We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villas Bali Hotel and Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights FREE!
Ranked #9 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Villas Bali Hotel and Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at The Villas for our wedding anniversary. We stayed in the one bedroom villa and everything was perfect. Everything from being picked up at the airport to our departure. Very comfortable villa, beautiful pool, excellent service. We enjoyed room service for our meals and snacks and the staff were so friendly and food was exceptional. I was treated to a rose petal and frangipani luxury bath and I don't think i have even been so relaxed in my life. We will definitely be back and will definitely be staying at The Villas again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Annea1967,

Fantastic that you chose to spend your wedding anniversary at The Villas – we are so pleased that everything was perfect for you.

Our villas complete with their own private swimming pools make for a wonderful retreat in which to relax and enjoy each other’s company. Each villa perfectly blends Balinese architecture with modern luxury where you can sit poolside, in your beautiful tropical garden, listening to your own music through our stereo system with everything that you would expect of a full service hotel at your finger tips – just perfect!

Great that you enjoyed all that we offer including our service and food. A flower petal bath is an amazing way to indulge and it is fantastic that this was a holiday highlight for you.

We offer great benefits to return guests so please contact us directly when you are planning your return anniversary visit.

Thank you for taking the time to share your anniversary experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    138
    29
    6
    9
See reviews for
284
286
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Villas is surprisingly good though the sunset villa (the new section on sunset road) is a bit far away from the Main Street. All the people are more than friendly and you can simply get transportation service anytime you need. You shouldnt miss their Prana spa and Chill! Awesome service at reasonable price. Not to mention the private pool outside the bedroom and the breakfast room service with chef cooking in at your kitchen.

Room Tip: Sunset villas are quieter but more inconvenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Shell P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and wonderful news that you enjoyed your stay.

Our villas are an ideal holiday location and have been designed to embrace all that makes Bali and the tropics wonderful. Fantastic to hear that you loved your breakfast – nothing better than relaxing whilst our team prepare and serve a wonderful meal surrounded by lush gardens and your own large pool.

We have three great locations in close proximity to each other and many of our guests prefer our sunset location and others prefer the Jalan Kunti area – it boils down to being a personal preference and we are always happy to look after our guests.

Great that you love Prana Spa and Chill Reflexology - thank you for recommending them to others! We have to agree both are “Awesome and the treatments on offer are just what are needed while relaxing on holidays.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACANA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

One of the best villa I have stayed in My husband and I have been to Bali 8 times and stayed in many villas I travelled with my brother and his wife plenty of room and privacy.. Breakfast was great Spa amazing. Room service and restaurant very good.
Location across the road from the Bali deli. The only down side the bed was a little to firm. Thank you the staff very friendly. Thank you for the upgrade to a three bedroom villa,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear BUCKANNIE,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday with us on Tripadvisor. You have summed it up so well - our villas do make for a perfect “family holiday”!

To hear such positive comments from a regular Bali visitor is fantastic and we are so pleased that you chose to spend this holiday with us.

We are ideally situation in Seminyak and it is great to hear that you loved our location – it just makes shopping and eating even easier!

There is no doubting that are villas are gorgeous and are a little oasis at the end of a hot day, but it us by far our team that are the standout. They are truly united, working towards one goal which is for you to have a fantastic holiday so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning another holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was our 4th visit to The Villas and it it was amazing as ever. I cannot say enough about the staff, they are so friendly and helpful. A welcoming wave and smile greeted us as we arrived back at our villa every time we went out. The security is fantastic with all taxis and vehicles thoroughly checked at the gate before they are permitted to enter the villas complex. The WOW factor as you enter the front door and walk through the gardens past the huge pool into the living area still amazes me. The beds are the most comfortable I have slept in when travelling and the turn down service at night when they let down the mozzie nets and spray the room for insects is a nice touch. We stayed in the Sunset section of The Villas which was centrally located with only a small walk to Bintang Supermarket and numerous shops, restaurants and BMC a great honest money changer next to SIP restaurant. I can't wait for my next trip to Bali when I will definitely be staying at The Villas again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Gazzar63,

We are so pleased that you love The Villas as much as we do and that you continue to stay with us time and time again – Thank you!

Some say paradise, some say heaven – we agree either way! Wonderful that you also enjoy our location which is ideal for shopping and has easy access to all that makes Bali wonderful.

We are so lucky to have a wonderful team of people who are truly united in the one goal, which is for you to have a wonderful holiday. It is great to hear that we continue to deliver this to you and that you took the time to point this out as a highlight of your stay. Thank you for the special mention of our security team - we have passed on your appreciation.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

These villas & staff are fantastic, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart. We only stayed 7nights :( but could have stayed forever. I have been to Bali 7 times but this would certainly have been my most luxurious. Breakfast arrived with 2 staff & was prepared & served every morning in our private villa. The room service at night if we decided to stay in was prompt & the food was great. We traveled with my sister in law who is mainly in a wheelchair & the help from staff went beyond any call of duty, they were wonderful. Also the staff at Prana Spa were equally as great when we went for flower baths & massages. It was amazing, I would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing private holiday. Bali deli just across the road, with a trustworthy money exchange as well as a good range of nibblies & Bintang. Their restaurant also has great food, served fast & reasonably priced. A taxi ride into Kuta for shopping was about $2. to $3. What more could anyone possibly need.

Room Tip: We stayed at Sunset Villas (newest ones) had to get the hotel shuttle (which was very quick every ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth wa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Villas was an amazing place to stay the people are so friendly and very helpful. Every staff member was smiley and really made you happy. The free breakfasts in the morning were well beyond average (especially the pancakes). I must say having a 3 course breakfast every morning is spectacular. The complimentary massage was very professional and relaxing. The location of The Villas is superb! its right next to all the top restaurants and we had a good meal all ten nights we stayed there. The money exchange and deli is right across the road. The service of the staff was insane. They were all very professional. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definatly be coming back. Such a beautiful place, Paradise!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Harrys,

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had an amazing holiday. We are located in a great spot with everything so close, yet you can close the door to your villa and escape to your own tropical paradise at anytime.

We receive many glowing comments about breakfast and it’s terrific that you also enjoyed this. There is nothing better than having breakfast cooked fresh for you in your own villa where you can lay about and relax without the crowds.

We are very lucky to have a professional, caring team and we all strive to ensure you have a wonderful holiday so thank you for noticing our efforts.

It’s great to hear that you had a chance to experience Prana Spa – it is exotic and opulent and simply like no other spa in Bali and worth more than one visit!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali. We do offer great benefits to return guests so be sure to check our website when you are next planning a holiday.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

One of the best holidays we have experienced in Bali. We were a family of 4 adults.
The service was excellent, the villa on arrival clean and ready for us to have fun.
Pool and garden lovely and being able to sit by the pool with out having to save a pool chair was lovely. Our Beds were made every day and prepared for us at night. Be prepared for frogs and lizards to visit the garden at night, it is the tropics ! We chose to eat at the Prana Restaurant the food was really good and service excellent and always with a smile.
Just be prepared for mossies, they are rampant but staff take every precaution to keep them
at bay. If you have small children you can hire a fence for the pool if needed. Don't really recommend for small children, you would have to watch them all the time. But for adults its lovely.
Heather

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us! Great that you had a fantastic time and consider this holiday one of your best in Bali!

Our villas are perfect for family and friends to get together. Having the privacy of your own bedroom and bathroom, yet coming together in the living area and pool to enjoy each other’s company is a lovely way to holiday.

The Tropics makes for a lovely lifestyle where you do spend a lot of time outside. It also can bring in unwelcome visitors and we do have a management plan in place w
hich includes weekly fogging. Thank you for appreciating this – it is a necessary part of life here.
Our team does make the difference and are caring and helpful, always with a smile, so thank you for acknowledging them. Great to read that you also enjoyed dining in Prana Restaurant!

We do offer great benefits to return guests so be sure to check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.