We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Massage and BBQ!
Ranked #7 of 91 hotels in Seminyak
Echuca
1 review
“family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

A lovely private resort for our family having 3 separate villas and our own private pool. Excellent housekeeping and a delicious cooked breakfast included each day. First impression was WHOW!! Felt safe with great security and assistance from lobby and staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Peta F,
Fantastic to hear that you had a great family holiday and really had a chance to relax and enjoy your villa and our facilities!
We love listening to people’s first impressions as they open the door to their villa and “wow” is one we often hear! There is really something special about stepping into your own tropical oasis with the pool and garden just perfect for relaxing with family and friends.
We are noted for our high levels of service and security along with our attention to detail and to know that you felt safe and secure is important to us.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas when you next visit Bali. We do offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly with us so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    566
    110
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
231
232
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked this place through the travel agent, and were quite disappointed and ended up leaving the hotel early, even though we had already pre paid. The outside tv room in the villa was a waste of space, no air con and Mosquitos everywhere. The outdoor bathroom was the same, way too hot and full of Mosquitos. Need to basically run to the air cond bedroom after your shower.

The staff were extremely frustrating, we ended up putting the do not disturb sign on our door because every time they cleaned our room they left the door wide open which let all the mossies into our only room that was closed off. And as soon as we put the sign up, they would ring the door bell a few times until we came and answered it, and then ask us if they can please clean our room. So then we stopped answering the door when they were ringing the bell, and then they had the front desk call us each time they wanted to clean the room. Drained our lives a bit, so we left.

Room Tip: Too many mossies and outdoor bathroom and living area were hot and unusable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Hmmm27,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

It is disappointing that your holiday did not meet your expectations. Our villas are perfect for a vacation with friends or family and as a guest you not only have the privacy and luxury of your own private villa but all the services you would expect of a full service hotel.

We pride ourselves on our beautiful villas that embrace the Balinese lifestyle, with large swimming pools and lush gardens along with the most helpful and friendly team around. Our aim is always for you to have a wonderful holiday experience however we do acknowledge that villa accommodation is not for everyone.

Holidaying in the tropics does make for a wonderful time especially with the lovely barmy weather making swimming and outdoor living just perfect. This tropical climate does encourage some insects and we do have an excellent management system in place which includes weekly fogging. We also supply a number of other items in every villa to assist in repelling these pests which are part of a tropical climate.

We are noted for our high level of personalised service and it is very unusual to hear that this was not a highlight for you. We do service villas daily and offer a turndown service each evening. Your concerns over having your villa serviced and allowing our team access to do this were addressed whilst you stayed with us. Do not disturb signs are in every villa and we certainly acknowledge every guests privacy and want to have a relaxing holiday.

We do thank you again for your feedback.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just had 7 nights at this Villa with three kids aged 17 to 8 years. The service is immediate. What ever question we asked or requst was dealt with immediately . We like service, we like 5 star, we love luxury and this place ticked all the boxes. A villa with service only a phone call away. I would also like to commend the Prana Spa. 7 years ago my experience was a concern and I can say that the service far exceeded my expectations. This villa ticks all the boxes for location service and quality. Yes it s a bit more than other villas but once you walk into your villa you have nothing to worry about, guess or check on trip advisor. It is all here. Enjoy your Bali Experience.

Room Tip: The three bedroom villa is impressive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear MelindaSyd,
Wow – thank you for your amazing review and for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor.
It is fantastic that you loved every aspect of your holiday and that not only our facilities but our team helped make your holiday everything you wanted it to be.

We combine villa accommodation with all the services and facilities you would expect in a fully serviced hotel -so really the best of both worlds! Space, luxury, your own lovely large pool - some describe it as their own personal oasis with everything that makes Bali amazing on your doorstep!
Prana Spa is like no other spa in Bali and offers fabulous treatments surrounded by the exotic. Great to hear that you had a chance to enjoy a treatment and found the service to exceed your expectations!
We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went to Bali at the last minute to escape the haze of singapore. I booked so quickly I didn't even check out the pictures on the hotel website, I just booked based on the reviews on tripadvisor. When we arrived ( v stressed I might say!) we thought I had made a big mistake because we are travelling with our 16 month old twins and there is no indoor living space, even the bathrooms have pebbles in them and are outside, we thought it would be really hard work as it doesnt look v child friendly. (The villas do provide a fence for the pool on request, but we didn't request it.) We spent a few hours that night looking for somewhere else to go. The next morning came and the staff came to the villa to make our breakfast for us. The breakfast was lovely, the staff really nice and as we sat there eating our breakfast, it was so peaceful and beautiful we decided to stay. The staff were really great, the room service food was excellent quality, hot and the menu was really varied, we also had a bbq which was beautiful too. There are so many lovely touches. I really appreciated the grocery shopping service and the 19 litre bottle of water on a hot/cold dispenser which is refilled on request. We went to lunch with some friends at the W hotel, which is totally different and stunning of course, but not nearly as relaxing as the Villas seminyak. for us, so we were really pleased with my choice and that we didnt leave! I should also say that they really do pest management v well, and as the mossies love me, and with two little ones, I really appreciated that. We had frogs in the kitchen area, but I quite liked them! My only comments would be that it would be nice to have a decent sofa area or large daybed, it may have just been our villa, but I found myself wandering around or sitting on the floor as the two sofas are at the corners of the outside living space and very high for little ones to climb onto. All in all a really lovely lovely place. So well run.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear bluemorpho23,

We are so glad that you decided to stay and enjoy all that makes The Villas fantastic! Our villas are designed to embrace the Balinese lifestyle with the outdoors merging with the inside making for a holiday where you can really enjoy your pool, garden and living area.
Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed not only your accommodation but also in villa dining including our amazing breakfast and BBQ – a delicious way to enjoy your surrounds!
We really appreciate that you liked and thought it worth mentioning our little touches like the 19 litres of water, grocery list and pest management. Sometimes it is the attention to little things that make a huge difference.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for acknowledging our efforts in making your stay beautiful and relaxing. We do offer great extra benefits to return guests so please check our website or contact us when you are planning your next holiday in Bali.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was upgraded to a three-bedroom from a two-bedroom villa. It was very nice. The service was excellent, I can't ask for more. One thing I felt could be improved is the quality of the toilet and bath... My toilet couldn't flush very well, and the toilet felt used.

The three-bedroom villa was next to the road, so it was a little noisy. But please let me say that the service was top notch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Ken,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent family holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the service we offer to be a holiday highlight.

Our villas are amazing and offer a peaceful escape from the everyday. Every villa combines Balinese lifestyle and architecture with all the modern conveniences. This combination makes for a wonderful holiday.

There is no doubting that our villas are beautiful, however it is by far our team that are the real standout so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. Nothing is ever too much trouble and warm, caring smiles and service come naturally.

We really look forward to welcoming you back and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at The Villas last July for 7 nights which we thoroughly enjoyed, after a lot of research, we decided we could not do better than The Villas for our trip to Bali this June. After staying in Ubud we had 15 fabulous nights in 3 bedroom Villa 14 in the VME section. What a great choice again. The location is so close to all restaurants, shopping, and the fabulous Bali Deli etc. The pool, gardens and general ambience of our villa was just beautiful. From check in to check out all the staff were were so helpful, always with a smile on their face. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Just a tip...if you do have a problem with anything, let them know and they will try to solve it for you. A special thank you to Allison- head of reservations, Agustina-Front of House Manager, Murjani-house keeping, Alim-gardener, thank you for all the laughs we had, Agus and Wayan who cooked our delicious breakfast each morning and to everyone else who made our stay so enjoyable. WOW, the in villa BBQ is not to be missed. Don't forget to pamper yourself at Prana and Chill, both excellent. We rate The Villas 12 out of 10 and look forward to our next visit. Best wishes from Colin and Liana

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Colin and Liana,
It is so fantastic that you loved your stay with us and had a “dream holiday”. To know that you had a wonderful time is really music to our ears as our team do strive to make sure you have the vacation you want.
Great that you enjoyed everything about your stay from your villa, the services and facilities we offer to our location. Our villas do combine traditional Balinese architecture with all the modern conveniences. When you holiday with us you do feel like you are in Bali with lush gardens, open living areas and of course warm, friendly smiles and service.
Fantastic that you enjoyed your in villa BBQ. This is such a must do for any stay and is so much more than a BBQ. There is really nothing like relaxing and sipping on a cool drink as your villa is decorated, table set, food prepared and cooked and then served - bliss!
It’s great that you had a chance to also experience Prana Spa and Chill Reflexology. Both are so different and yet offer such wonderful treatments enabling you to relax and recharge.
We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.
Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed 3 days at this wonderful resort, we enjoyed a 3 bedroom villa which was great for 4 female travelling friends. The rooms were very clean had everything you need to had a very relaxing holiday. Room service and the food in their restaurant was also excellent
Staff very helpful so all in all it was a wonderful couple of days. Can't fault anything about this resort!
Also very close walking distance to the shopping area of Seminyak, but far enough away to not hear the motorbikes when you are relaxing by your own pool with a glass of wine!!
We all wished we had booked another day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Sandy897,
Fantastic that you had a wonderful stay with us and had the chance to relax and catch up with friends. Our 3 bedroom villas make for an amazing holiday and are really perfect for friends travelling together, providing plenty of space and privacy but with lovely areas to relax and enjoy each other’s company. We often hear that holidays with us are not long enough and to read that you would have liked a bit longer is a wonderful recommendation.
We are in an ideal location, close enough to all that makes Bali wonderful, yet you can close the door to your villa and be in your own tropical oasis, complete with large swimming pool and lush garden. Perfect holiday!
We are very lucky to have a wonderful team of people working together to ensure you have the vacation you want. We do pride ourselves on our professionalism and high level of service so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.
We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.
Thank you again for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodations offer privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali’s trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.