We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pelangi Bali Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 86 hotels in Seminyak
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will come back again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I found the staff ever so helpful. They even remembered my name. The pool is great. And of a good size. The breakfast was ok and not of resort standard but it was still nice. Beach front views were great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    248
    87
    38
    25
See reviews for
103
249
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Good location by the beach to affordable warungs. Clean hotel, friendly staff, lovely pool...

My husband and I had couples spa treatments and found it unprofessional. Rather than the therapists leaving the room so we could undress and get under the sarong they asked us to undress infront of them. They asked us to change into the black undies provided prior to the scrub infront of them (they would hold the sarong up) I had to ask them to leave the room! Overall My treatment was fine, but my husband had quite an aggressive massage, and scrub was basically slapped on (his treatment was done by a male staff, do not know his nam, only remember he was 34.)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a perfectly nice time at this hotel although it has obviously had less money invested in it than city hotels we'd stayed at earlier in our trip (Singapore and KL). The room was clean and tidy and everything worked. The pool is nice but v cold! Some times it was busier than others but nothing off-putting. Breakfast is OK but not resort standard. Not a problem for me as I'm not one for a full breakfast anyway. The spa did nice treatments but wouldn't have been good value without the 40% discount, although I wouldn't go anywhere near 'Lady Gaga'...in fact, I wonder if he's been fired yet!

Main complaint would be that I think this hotel being marketed at Seminyak is a bit of a stretch. In reality, the nearest 'area' is Legian/Kuta and the big resorts/high-class restaurants that are actually in Seminyak are a 20 walk away/20K in a taxi. Do not take one of the taxis that quote you 50K from the end of the road and refuse to use their meter!!! Rip off!

This coupled with the affordability of this hotel attracts a quite mixed clientele. We were on holiday for over 3 weeks and were spending accordingly but there were some CUBs who arrived during our stay and caused quite a stir with their anti-social behaviour. Don't worry though...they got chucked out and it helped us to bond with the other guest who were nice people like us!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed as a family group in June for 2 weeks. It was great. The hotel is very comfortable with lovely staff who remember your name.
The food is quite good there. The breakfast has plenty of choice. The pool is gorgeous and the location of the hotel is prime. You only need to cross a lane way and you are on the beach.
There are massages available right at your doorstep on the beach as well as some great beach food. You can sit on the beach at sunset at one of the restaurants in the bean bags or with one of the locals you can buy a beer from.
The shops are not far away with plenty of money changers, food, massages and Bali shops with morning price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is our second stay and we love it here. Pool is great and yes you can smoke and if you don't like it move away, not rowdy at all and we are older couple 47 & 50. Food and service is great. It is a 3 1/2 star hotel and don't pretend to be a 5 star, so go to one if you want that sort of hotel. Room always clean and stocked up everyday. Its not a cheap hotel, just affordable for the location right on the beach. Warungs out front with umbrellas, food and music, so relaxing. You can get a massage or Lisa will do your hair, nails etc out front. Also look for Benny Silver as well for great variety of Silver and leather jewelry. We stayed in deluxe which is a good size room with flat screen TV as well as a king bed. Will always come back here when we come back to Bali beautiful service, hotel people and great location. Stayed for 13 days in August 2013.

Room Tip: Go Deluxe for a bigger room not much more and worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have just returned from our fourth stay at the Pelangi and it is as good as ever. What's not to love? - perfect location on Seminyak beach where you can be in the pool watching the waves rolling in. One thing that keeps us coming back to the Pelangi, aside from the affordable price is the warm and friendly staff. We have never had a problem and we just love this place. Having breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the water is very special and the choice we had for breakfast was amazing - eggs & bacon, a selection of cereals, Indonesian specialties, fresh juice, toast, Danish pastries and my favourite - the beautiful tropical fruits. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the Pelangi to anyone and we look forward to returning next time.

Room Tip: we have stayed in both the upper and lower floors and both were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for 8 days during a 4 week trip around SE Asia. There was nothing wrong with the hotel... The staff were polite and helpful, rooms clean, breakfast had plenty of choice. However, as this was a relatively inexpensive hotel, some of the clientele were quite rowdy - drinking in the pool away from the swim up bar and smoking in the pool.

If you are looking for somewhere cheap, clean and on the beach for an inexpensive holiday then stop here. If you have a little more disposable income head for the 5* resorts that will have a more refined clientele. I will go back to Bali but I will avoid Kuta/ Seminyak and head to the warmer waters and more sedate pace at Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelangi Bali Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.