We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Villas June 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Massage and BBQ!
Ranked #7 of 89 hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“The Villas June 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time, staff were so friendly, we were always greeted with smiles and by our first names. Restaurant serves great food, very good value and there are a number of great eating spots within a few minutes walk. The room was great, pool was great and both felt very private. Spa is getting a little weary compared to others, but again the hospitality was great. Highly recommended for a holiday here if the beach is not your thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Peter,

Fantastic to read that you had a great holiday and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor!

Great to hear that you not only love our villas (which are amazing!) but also our location which is ideal for shopping and eating and has easy access to all that makes Bali wonderful.
We continue to receive great reviews on the food offered in our Restaurant and chef is becoming well known for not only fantastic breakfast, lunch and dinner but also for afternoon tea!

We pride ourselves not only on our lovely villas but also on our service, security and cleanliness. Our team really do want you to have a fabulous holiday and will assist in any way they can to ensure your expectations are met and exceeded.

Thank you from all of us for recommending a holiday at The Villas and please contact us through our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    564
    109
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
230
230
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Accomodation and service excellent.
I was expecting to find Bali cheaper than Australia but costs in restaurants and any sightseeing venues are comparable with Australia.Shopping was not any cheaper. Maybe I went to all the touristic areas which could account for the same.
Taxis were certainly cheaper and I dd not experience any form of cheating.The people of Bali
are really nice and I found them pretty calm and non aggressive despite the congestion on the roads.

Room Tip: Excellent accomodation and service.Best cooked breakfast in villas.No hassle service. Lovely people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Antonio,

Fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Villas and had a lovely holiday in Bali!
Having your own villa complete with lovely pool is the best way to holiday. The great part about The Villas is that we offer all this plus all the facilities and more of a full service hotel – you simply don’t need to lift a finger!

We are very lucky to have a fantastic team of people that really do go out of their way to make sure you have the holiday you deserve. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts as this was obviously a holiday highlight for you.

We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All around fantastic value for money. Helpful and very welcoming staff, beautiful villas with gorgeous pool. Even though it is just around the corner from the main thoroughfare in Seminyak, once you walk through the door it's easy to forget there is a world outside.
Breakfasts cooked for you every morning were an added bonus and the room service food was also very good quality.
We stayed with my parents and sister and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend the villas without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Anjali,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we all send you a big thank you for your recommendation.

Some say our villas are a private oasis where you can close the door and just take a breath and relax! There is no doubting that our location is wonderful but it is so nice at the end of shopping, eating and enjoying Bali to return to your villa and make the most of your pool, lovely large garden and all the facilities on offer.

Our breakfast and room service are a highlight for many guests and there is nothing better than relaxing by your own pool enjoying the peace whilst everything is prepared around you – bliss!
We are so lucky to have an amazing team that simply want you to have a great holiday. Your comments and acknowledgement of our efforts are greatly appreciated.

Thank you again from all of us for recommending a holiday at The Villas and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the best stay at The Villas sunset near the bing tang supermarket.
This was our second stay here and I didn't post anything last year on trip adviser, but I need to post this year.
We booked 2 x 3 bedroom villas and a 1 x bedroom villa for 2 families.
All of the staff were always helpful and with a smile, the size of the 3 bedroom is big with plenty of room for 6 adults, the pool was fantastic and big, room service food was of a high standard.
We had breakfast made every morning which was perfect for our family and the Villa BBQ Is a must if you stay here.
My whole family enjoyed the Villas and we will defiantly be back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you loved your second stay with us as much as your first and think that with all the wonderful holiday options available in Bali that we are the “best villas in Seminyak”.

Fantastic that you enjoy all that we offer including breakfast! There is no better way to start the day then relaxing in your own wonderful villa surrounded by luxury and then to have breakfast cooked as you laze the morning away is simply bliss! Great that you also had an in villa BBQ – we are agree this is a must do as it is so much more than a BBQ!

Our location is ideal and there are so many wonderful things to explore right on your door step. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy the many shops and restaurant that surround our Sunset area.

Our team is amazing and all are willing, so naturally, to go the extra mile to make your holiday everything you want it to be. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We do have great rates and inclusions when booking via our website and we offer special return guest rates and benefits as a thank you for your past business.

Thank you for your ongoing loyalty and for recommending us to others – we look forward to welcoming you again!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved our stay in a cosy 3 room villa with few other friends of ours. Beautifully made, keeping all needs in mind. Had a much larger than expected swimming pool to cool ourselves. Exceptionally friendly and prompt service from the staff. Number of good restaurants,departmental store,etc. all at a walking distance. We also used the Prana Spa here and it was one of the best spas ever. All in all, it was a great place.Definitely recommended,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear PujaJ,

We are thrilled that you had a great holiday with friends and it makes us all very happy to know that we helped make your stay great!

We are one of the original villa/hotel accommodation options in Bali and when you stay in our villas you feel like you are in Bali. The large gardens and pool combined with a beautiful villa are the right ingredient to a perfect holiday.

We are so lucky to have an amazing team that really do want to make your holiday spectacular and really nothing is ever too much trouble. Smiles and warm caring personalities come naturally and our team are our real asset so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

Fantastic that you had a chance to visit Prana Spa and to read that you thought it was one of the best spas ever is just fabulous!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

seriously one of the best places ive stayed in thus far.
incredible looking place - incredible genuine staff.
we stayed in the 3 bedroom villa, the pool was a lot larger than we could imagine. A+ in my books. surround sound stereo with easy plug ins for all your music needs, another A+ there, and the general lay out of the villa itself is very appealing.
not too far from the main spots for food, shopping and night life.
i would recommend the villas to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear pb0rd0,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for the wonderful recommendation! With so many lovely accommodation options in Bali, there is no higher recommendation than hearing that The Villas is one of the best places you have stayed in- thank you!

It is wonderful that you think our villas are perfect – we often hear that people spend nearly their entire holiday lazing around in their villa and any grand sightseeing plans get put aside for next time!

We pride ourselves on our beautiful villas that embrace the Balinese lifestyle, with large swimming pools and lush gardens along with the most helpful and friendly team. Sometimes it’s the small things that make the difference like a stereo so you can plug your own music in – what a wonderful way to spend the day!

We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please be sure to contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Loved it! The Villa's are an amazing place. I have never relaxed this much in my life!!! Staff were fabulous and always happy to help. The actual set up and location of the villa's is spot on! Can not fault this place and would highly recommend this to anyone! Look forward to my next opportunity to spend time hear!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Tomski7,

We are so pleased that you had a wonderful holiday with us and enjoyed everything that we offer. Even better that you felt so relaxed!

Our villas are just lovely and do offer the perfect spot to unwind. We provide the perfect blend of villa accommodation with all the facilities of a full service hotel and it is great that you had a chance to enjoy your villa.

There is no doubting that are villas are gorgeous and are a little oasis at the end of a hot day, but it us by far our team that are the standout. They are truly united, working towards one goal which is for you to have a fantastic holiday so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodations offer privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali’s trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.