We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in seminyek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
FREE WiFi
Ranked #8 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best hotel in seminyek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

What a pleasent stay, excelent villas, the service to good, the breakfirst was great. Ask for mr. Budiasa to cook breakfirst for u, u will love it, he treats guest like family. From the manager to the maintainance staff all 5stars.
Lots of eating option around the hotel. Nice and peaceful place to be in.
The villas a great, nice big private pool, the bathrooms were xcelente, rooms were big with safe a.c and satelite tv in all rooms. Even a hifi with ipod dock, what more u can ask for. Free internet.
Ideal for honeymoon, family vication or even with friends.
Will always stay there. Thank u the villas for making my holidays perfect and making me feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Mahomed J,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. Fantastic to hear that you really enjoyed your holiday and found your villa to be perfect for your family!
Having breakfast prepared and served by our team in your villa is a wonderful way to start the day and it is so great that this was a holiday highlight for you.
You are right – our villas are perfect for couples, families and holidays with friends providing plenty of space, luxury, privacy and of course lovely large swimming pools! Whilst there is no doubting that our villas and facilities are fantastic it is by far our team that is the real asset so thank you for acknowledging everyone’s effort.
You recommendation is greatly appreciated and to hear that you will always stay with us is just fabulous. We all look forward to welcoming you in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    131
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
267
268
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We just spent to most amazing week at the The Villas for our honeymoon and I just wanted to offer my thanks to the most lovely staff ever. We booked the honeymoon package and it was truly magical. It included airport transfer to our gorgeous 1 bedroom villa, breakfast cooked in our villa by personal chef daily, romantic in villa dinner and flower bath, massages almost daily, and a dinner cruise. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we were looked after and the staff at The Villas are so lovely.

We were positioned at the Sunset Villas which is about a 3 minute drive away from the main complex (10 minutes if you walk), but it has it's own reception and shuttle service to get you to the restaurant and spas which are located at the main complex. TIP: Use the shuttle service to get between the complexes. Bali is really hot and the walk to get to a spa appointment is not a pleasent experience.

The decor in the villa is lovely. All bathroom and living areas are under cover, but open air. They are well maintained and clean. The kitchen offers basic utensils which is handy. There is a water cooler to provide drinking water and pool towels to go swimming. The only enclosed room is the bedroom which is airconditioned. Bed is on the rather firm side, but pillows and quilt is confortable and the turndown service in the evenings includes a spray for mossies and closing the gorgeous canopy on the bed.

We only have a couple of complaints/suggestions....

As the living area is open air, there are rats. We only ever saw one rat and only on a few of the nights, but it climbed all over the benches and ate the fruit in the basket that was provided. If you have dirty plates in the kitchen they will climb all over them to get the scraps. They get into the bin looking for food (and sometimes can't get out - nasty shock in the morning). Unfortunately there is not a lot that can be done as the kitchen area where it is most likely to be food is open air.

Our other complaint is to do with being charged a full room rate to use the room after check out as our flight was leaving very late in the evening. When I had originally asked about this over email before our holiday I was told that 50% would be charge, which I thought was fair. However on checkout we found we were charged the whole room rate for use of the room. At low season with the villas at half capacity we thought this was a bit much. I was advised that it was standard practice and when I advised that I was told it would only be half the room rate I was told that someone had given me false information. A little frustrating.

In the one bedroom villas the TV is in the bedroom, so you are pretty much confined to there if you want to watch something. The bathrooms are hot. They are open, so the humidity and heat of bali gets in. They are also very poorly lit. I couldn't do hair or make up in the evenings as it was quite dark and it wouldn't have lasted anyway due to the heat.

Bring your own mosquito repellant.... I found the daily spraying, mosquito net around the bed and weekly fogging is not enough. Aeroguard was the only thing that worked.

The only thing I would never fault is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They are truly wonderful and very attentive. Don't be afraid to ask them for anything, whether its to arrange transport or make dinner reservations, even view another villa, etc.

Our honeymoon really was a lovely experience at the villas, and despite the (very few) negatives it didn't spoil our honeymoon at all. We will difinately be coming back to the Villas and this time we are bringing a big group with us. We've already started making arrangements.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Alicia,
Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found not only your villa but our service to be just what you were after.
We really do pride ourselves on the service we provide and it is very pleasing to hear that this was a holiday highlight for you. Fantastic to hear that you loved having breakfast prepared in your villa – there is really no better way to start the day! Our villas do make for a perfect honeymoon location providing privacy, space and luxury with all that makes Bali fantastic only a few moments away.
Our villas do embrace the Balinese lifestyle and our living areas are open to the outdoors. Being in the tropics provides so many wonderful things; unfortunately the down side to this and with Bali’s infrastructure does make it a great environment for some unwanted visitors. We do have a management system in place and we do all that is possible to combat any concern of this nature.
There are many late flights departing Bali and this can make things tricky at the end of a holiday. If we are able to we do offer a later check out until 6pm at a cost of 50% of the nightly rate. We do charge a full day for check out after this time.
Alicia, thank you again for choosing to spend this fantastic time in your life with us! We look forward to welcoming you in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have just spent a week at The Villas & were so impressed not only by our superb 2 bedroom villa but also by the outstanding service we received from the management & staff. Our villa was a oasis with plenty of room to relax & unwind. We stayed with our 2 children who also loved it (especially the pool!). All of the food we ate which included room service & Prana restarunt was fresh, delicious & well priced. The staff greet you with a friendly smile always & nothing is ever a problem.

I would like to give a special thank you to the front office manager, Mr Agustina who went out of his way to help us when our son became very ill on our last day in Bali. He arranged a nurse to see my son asap. The in-house nurse then arranged for a doctor who arrived within the hour. Not only this but then ensured that my son was able to rest in villa while we awaited our transfer & flight back to Australia. We will most certainly stay ay The Villas again when we return to Bali. Thank you for a wonderful week!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Adelina,

Wonderful to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us and enjoyed every part of your villa and our services and facilities!

Whilst there is no doubting that are villas are beautiful it is by far our team that are the real standout. We are very lucky to have a team of people that work together to make sure that you have the holiday you want. You are completely correct in saying “nothing is ever a problem” and the smiles come naturally. Agustina is wonderful and it is great that he could assist when you needed it most. Your thanks have been passed on and it is greatly appreciated by all.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed at the Villas in Seminyak and we had a great stay. The Villas are well located with walking access to Bali Deli and Restaurants and shopping. The Restaurant is lovely and we also had a lovely massage treatment in the Prana Spa as well.
The Villas have everything you need and as we were a family, we ordered room service and just enjoyed this by the pool. The staff were great and couldn't do enough for you. On the first morning we had breakfast in the Villa where the staff come and prepare breakfast for you. You need to preselect and have it in prior to 8pm the night before. Breakfast was lovely a real treat.
The only negative were the tiles as you step from the grass area that we needed to manage with kids as they can be slippery when wet but we put a towel down and it was fine.
The Villas are an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Bali especially Kuta so it is so pleasurable to come back to after a trip out and about,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Justin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor! It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful stay enjoying your villa and all the wonderful facilities and services on offer.
Our villas do provide the perfect holiday spot so that you can relax, enjoy your own pool and close the door on the rest of the world – as you said an Oasis! Great to hear that you had a chance to experience Prana Spa which is simply like no other and that our food was also a holiday highlight for you.
We are very lucky to have a wonderful team who work together to ensure that you have the holiday you want, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.
We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of the nicest places we've ever stayed! I stayed here with my partner and our daughter for 3 nights late in 2012. The reason we chose these villas was because they could erect a pool fence which we really wanted as our daughter can't swim. It would have been very expensive but we found some kind of internet deal and got about 50% off. I think even at full price it still would have been worth it. The staff were exceptional; the best I've come across in Bali.
It is about a 20min walk from the beach but this didn't bother us as it means you're in a slightly quieter part of town.
Breakfast was fantastic! Cooked freshly in the villa at whatever time you choose. All the food and drinks I had were great. We took advantage of happy hour in the restaurant for half price cocktails.
I took advantage of the yoga classes and did a different one each day. The teachers were good - the room was way to hot so it was like doing Bikram yoga. I got used to it after a while and was ok. I'd highly recommend staying here. Even if just for a few days of luxury during your holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Abbeydeprada,
We love the way you have summed up your holiday here! It is so true – you can really enjoy the privacy and leave any inhibitions behind! The beauty of The Villas is exactly as you found it – we are private and far enough away from the hustle and bustle, with all the services and facilities there if you want them.
There is no doubting that our villas and location are terrific but it is by far our team that are the real asset. We are very lucky to have a united group of people that simply want you to have a great holiday. Thank you from all of us for acknowledging our efforts.
Great to hear that you took advantage of food and drinks available - our breakfasts are outstanding and it is wonderful that this was a holiday highlight for you!
A huge thank you from all of us for your recommendation and please keep in mind that we do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

we stayed here in january 2013. could not have asked for a better place to relax after a day out. in fact could have happily spent the whole time in our villa. we had a 3 bedroom villa right next to the restaurant and over the road from the bali deli. nice quick trip over the road to stock up on neccessities.we had a family of four and a couple staying together and we all had our own space to chill out. there is a 2 br villa with a 1 br villa enclosed in our own courtyard with private pool. all 3 beds had their own tv and bathrooms. shared living areas are large and beautifully decorated. breakfast was included and we could not fault the food or the staff all of which was wonderful. getting around is easy as well. taxis are usually waiting outside bali deli and it is very cheap to get around.trip to kuta cost $6.00 australian.resort also has free bus daily to kuta but you have to book and you have to get your own way home but that is no big problem.overall i cannot fault these beautiful villas or the staff.

Room Tip: we stayed right near reception and restaurant and this was a great location for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Michelle qld,
Fantastic to hear how much you loved your stay with us. We often hear that entire holidays could be happily spent in the villa, venturing out now and then to top up supplies! When surrounded by luxury with everything available staying put is easy!
It’s not only our villas that are great but our location and of course our team and services available. We are in the heart of all that makes Bali wonderful with easy access to venture further afield. We pride ourselves on our level of service and genuine deserve for you to have a wonderful holiday so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for recommending a holiday with us. We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, ACT, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

What else can I say beside what a fantastic resort to stay at, booked a week here for my wife and I to have a romantic getaway to celebrate our 20th anniversary and this place just did not disappoint, we will definitely return next time we are in Bali.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Tony,
Thank you for taking the time to recommend us and share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful time and that we lived up to everything you wanted for your getaway.
Can’t think of a better place to celebrate 20 years together than one of our private villas with every service and facility available to you!
Your recommendation means so much to us and thank you for choosing to celebrate this special time in your lives at The Villas.
We really look forward to welcoming you back and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodations offer privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali’s trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.