We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step out to the beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pelangi Bali Hotel to your Saves list
Pelangi Bali Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Step out to the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2007

We stayed at this hotel in May 2007. Room was clean - no issues. Loved the pool. Also, another plus is that we just stepped out onto the beach! Front desk and staff were efficient and friendly.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    327
    118
    49
    26
See reviews for
133
311
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2007

Pelangi is definite value for money. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and cheerful. The pool area is nice and bigger than a lot of pictures give it credit and there was always enough loungers to go round. Location wise it is right on the beach, and a good stretch of beach at that. That is it's real attraction for us. The beach at Kuta is nowhere near as nice. It's also a short walk along the beach to nice restaurants like Ku De Ta and plenty of others if you walk up the street into town. Breakfast was decent enough as well.

I know a lot of people are annoyed by them, but some of the hawkers near this place on the beach actually made our stay very enjoyable. Some can be annoying, but a firm no and they get the message. However, 3 really do stand out as very, very nice people. There is Dewa (pronounced Day wa) who is directly in front of the entrance to the beach (if a little to the left) and he sells much cheaper Bintang than the hotel. A real nice man if you want a chat as well and we used to watch the sunset while having a few of his beers. There is Sui Me who is a little more to the left and does a great massage for a very good price. Finally, there is a lad called Ben who rents out boogie boards and surf boards. He gives a 2 hour surf lesson as well, way cheaper than the big companies and I was actually surfing after that.

Overall, a great stay, without breaking the bank.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2007

Staye here for 6 days paid $60 a night for a superior room. I would not pay any more than this. it was clean and comfortable, but needed airing it had a bit of a musty smell with it. The room was not very bright inside as all the rooms look onto each other.

The pool area is very squashed with sun bed which could do with replacing. More maintance in this area is needed.The pool itself is nice.

The staff are very pleasant. The lobby area is very clean.

Very close to Ku De Ta. The best place to eat was the Warrison although you have too book . we had some great meals in Bali. We never ate at the hotel.

We were hardly ever at the hotel since we were at wedding celebrations most days. So the pool area never bothered us. This would not be my choice of place to spend a week at, but saying that others are very happy with the standard of the accomodation as they have weddings at the hotel.


Visited the Istana Villa in Uluwatu this was amazing. Also spent time at the Conrad hotel in Nusadua which is very nice and you could get a double room for £70 inc. breakfast. Which I thought was good value.

Yes I would tell people about this hotel because of its location but I would check out the Resor first as they have some good deals including airport transfer if you contact them directly.

If changing currency in Bali take largerdenominations you get a better rate of exchange.

  • Liked — Location and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Pool area very cramped and the furniture in need of an update
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2007

Came here for our honeymoon, stayed for 10 days then 2 days at Alila Ubud. The rooms aren't great but we only slept there & spent most of our days in the pool or sightseeing. Breakfast was included and it was delicious. As soon as you walk in you can feel the Balinese ambiance, with traditional music played in throughout the hallways & restaurant.
The best thing is the pool, it was a great place to spend the hot days & sun bathe. The food & drinks were cheap too thanks to the exchange rate.
The other good thing is that the hotel backs right on the beach, you can spend endless afternoons watching the sunset. Don't try swimming in the beach though, there's so much rubbish that collects overnight, the locals have to sweep the sand each morning.
The minuses are the hagglers , but when you think about it, they're trying to make a living. just make sure that you don't get conned with their prices & bargain.
The location is pretty good, you can walk along the beach to Seminyak restaurants. If you want to go shopping or to the restaurants in Kuta, it's around 7 minutes by taxi
We would certainly go back there for sure & recommend it highly for the price you pay

  • Liked — The pool, the beach, the atmosphere
  • Disliked — The room could be better
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#57 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelangi Bali Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.