We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pelangi Bali Hotel to your Saves list
Pelangi Bali Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my family. What i love about this hotel is that the rooms are nice, there are mini bus that will take us to kuta, the staffs are nice, and the location is the best. i love that this hotel is right at the beach of seminyak and near to this hotel there is La Plancha restaurant. i love to play at the beach so I will definitely stay at this hotel for the next time. The thing that i'm not so comfortable is the price. It's a bit expensive, and I just don't really like the lobby room and last is that this hotel is definitely not for a backpackers hotel or teenagers, it's best for family hotel. But overall i enjoyed stay at this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Patricia J,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    299
    101
    45
    25
See reviews for
122
282
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights as it's location was great! We had about 25 people stay here for out wedding and they loved it. Being on the beach it's so close to so much. Staff were pleasant but food options were not the best. For what you pay here you can't go wrong. Had a delux room which was big and clean. Many guests we had said they would return. Overall great location and great value for money

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Pixielyss,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the Pelangi for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon touring Bali.
We arrived early morning and so our room wasn't ready, however this wasn't a problem as we went and sat out by the pool and had some drinks and our room was soon ready.
We had a superior room which was a decent size with a small balcony area. There was a fridge in the room and decent amenities.
The pool area was nice and I spent a couple of nice lazy days there. My husband enjoyed the surfing at the beach here and hired a board from just outside the hotel on the beach. There are plenty of places to walk locally and there are shops nearby.
I agree with other reviews that say do not use the hotels taxi service, by going outside the resort you will find them much cheaper. We had a lovely trip to Bedugal, Gitgit waterfall and Tanah Lot for 550,000 IDR by booking externally.
The internet access is free and good.
The breakfasts were decent although the egg station not as good as we have experienced elsewhere. There was plenty of choice. We also are by the pool during the day on one occasion, this was also decent.
We did not use the spa here but I did use the one up the road (based at "Grandma" hotel) which was excellent and very reasonably priced.
There are lots of food restaurants locally (for a special occasion I recommend the breeze at Samaya, see separate review. Needs booking).
Staff were all very friendly and the resort was kept clean and tidy. They were very attentive to detail, giving us a couple of free glasses of wine for our honeymoon and also it was my husband's birthday whilst we were there and they left a lovely cake in our room fridge which was a lovely touch.
For the price paid it is a decent hotel and we would stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Gillybeany,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the hotel location, pool area and restaurant . The staff are very helpful and friendly and facilities were good and never too crowded. A great choice for a reasonable stay right on the beachfront with the views and breezes. The room was clean and ok, but decor, sheets and towels would benefit from an update. Still we didn't spend much time in our room, so it was fine. We would choose the pelangi again if we went back to seminiyak. Thanks to all the staff

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Pippa Fremantle,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home,

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was built in 2000, so there is a bit of wear and tear. 9 nights here and yes I would use this hotel again. Deluxe room good, large but beds are ridiculously hard. First night no sleep, so housekeeping applied some extra padding. Do your homework when it comes to taxi use, only use bluebird, light blue, around seminyak 3-$4. There is a free shuttle to kuta, $5 return in a taxi. Meals around pool, not so good, breakfast very basic choices, other meals ok. Staff great and helpful.
There are many fabulous restaurants in seminyak, so explore! Ku de tar, merah puti, sardine, gado gado, scratch, métis, sarong, Chandi to name a few. Don't eat from restaurants on the beach, Bali belly abundant! Good shopping in seminyak, a mixture of good quality and then your typical market style cheapies. Great location right on the beach. If your looking for a modern, up market hotel, this isn't the one for you.

Room Tip: If you want close to pool and breakfast, beach and main amenities, we had room 304, 2nd floor with b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Julie, M,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

Re. the breakfast, I have spoke to our chef to review the breakfast. also, I have brought this case to the Management attention, we thank you and appreciate of your positive comment. it is of course to improve our services in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

.... old rooms, old facilities, dirty, and always try to cheat you with their taxis... For a 50.000 -60.000 IDR ride, they offer us "only 150.000 IDR". So if you want to be in Seminyak/Legian beach, near good restaurants and Beach Chiringuitos, go there... but we will not never come back again

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Faco A,

Warmest Greeting from Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. Please rest assured that we have noted your complaint and we have taken necessary actions regarding this case.

On this opportunity, we would like also to thank you very much for choosing our report for your stay, and we do hope that we still have your interest in staying with us for your next holiday.

Should you wish to come again, please feel free to contact our Sales & Marketing Department, email address: sales@pelangibali.com

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family at Pelangi Bali Hotel.

Best regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here overnight before moving onto a villa for a wedding. I went fo value for money as we were arriving late.
The rooms were fine size wise and in fair condition. The location was excellent backing onto the beach and it wasnt to far to walk to local amenities. Staff were wonderfully friendly. Pool was nice but a little small for such a big hotel, especially when you consider the condition of the sea water meant that the pool was the only option for swimming. Overall, good value compared to most hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Christian S76,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#54 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelangi Bali Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.