We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mase Kitchen & Bar at Maca Villas & Spa

Mase Kitchen & Bar at Maca Villas & Spa
Jalan Lebak Sari no.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80119, Indonesia
+62 361 739090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 275 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, International, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Asian Fusion with French and International influenced cuisine using fresh herbs and spices and fine imported meats. Glass-enclosed and fully air-conditioned, dinners are sublime with romantic candle-lit tables and gastronomic French delights – with a superb range of wines and cocktails completed with Ippolito specialty coffee freshly roasts, grinds and brews them on-site. Enjoy superior lattes and cappuccinos – simply the finest coffee in Bali – on the charming open-air deck or at the coffee bar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We dined here for dinner one night and were pleasantly surprised it was a nice little restraint to go to and the food was really nice the staff were more than helpful and a well a priced restaurant. The high light of the night was the trio of puddings they are a must. We also went back for coffee the next morning and the coffee is amazing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee and banana flambé in seminyak!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I stumbled across this little gem in search of a decent morning cup of coffee. We were delighted with the service and ambience (and of course the coffee) we went back every morning we where on holiday..... And sometimes twice. For lovers of quality coffee this place delivered every time without fail. On a side note we also had dinner here one night when we didn't want to wander off too far from the hotel. I had the 3x pork and hubby had the stuffed chicken, was delicious and would thoroughly recommend the desserts also, the banana flambé with caramel sauce yummmm. The staff here are old school, they bend backwards to make sure you are happy to the point of ridiculous. Great coffee and food, wonderful staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So good we went back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled on this place and had a delicious lunch in a lovely cool inviting atmosphere. The food was so impressive that we went back for dinner. The seafood chowder was superb and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals. Generous serving of excellent quality fusion food. Well worth a visit. Great staff, extensive wine list. Can't recommend highly enough.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Romantic candle lit dinner..???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Home away from home, we were staying at the MACA villas which is where this was located so we didn't have to venture far from our room. We enjoyed a 4 course meal here and whilst I wasn't overly impressed by the entree or dessert the amuse bouche and main meal made up for it. Great laid back restaurant out of the hustle and bustle of seminyak main restaurant area with service to put a smile on your face.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden restaurant that didn't disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband & I only stumbled across this restaurant because our hotel was further down the road and we decided to stay close to our accommodation one of the night after a busy day.
Mase had a lovely decor, and quite which is nice after a long day. The staff were great and very attentive. There is an amazing young lady who sings out the front of the restaurant, which added to the atmosphere.

The food was delicious & the place had 2 for 1 cocktails. Dessert was just as good! Everything about the dinner was great... Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mase Kitchen & Bar at Maca Villas & Spa also viewed

 

Been to Mase Kitchen & Bar at Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mase Kitchen & Bar at Maca Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.