We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Name Says It All” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Good Deal

Warung Good Deal
Jl Petitenget 25, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #186 of 291 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: American, Asian, Coffee Shop, Australian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The Name Says It All”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Everything on the menu is truly a good deal, considering the location. You pay only 35K for one good plate of beef stroganoff or chicken parmigiana, while pastas are only 30K and salads are 20 to 25K. Cheap! Love their carbonara, although I don't understand why do they serve it on a bowl and cut the spaghettis short. Good portion, good taste, excellent value.
Indoor and outdoor area is available. I don't understand too why they put the kitchen in the middle of the indoor area, transparently visible from the outside, which I think made it look crumpy and messy. But hey, what do you expect? It's a good deal anyway. You should try!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Good Deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

very satisfied with my chicken parmigiana. I had a bite of my boyfriend's chicken strip too. the food is very cheap. they comes fast and taste really nice. highly recommended for backpackers. i would come again. what a good deal! :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the price and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had a late dinner once in Good Deal in Petitienget, seminyak area. it was fast, good quality and worth the price. the interior itself is well decorated and comfortable, for such area as Petitenget, Good deal is very worth it and a fun place to hang out with friends. MUST TRY

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The highlight food would be the pork ribs, very cheap and tasty! But unfortunately it's often unavailable. Very fast service, but the staff is not that friendly!
You can try the Stroganof and Carbonara, won't be dissapointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and fast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Food comes fast and is pretty cheap - hamburgers and chicken dishes are terrific value, Service is good and a real hangout for young Indonesians. Don.t sit outside as you are almost on the road and very noisy with trucks and bikes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Good Deal also viewed

 

Been to Warung Good Deal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Good Deal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.