We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pelangi Bali Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 86 hotels in Seminyak
Perth, WA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is our third stay at the Pelangi and was as good as ever. The staff always have a smile and greeting, are always willing to help. Any problems are attended to straight away. Breakfast overlooking the beach is a terrific way to start any day. We enjoyed our morning stroll along the beach and lunches at the small beach restaurants. The Pelangi's location in Seminyak gives easy access to many local restaurants, our favourite would be the Delicious Onion. The Hotel runs 5 free shuttles to Kuta each day and will drop you of any where along the way, very handy. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    250
    87
    38
    25
See reviews for
103
250
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We were greeted by the friendly efficient and helpful staff , and nothing was ever a problem for them during our whole stay. There was always a smile and a hello, loved the location, the restaurant had a nice view of the ocean. The meals we had, could not be faulted and we tried breakfast lunch and dinner meals ( we did eat out of the hotel also quite often ). The hotel is not new but very clean, we and our friends would gladly stay there again. Our thanks to the staff who made our first experience of Bali a pleasant and momerable one.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

I stayed here for a week with a friend - because it is a smaller hotel there is a lovely friendly feeling to the place the staff remember your name and say hello. The pool area is lovely and it has direct access to the beach, the breakfast smorgasboard was lovely and one of the highlights of the day was sitting down to a gorgeous breakfast while watching the waves crash down on the beach no more that 100 metres away. One of the more reasonably priced hotels in Seminyak the rooms are a looking a little tired but are very clean and the staff turn up very promptly if there are any additional items required . It was my birthday while I was there and the manager sent a lovely cake to my room with a birthday message from the hotel, a nice touch. We thoroughlyenjoyed our time here and would definetly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for close to the pool-on the right-Lobby level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here because the reviews werent horrible and it was one ofthe more fairly priced hotels that was on the beach. That being said, i was given a room the farthest from the beach possible, making it a trek downstairs and then all the way down the hotel past the beach and restaurant, and then across the sidewalk.

the rooms: clean and had a balcony which was nicde, but rooms were at least 30 yrs old and needed to be refurbished or something. There was EXCESSIVE wildlife living in the room with me. Upon arrival I found a spide the size of my head on the ceiling (house maintance took care of it quickly). Geckos and mosquitos were also plentiful. I had trouble sleeping the last night because i only heard geckos scuffling around all night in the room.

No in room wifi. Wifi is only available at the outdoor restaurant. Prepare to be eaten by mosquitos if eating here.

The employees were all relatively friendly and smiling. Service was always quick, rooms were always very clean.

Dont expect convenient stores nearby. Takes a long walk through sidewalkless areas with no lighting. From the beach side there are however a number of cafes and restaurants in the area.

Beach outside
is overrun by locals on the weekends. Like literally every inch of the beach, so dont expect privacy or a relaxing time.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Qld
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

I have just returned from Bali and during our time there, we spent 4 nights at the Pelangi in Seminyak. We chose the Pelangi beacuse of the beachfront location and we could not of been happier. It was great to walk down to the beach for a quick swim before breakfast in the wonderfully warm (around 28C) ocean. We also loved that the beach here is not quite as busy as the beaches to the South, but there are still several great cafes and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. It is also just a 10 minute walk along the beach to Legian if you are looking for some more dining or shopping options. We were with a group of 7 and we booked 4 rooms. All rooms were clean and comfortable, but they were a little small. This was not really a problem though as we only used them for sleeping and storing our gear. One concern though was the lack of an in-room safe. We chose to leave valuables at reception on a couple of occassions, but would of preferred a safe. The pool was great, but as in all the resorts the food and drink prices were a little high and you'll find it much cheaper to eat and drink at the local cafes and bars. We did however have dinner in the open air, upstairs restaurant (which overlooks the pool and the beach) on 1 of the nights and even though we were the only guests eating there at that time, the food was very good. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and maintained the cleanliness of the hotel very well. If you are looking for an an affordable hotel that is clean, comfortable and friendly, then the Pelangi would be hard to beat. When you add the fantastic location then Pelangi is exceptional value. When staying in Seminyak again, I will not hesitate to book at the Pelangi.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

We enjoyed a week in the middle of March staying at the Pelangi in a Deluxe Room. The Pelangi Hotel was the best value on the beach and in Seminyak that we could find with much research on Trip Advisor. We were more than happy with our choice. the staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast which was included was excellent with plenty of choice and the omelettes from the egg station were fantastic. Our room was spacious and very clean with a very comfortable bed and nice little balcony. The pool was beautiful with plenty of deck chairs for everyone and just a few steps down to the beach. We ate at the restaurant (the same one as we ate breakfast in) a few times at night if we didn't feel like going out to dinner, it was always very nice and it was wonderful sitting there watching the sunset. We recommend the Pelangi Hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe room - booked on The Pelangi's web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

This is in a great location on the beach and has the most beautiful pool overlooking the ocean. Brekky was included in our stay and was amazing mmmm yum! We got up early each morning and had brekky overlooking the pool and ocean, absolute bliss! This is very much a hotel style resort, rooms all in a line and on top of each other but still nice. Our standard room was very good and clean but would prefer more of an outdoor area, we only had a small one which didnt really count. The location is great as you can walk along the front of the beach to all the restaurants in Legian which I loved. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelangi Bali Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.