We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of four visits to Seminyak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Massage and BBQ!
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“The best of four visits to Seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

On previous visits to Seminyak over the past 6 years, we have stayed at The Elysian, Sentosa, Ulin Villas and now The Villas. The Villas was the oldest of all the hotels (the first villa hotel style accommodation I was told) and my favourite of them all. What did I like? The pool, even in the 1 bedroom villa was sizable. As was the villa itself. With an indoor bedroom and outdoor everything else, it was just I was looking for. The fact that it is split level makes it feel bigger I think.

The spa. What can I say? Best spa I've been to in Bali. So big, so many options, such fabulous service. But, being a great spa, it is popular. Make sure you book all your appointments in advance.

The location. So it seems The Villas is spread our over several locations. We were lucky enough to stay at the original site, directly across the road from Bali Deli. There are less villas here and I think the Villas may be older but we have the spa and as far as I was able to tell, a better location. Just a short walking distance from all the shops and once you get your bearings, it's great. Nice to be so close. To the deli too.

The service. I can't really find fault. Helpful, polite, but unintrusive. Just as you want it! I got really sick on my last day and they unhesitatingly organised a doctor service who was able to give me all I needed to make it onto the plane later that night.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear zanaida,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor and fantastic to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us. We are so thrilled that after experiencing other lovely holiday spots in Bali that we are your favourite !

We are one of the original hotel and villa combination accommodation options in Bali and many where modeled off our design. Our villas were designed to embrace the Balinese lifestyle whilst offering space and luxury and it is fantastic that you enjoyed this.

Our villas do make for a wonderful relaxing holiday and we are pleased to hear that you had the chance to not only enjoy your villa and pool but also Prana Spa. Thank you from all the team for your glowing recommendation.

We are so lucky to have many wonderful team members at The Villas where it is normal practice to have a great attitude and offer fantastic service. We genuinely want you to have a great holiday and strive very hard to make this happen. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and please remember that we do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website for details when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    124
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
257
256
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a great time, staff were so friendly, we were always greeted with smiles and by our first names. Restaurant serves great food, very good value and there are a number of great eating spots within a few minutes walk. The room was great, pool was great and both felt very private. Spa is getting a little weary compared to others, but again the hospitality was great. Highly recommended for a holiday here if the beach is not your thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Peter,

Fantastic to read that you had a great holiday and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor!

Great to hear that you not only love our villas (which are amazing!) but also our location which is ideal for shopping and eating and has easy access to all that makes Bali wonderful.
We continue to receive great reviews on the food offered in our Restaurant and chef is becoming well known for not only fantastic breakfast, lunch and dinner but also for afternoon tea!

We pride ourselves not only on our lovely villas but also on our service, security and cleanliness. Our team really do want you to have a fabulous holiday and will assist in any way they can to ensure your expectations are met and exceeded.

Thank you from all of us for recommending a holiday at The Villas and please contact us through our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Accomodation and service excellent.
I was expecting to find Bali cheaper than Australia but costs in restaurants and any sightseeing venues are comparable with Australia.Shopping was not any cheaper. Maybe I went to all the touristic areas which could account for the same.
Taxis were certainly cheaper and I dd not experience any form of cheating.The people of Bali
are really nice and I found them pretty calm and non aggressive despite the congestion on the roads.

Room Tip: Excellent accomodation and service.Best cooked breakfast in villas.No hassle service. Lovely people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Antonio,

Fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Villas and had a lovely holiday in Bali!
Having your own villa complete with lovely pool is the best way to holiday. The great part about The Villas is that we offer all this plus all the facilities and more of a full service hotel – you simply don’t need to lift a finger!

We are very lucky to have a fantastic team of people that really do go out of their way to make sure you have the holiday you deserve. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts as this was obviously a holiday highlight for you.

We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed at in a 2 bedroom villa at the Villas Sunset with my wife, 2 boys and our baby. Couldn't ask for a better place to spend our holiday where we had the convenience of swimming in the pool while our baby slept in our room. Room service is gold and breakfast cooked in your room everyday is so much easier. We had a car service that took us wherever we needed to go and picked us up at no extra cost. The staff were always smiling and friendly. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

All around fantastic value for money. Helpful and very welcoming staff, beautiful villas with gorgeous pool. Even though it is just around the corner from the main thoroughfare in Seminyak, once you walk through the door it's easy to forget there is a world outside.
Breakfasts cooked for you every morning were an added bonus and the room service food was also very good quality.
We stayed with my parents and sister and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend the villas without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Anjali,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we all send you a big thank you for your recommendation.

Some say our villas are a private oasis where you can close the door and just take a breath and relax! There is no doubting that our location is wonderful but it is so nice at the end of shopping, eating and enjoying Bali to return to your villa and make the most of your pool, lovely large garden and all the facilities on offer.

Our breakfast and room service are a highlight for many guests and there is nothing better than relaxing by your own pool enjoying the peace whilst everything is prepared around you – bliss!
We are so lucky to have an amazing team that simply want you to have a great holiday. Your comments and acknowledgement of our efforts are greatly appreciated.

Thank you again from all of us for recommending a holiday at The Villas and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We had the best stay at The Villas sunset near the bing tang supermarket.
This was our second stay here and I didn't post anything last year on trip adviser, but I need to post this year.
We booked 2 x 3 bedroom villas and a 1 x bedroom villa for 2 families.
All of the staff were always helpful and with a smile, the size of the 3 bedroom is big with plenty of room for 6 adults, the pool was fantastic and big, room service food was of a high standard.
We had breakfast made every morning which was perfect for our family and the Villa BBQ Is a must if you stay here.
My whole family enjoyed the Villas and we will defiantly be back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you loved your second stay with us as much as your first and think that with all the wonderful holiday options available in Bali that we are the “best villas in Seminyak”.

Fantastic that you enjoy all that we offer including breakfast! There is no better way to start the day then relaxing in your own wonderful villa surrounded by luxury and then to have breakfast cooked as you laze the morning away is simply bliss! Great that you also had an in villa BBQ – we are agree this is a must do as it is so much more than a BBQ!

Our location is ideal and there are so many wonderful things to explore right on your door step. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy the many shops and restaurant that surround our Sunset area.

Our team is amazing and all are willing, so naturally, to go the extra mile to make your holiday everything you want it to be. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We do have great rates and inclusions when booking via our website and we offer special return guest rates and benefits as a thank you for your past business.

Thank you for your ongoing loyalty and for recommending us to others – we look forward to welcoming you again!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Loved our stay in a cosy 3 room villa with few other friends of ours. Beautifully made, keeping all needs in mind. Had a much larger than expected swimming pool to cool ourselves. Exceptionally friendly and prompt service from the staff. Number of good restaurants,departmental store,etc. all at a walking distance. We also used the Prana Spa here and it was one of the best spas ever. All in all, it was a great place.Definitely recommended,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear PujaJ,

We are thrilled that you had a great holiday with friends and it makes us all very happy to know that we helped make your stay great!

We are one of the original villa/hotel accommodation options in Bali and when you stay in our villas you feel like you are in Bali. The large gardens and pool combined with a beautiful villa are the right ingredient to a perfect holiday.

We are so lucky to have an amazing team that really do want to make your holiday spectacular and really nothing is ever too much trouble. Smiles and warm caring personalities come naturally and our team are our real asset so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

Fantastic that you had a chance to visit Prana Spa and to read that you thought it was one of the best spas ever is just fabulous!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodations offer privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali’s trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.