We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best low cost Warung in bali!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Mimpi

Warung Mimpi
Jl. Caplak Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
0361 732738
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 246 restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“best low cost Warung in bali!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

can't believe people complain about this warung!! it is a warung folks….except the quality of the food at Mimpi is excellent!! better than some of the "so called" trendy boring restaurants that people frequent because they like to be seen there!! when on holidays isn't it all about eating REAL local food!! this is the place to experience that!! Its very cheap and yummy!!! can't fault it!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    33
    33
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was expecting big things after reading the reviews. Unfortunately my hopes weren't met by the service and food quality. The waiting staff were rather surly and unhelpful to say the least. I ordered from the "buffet style" food counter and most of the food I picked was lukewarm or cold, I was pretty hungry so just ate it without complaint. Maybe we caught them on a bad night, but I wasn't overly impressed to be honest.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Warung mimpi is a great place! Really great food! The Rengdang is delicious! I really recommend this place! And for a small price!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Uneven!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went here three times, the first two were really good. The last time there was hardly food, when asked is there any more coming out, were told no! Later in the evening we went past and the place was busy. Don't if english was the issue?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The recommendations on TripAdvisor and listing in Lonely Planet was an impetus for me to visit Warung Mimpi. The food was nice, and the waiter was really polite and friendly. Very simple eatery, and it was good value for money overall.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Mimpi also viewed

 

Been to Warung Mimpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Mimpi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.