to return again - perhaps next time we'll try the smaller 2-bedroom Villa!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Front Office Manager at Lataliana Villas, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Benelong5

Thank you so much for your great review - it means the world to all of us Lataliana Villas, and all of us are so happy that you had a great trip. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We just came back from an amazing family vacation to Bali! It is so hard to describe how incredible Latalianna is. We stayed in the 2 bedroom and my children thought they were in HEAVEN!!! The pictures are beautiful but to see it in real life is breathtaking. My 10 year old especially loved it because he had the coolest bed in the "kid's suite". He said " I wish we could just live here and never leave". I love a vacation that you can have just as much fun staying put as you can out exploring. Night swimming was one of our favorites too. The pool is all lit up and gorgeous. The staff was amazing! A special shout out to Dewa...he is an incredible man and we felt blessed to meet him. We hope to someday return and have him drive us around again :)
When we ever return to Bali, Latalianna is the only place we would ever stay!!! Thank you for making our Thanksgiving Holiday such a magical and memorable adventure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LataLiana_Villas, Front Office Manager at Lataliana Villas, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear StacyT

What a great review, thank you so much - it means so much to all of us that we making our guests' stay such a wonderful experience - we have forwarded your comments to Dewa who loved showing you his Bali.

Best regards from all of us Lataliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Fantastic place to stay for group bookings. We had 10 guests (including a baby) and booked the 5 bedroom complex. Own pool and own staff. Amazing feel from the hustle and bustle of the streets and beach to be able to go back to your secluded villa for some quiet R&R.

Very family friendly, no pool fences though.

Room Tip: Main room was ginormous! If you want to take kids and not have them sleep with you then there are da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LataLiana_Villas, Front Office Manager at Lataliana Villas, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear PennyLemone

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to entertaining you again in the future.

Best regards from all of us at Lataliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

14 of us went to celebrate parents 50th Anniversary.
We took the 5 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom villas.
Could not have found a better place to celebrate it. The Staff ( Putu, Julie and everyone else ), the villa, the service, the food Everything was awesome.
It's a beautifully kept villa and we enjoyed all the pools.
Cannot wait to get back there soon again.
Thank you for an awesome experience Lataliana ☺️

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LataLiana_Villas, Front Office Manager at Lataliana Villas, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Anjanast

Thank you very much for your great review - we loved having you stay with us and look forward to entertaining you again in the future.

Best regards from all of us at Lataliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed at Villa Lataliana on a business trip last week - it is a wonderful to relax after a day in Bali, really quiet and extremely well located near the Ocean. The food is superb and the staff very attentive ... highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LataLiana_Villas, Public Relations Manager at Lataliana Villas, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear David Lyon,

Thank you for choosing Villa Lataliana to retreat to during your business trip to Bali. We are happy we were able to provide you with relaxation and tranquility and superb meals. Looking forward to having you visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Villa Lataliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We just returned from 7 nights in the two bedroom Lataliana 2. The whole experience was sensational. The property was beautiful, the rooms and facilities amazing but the best feature was the pool and surrounding gardens. That is where we spent most of our time and it was perfect. The location was great within walking distance of restaurants and the beach. Also the staff were amazing and extremely helpful, each one of them was eager to help or answer any questions that we had. We are so glad that we chose Lataliana Villas for our holiday and we are hoping to return again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LataLiana_Villas, Public Relations Manager at Lataliana Villas, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Lee T,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lataliana II and happy that you will be visiting us again! We are happy you had a sensational 7 night holiday and that you felt the grounds and staff exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Villa Lataliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lataliana Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lataliana Villas

Address: Camplung Tanduk | Gang Melon, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LataLiana Villas is a complex of two private luxury Bali villas located just minutes from the beach and close to Seminyak's popular Gado-Gado restaurant. Built on a large tree-lined plot, LataLiana comprises a charming two-bedroom villa featuring a traditional Balinese lumbung, and a majestic five-bedroom villa. Accessed from a private entrance off a quiet leafy street, the two villas enjoy first class service from an experienced team of staff, gourmet cuisine, extensive facilities and round the clock security. The comforts of a private home in one of the most stylish villa complexes in Bali and a range of services that allow individuals to tailor their own holidays, add to the allure of LataLiana. Warm, generous hospitality, the ultimate private getaway, a modern take on beautiful Balinese architecture and landscaping are what make this property a great one. The two properties can be enjoyed independently or as an exclusive seven-bedroom holiday villa. Brought to you by Villa Kubu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lataliana Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lataliana Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lataliana Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.