We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Villa For Our Older Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Amazing Last Minute Deals
Ranked #8 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
somerset
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa For Our Older Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This was a great villa for us. We are a family of four with late teens children so our 3-bedroom Villa no 3 supplied us with our own bedroom, with daughter across the terrace, and older son the other side if the pool - we were together but with plenty of areas to be a little apart too. It was super having such a tranquil private place, but close to centre of Seminyak so we could all come-and-go, as we wished, at any hour....... and the excellent Prana Spa, Chill Reflexology, yoga sessions, and restaurant were just across the drive from us, and not forgetting the full hotel room-service for drinks, snacks, meals etc. Bathrooms were amazing, pool gorgeous, everything clean and well run, staff lovely. Definitely lovely having breakfast in the villa too. Airport pick-up included in price was very good extra.
Will stay here next time we are in Seminyak!

Room Tip: We loved Villa 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear s0mersetsal,

Fantastic that you had a wonderful holiday with us and found our villas and all that we offer to be ideal. We are thrilled that you loved your stay so much that you will stay with us again when you return to Seminyak!

Our villas are just beautiful and to spend time in one of our three bedrooms villas with your family is a recipe for a wonderful holiday. It is great that you all enjoyed the luxury of the villas, garden and pool – the space simply makes a holiday with older children even better!

Prana Spa and Chill are both amazing and so different from each other yet both offer wonderful treatments to renew and recharge. It is great that you had a chance to experience both of these as well as Yoga.

Our villas, spas and facilities are all wonderful but it is by far our team that is the stand out asset, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We all try very hard to ensure that you have the holiday you are looking for.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for recommending us to others. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    131
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
267
268
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nedlands WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Great villas, HIghest quality. close to everything. Rooms are large, bathrooms clean and modern and staff friendly and helpful. Pool was big enough for all family members to enjoy and the kids were safe behind the security walls. Quality execellent and so was the food, cooked at our table. Close to everything, Walking distance to great shopping spots and restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms in villas were off the pool. All had tv in bedrooms and internet access. Across the road f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Jennyas,

Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday loving all that we have to offer. The pools are a holiday highlight for many and there is nothing better than relaxing and enjoying being with your family with every service available at your finger tips!

We do pride ourselves not only on our beautiful villas but on our high level of cleanliness, security, professionalism and the general want for you to have a fabulous holiday. Our team work together to make sure that you has an amazing time so a big thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We had a two bedroom villa as our two daughters travelled with us they are 21 and 24, both loved the villas and said what a great choice mum! We enjoyed everything about the villas, including the lovely staff that cooked our breakfast in the villa which was so good, and the check in staff to the drivers all so nice and helpful, wish we could have stayed longer, we had 4 nights there after staying 4 nights in a resort in Sanur, so a private villa was a nice experience to have instead of a resort. The only thing I would say is it needed 4 sun lounges for a 2 bedroom villa,it only has 2, we use to fight over who would get to have them!! Would certainly come back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the sunset villas which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Robyn,

We just love hearing fantastic feedback such as yours and it really does put a smile on our faces when we know that we helped make your holiday fabulous!

Our 2 bedroom villas are perfect for families offering space and privacy. We are one of the original villa/hotel accommodation options in Bali and when you stay in our villas you feel like you are in Bali. The large gardens and pool combined with a beautiful villa make for gorgeous holidays.

We are so lucky to have an amazing team that really do want to make your holiday spectacular and really nothing is ever too much trouble. Smiles and warm caring personalities come naturally and our team are our real asset so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you again and for your next visit, please contact us directly so that we many offer you great return guest benefits.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We will be back, in fact don't want to leave. Villas are fantastic, food very good but the standout is the service. Amazing staff who genuinely care and will do anything for you. Had both a 3 and 2 br villa, both great. If you have very young babies be aware though that aircon is in br's only as all living is open plan so need to occasionally manage for mozzies and temperature.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear KezMsydney,

Wow – what a pat on the back! Let me share with you that we genuinely want every guest to have an amazing time. There isn’t one of us that doesn't go the extra mile to make sure a holiday is fantastic and to read your heading has blown us all away – thank you!

We really do love hearing that you don’t want to leave – it just cements the fact that we are getting it right and that we continue to offer amazing holidays.

We are a hotel offering villa accommodation so you do get the best of both styles. Every villa embraces the Balinese way of life and our living areas do open on to the gardens and pool. Our Bedrooms are all air-conditioned and with beautiful, balmy weather does come a few unwanted pests like Mosquitoes. We have an excellent pest management plan in place which includes fogging and many personal items available in every villa.

Thank you for your amazing recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

For the first time in traveling to Bali we decided to venture away from the big hotels with the kids clubs and numerous facilities to taste what it would be like in a villa. I think we will unlikely be staying at hotels in the future. The kids loved it, the staff were amazing, the villas beautiful and we got the choice of eating out at some of the best value for money restaurants within a 5 min taxi ride or choose from a wonderful room service menu which was very well priced. Will definitely be coming back. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Amanda,

Fantastic that your first family trip to Bali was wonderful and thank you for choosing to stay with us especially as there are so many amazing accommodation options available.

Our villas are beautiful and do become your gorgeous private haven away from daily life. As a guest you not only have the privacy and luxury of your own private villa but all the services you would expect of a full service hotel. No need to battle at breakfast or for a pool chair with us– just relax and enjoy each other’s company!

It is great to hear that you loved your villa along with our location. There are many fantastic eateries on site and nearby that will keep a family entertained for a long time.

Our team always aims to exceed your expectations and it is great to hear that you enjoyed our service. We work very hard to maintain our high standards so thank you for acknowledging our team and facilities.

We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had a one bedroom villa to ourselves and were blown away by the sheer beauty of this structure, the setting, and the location. The gardens are amazing and well maintained, the staff are ever so ready to help you. I came here with the mrs and she enjoyed every moment of it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor! It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful stay and thought that all we offered was “beautiful”!

Our villas do provide the perfect holiday spot so that you can relax, enjoy your own pool and tropical garden and close the door on the rest of the world – amazing indeed! We are very lucky to have a wonderful team who work together to ensure that you have the holiday you want, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This is my third trip to the villas having been on a girls trip, family break and now a holiday with friends, and as always it has been fantastic. The staff are friendly, helpful and always have a smile. The villas are perfect and in a beautiful garden setting with a short walk to shops and cafés. Restaurants are a short taxi ride away or the staff at the villas will arrange a car. Perfect spot for a break with family or friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Ah h,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. As a return guest over the years you are a great gauge in which we measure ourselves as a property and as a team. This is especially great as you have stayed under different circumstances each time showing how versatile our villas are.

Our villas are amazing and are the perfect spot for a break with your friends and family! The mix of Balinese architecture, space, modern conveniences and our location make us ideal – you know you are in Bali and the exotic atmosphere is all around but you don’t have to do without all the things you love.

There is no doubting that our villas are beautiful but it is the team that is the real hero so a big thank you for acknowledging us. We are so lucky to have many wonderful team members at The Villas where it is normal practice to have a great attitude and offer fantastic service. We genuinely want you to have a great holiday and strive very hard to make this happen.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodations offer privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali’s trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.