We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep Coming Back !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Massage and BBQ!
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Keep Coming Back !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stay at their Sunset Villas as it's a five minute walk from Bintang Supermarket and all the shops along Raya Seminyak. Staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. Love chefs coming to villa to cook our bfast, pool immaculate, get the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom and pool villa usually. It's like your in your own very private heaven.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear KayeL,

We are so pleased that you love The Villas as much as we do and that you enjoy staying in our Sunset area. Summing up as “your own private haven” is spot on and there is nothing better than closing the door to your villa and relaxing after a day enjoying Bali.

We are so lucky to have a wonderful team of people who are truly united in the one goal, which is for you to have a wonderful holiday. It is great to hear that we continue to deliver this to you and that you took the time to point this out as a highlight of your stay.

We all have to agree that our breakfasts are fantastic and we really can’t think of a better way to start the day!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to creating more happy memories.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    121
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
251
252
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

After over a month of traveling to the many different regions of Bali, we decided to use our last 4 days to readjust to city life. However, we we were not quite ready to give up on some peace and tranquility. The Villas provided us with that perfect opportunity. Make sure that when booking you are aware of the location difference between the Original villas and the Sunset villas. The Sunset villas, although only right behind the Originals, location requires a shuttle to the Prana Spa and Original villa restaurant. In addition, the walk to main street and towards the beach requires transiting through a narrow street and although it seemed safe it was used by many scooters. Taxis are inexpensive but if you like to walk out in the open, the Original villas make a better choice. As mentioned in an earlier review both villas are around a 20 minute walk to the beach. We liked the Bali Deli and ATM directly across the street and 10 minutes past the deli is a convenience store that provides mobile phone top up service (one of the girls there spoke pretty good English as well). The Villas service is outstanding and they will help with booking restaurants as well. We chose not to stay on the beach and the Villas provided everything we needed in location and services during our 4 day stay. In off peak driving the airport shuttle only took 15 minutes. Thanks to the wonderful staff!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Gocaps0,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful holiday travelling around Bali.

Our villas offer the perfect balance of beautiful Balinese architecture complimented by fabulous modern conveniences – just perfect for relaxing and recharging!

It is great that you found our location to be ideal and enjoyed the peace of our villas that are just a stone’s throw away from all that makes Bali amazing. The space of our luxurious villas, combined with the lovely large pool and lush garden does makes for a wonderful holiday and it is so good to hear that this was a highlight for you.

We are a united team with one common goal which is making our guests happy – thank you for noticing and for acknowledging our efforts.

We do offer great benefits to return guests so simply drop us an email or refer to our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in these villas for 10 days - everywhere! First in a two room villa in the Sunset part with our son and his girlfriend, then in a one room by ourselves in the main part - with a night in a three room villa on our last one as my husband had broken his arm slipping out of the shower and they transferred us to accommodate our late flight. The main part is by Bali Deli etc, but Sunset was near other things so good as well.
Aside from the beds, which I found a little hard, these villas have lovely sized pools with a yin yang symbol in them which shimmers quite beautifully in some lights as well as relaxing spa music playing as you enter. Lots of places to laze in the sun - and some nice tropical planting - which means in the one bedroom one you do get a few more mosquitos. They spray every night and set up coils etc to combat this as well as the twice weekly 'fogging'.
My 22year old son and his girlfriend had a wonderful time and hired two scooters through reception for about $NZ6 per day. She broke the cover on one of the lights and the staff took over and sorted it for under $20.
The Balinese are lovely people but you really know good service when something goes wrong.
They lay bath mats out on the tiles in the bathroom where the shower is highsided as it is also a bath,but my husband slipped on the one beyond that and it was immediately obvious his arm was broken.
Three staff rallied, got us to the hospital and when we got back for the next couple of days they did everything they could to make the rest of our stay as comfortable as it could be.
Hence the three room villa which is even more spacious than the two room. It was tempting to call the rest of the family back!
We also really enjoyed reflexology and massage at Chill. We had some before his accident and some after which they generously provided.
It's not a new modern property like somewhere like gorgeous Layar where friends stayed, but the price reflects that - and it is more traditional.
The best meal we had was at MamaSan - so don't miss that either.
Our thanks to the wonderful team at The Villas. You are terrific.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear JPD332,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite your husband’s injury! We trust he is recovering well now!

All of our villas do make for a wonderful holiday and it’s great that you had a chance to experience all of them! There is definitely nothing better than relaxing and swimming whilst breakfast is being made – now that’s what holidays are about!

Great that you had a chance to experience Chill Reflexology – one visit is never enough and really gets you into the holiday groove.

We pride ourselves on our beautiful villas that embrace the Balinese lifestyle, with large swimming pools and lush gardens along with the most helpful and friendly team. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We loved our stay at The Villas. The pool was warm and large enough for a reasonable swim. Having staff cook your pre-ordered breakfast beside your pool was fantastic. We were always treated very well by everyone who works there. The deli/supermarket over the road was handy. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Mickey179,

To read how much you loved your stay has simply made us all smile – thank you!

We are thrilled that you had a great holiday and loved all that we offer. Our villas do combine the best of villa and hotel accommodation which simply make for magical holidays and we are glad yours was just this.

There is no better way to start that day than by having breakfast prepared for you in your own villa. You can relax, swim, do whatever you like in the privacy of your villa without maddening crowds and then just ease into the day ahead.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for the recommendation that you would stay again. We look forward to welcoming you when you next visit Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is no doubt the best place to stay in Seminyak.......We stayed in a three bedroom villa with a pool. They were very spacious, spotless and the pool and gardens were beautiful. Its about a 15 minute walk to seminyak square or a 2 minute taxi ride however.......... plenty of restaurants, shopping and cafe's outside your door. Across the road is the Bali Deli (a small supermarket) which stocks everything from food drinks toiletries snacks etc etc.

The staff are outstanding nothing is too much trouble.

The breakfast is cooked and served in your villa or you can order in the restaurant, we did both and it was always delicious.

We spoiled ourselves and went into prana spa for a three hour spa package.......it was sensational one of the best experiences you will ever have.

I would highly recommend this place, definitely one of the best.........

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear 2011itsasmallworld,

We love your heading and thank you for your glowing recommendation and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

We are thrilled that you had an amazing holiday and loved everything we offer. Our villas are lovely and provide space and luxury set out to embrace the Balinese lifestyle which is a winning combination for many.

Our location is ideal as many popular spots are within a short distance and of course we are surrounded by boutique shops and restaurants so there is plenty to explore and experience on your doorstep.

Prana Spa is like no other and we are always happy to read that you had a chance to really relax and indulge – it is that kind of place. The best experiences are over a few hours where you really have a chance to experience the outstanding service, treatments and skill of our therapists.

We are very lucky to have a united, genuinely caring team that simply wants you to have a great holiday. You are right – nothing is ever too much trouble and to read that you had a great holiday makes everyone of us smile.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed with our 2 kids in a 2 bdrm villa. The kids loved the in-room brekky because they could roll straight out of bed and eat. We were in the pool 3 or 4 times a day. The supermarket and family-friendly restaurants were only an easy 5 min walk away. The beach was a longish walk, but plenty to look at along the way. The staff were so lovely and very helpful. The weather was absolutely perfect in June school hols - around 30 C every day, breezy and not too sunny. Loved it!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Bronwen,

Great to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that your family had a fantastic holiday!

Our 2 bedroom villas are great for holidaying with family providing plenty of space and the chance to get together and enjoy each other’s company. Great to hear that you loved all that The Villas has to offer including our location which as you said is near enough to all the makes Bali wonderful, yet far enough away that you can relax and recharge.

Your recommendation means so much to the team and we are all pleased that we were part of making your holiday special.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

On previous visits to Seminyak over the past 6 years, we have stayed at The Elysian, Sentosa, Ulin Villas and now The Villas. The Villas was the oldest of all the hotels (the first villa hotel style accommodation I was told) and my favourite of them all. What did I like? The pool, even in the 1 bedroom villa was sizable. As was the villa itself. With an indoor bedroom and outdoor everything else, it was just I was looking for. The fact that it is split level makes it feel bigger I think.

The spa. What can I say? Best spa I've been to in Bali. So big, so many options, such fabulous service. But, being a great spa, it is popular. Make sure you book all your appointments in advance.

The location. So it seems The Villas is spread our over several locations. We were lucky enough to stay at the original site, directly across the road from Bali Deli. There are less villas here and I think the Villas may be older but we have the spa and as far as I was able to tell, a better location. Just a short walking distance from all the shops and once you get your bearings, it's great. Nice to be so close. To the deli too.

The service. I can't really find fault. Helpful, polite, but unintrusive. Just as you want it! I got really sick on my last day and they unhesitatingly organised a doctor service who was able to give me all I needed to make it onto the plane later that night.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear zanaida,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor and fantastic to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us. We are so thrilled that after experiencing other lovely holiday spots in Bali that we are your favourite !

We are one of the original hotel and villa combination accommodation options in Bali and many where modeled off our design. Our villas were designed to embrace the Balinese lifestyle whilst offering space and luxury and it is fantastic that you enjoyed this.

Our villas do make for a wonderful relaxing holiday and we are pleased to hear that you had the chance to not only enjoy your villa and pool but also Prana Spa. Thank you from all the team for your glowing recommendation.

We are so lucky to have many wonderful team members at The Villas where it is normal practice to have a great attitude and offer fantastic service. We genuinely want you to have a great holiday and strive very hard to make this happen. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and please remember that we do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website for details when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodations offer privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali’s trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.