We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“michelle qld” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Massage and BBQ
Ranked #7 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“michelle qld”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

we stayed here in january 2013. could not have asked for a better place to relax after a day out. in fact could have happily spent the whole time in our villa. we had a 3 bedroom villa right next to the restaurant and over the road from the bali deli. nice quick trip over the road to stock up on neccessities.we had a family of four and a couple staying together and we all had our own space to chill out. there is a 2 br villa with a 1 br villa enclosed in our own courtyard with private pool. all 3 beds had their own tv and bathrooms. shared living areas are large and beautifully decorated. breakfast was included and we could not fault the food or the staff all of which was wonderful. getting around is easy as well. taxis are usually waiting outside bali deli and it is very cheap to get around.trip to kuta cost $6.00 australian.resort also has free bus daily to kuta but you have to book and you have to get your own way home but that is no big problem.overall i cannot fault these beautiful villas or the staff.

Room Tip: we stayed right near reception and restaurant and this was a great location for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Michelle qld,
Fantastic to hear how much you loved your stay with us. We often hear that entire holidays could be happily spent in the villa, venturing out now and then to top up supplies! When surrounded by luxury with everything available staying put is easy!
It’s not only our villas that are great but our location and of course our team and services available. We are in the heart of all that makes Bali wonderful with easy access to venture further afield. We pride ourselves on our level of service and genuine deserve for you to have a wonderful holiday so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for recommending a holiday with us. We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    131
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
268
268
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, ACT, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

What else can I say beside what a fantastic resort to stay at, booked a week here for my wife and I to have a romantic getaway to celebrate our 20th anniversary and this place just did not disappoint, we will definitely return next time we are in Bali.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Tony,
Thank you for taking the time to recommend us and share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful time and that we lived up to everything you wanted for your getaway.
Can’t think of a better place to celebrate 20 years together than one of our private villas with every service and facility available to you!
Your recommendation means so much to us and thank you for choosing to celebrate this special time in your lives at The Villas.
We really look forward to welcoming you back and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

i recommended to visit http://www.balivillagetaways.com/ My family of 4 stayed at one of the original three-bedroom villas for 6 nights in December. It was a small slice of paradise. Afternoons spent floating in our large clean private pool with fragrant frangipani flowers drifting down from the over hanging trees. The service and food could not be faulted. The option of one of Bali's top restaurants...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Ross R
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. Sounds like you had a wonderful time at The Villas and enjoyed every bit of the amazing service and facilities we have on offer.
It is great to hear that you found The Villas, Seminyak to be a ‘small slice of paradise’ however we are at a loss as to why you are promoting another business in your review. It would be greatly appreciated if you would remove another villas website from your excellent review on us.
We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a wonderful 7 night stay in a 3 bedroom villa in the Sunset part of the hotel. The service was exceptional. We took advantage of the spa and the chill reflexology, both were of an exceptional standard. It was a beautiful retreat away from everything. The staff were so friendly and always willing to assist. We would definitely return. It was pure luxury and the children love it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Meinertzfam,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience at The Villas and wonderful to hear that you had an amazing holiday!
Great that you had a chance to relax and recharge and enjoy the beauty of having your own villa that is peaceful, luxurious and quiet yet so close to everything that makes Bali wonderful.
Prana Spa and Chill Reflexology are so different from each other yet both offer such amazing treatments – terrific that you experienced and enjoyed both. No holiday in Bali is complete without visiting these special places.
We pride ourselves on our standards of cleanliness, warm hearted service and professionalism across all areas and this was obviously noticeable to you. We are very lucky to have a team that work so well together to deliver amazing holiday experiences so thank you for noticing and acknowledging our efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Just came back from two glorious weeks in Bali, well Seminyak to be exact. Stayed atThe Villas in a 3 bedroom private pool villa. Gotta say - these are perfect for a larger family or a group of friends as was our case.

Each bedroom has privacy with own bathroom, air con & TV/DVD and is nice to escape to. The living room is open plan and extremely large and flows to well maintained and lovely tropical gardens and pool area. What we really loved about these villas is the fact that you know that you are in Bali - with the main building covered by a beautiful thatched high pitched roof. Stand out features for this place is your breakfast cooked in villa each day (yep has a kitchen) was a real treat to awake to.

The location is great, staff a delight, easy access to the main shopping strip, easy to grab a cab and walking distance to a fantastic deli/cafe.

To make it even better one of Bali's top Spa's (Prana Spa) is actually in house and is a real experience. In addition is Chill Reflexology Spa and do yourself a favour and get in there, it's amazing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Debra D,
Fantastic to hear that you had an amazing time and loved everything about your villa including our location and the service we offer!
You are right – our 3 bedroom villas are perfect for family and friends holidaying together. They provide plenty of space so you still have privacy, yet the pool, garden and living area enable you to enjoy each other’s company.
Great to hear that breakfast was a real stand out for you! It is for many guests and the sheer luxury or having your choice of breakfast prepared in your own villa just seems to make everything even more special.
We are all pleased to hear that you had a chance to experience Prana Spa. It is really like no other and just walking through the doors seems to whisk you away to another place.
Debra D, thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Trip Advisor and for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

On behalf of my family and friends thank you for the excellent accommodation and service you gave us.
We wanted for nothing, above all, all your staff were magnificent in every way – you are very fortunate to have these people in your employ.
And thanks to Alison and Yani for their assistance with bookings etc
Please pass on our thanks to them and look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear John P,
I can honestly say that it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we all thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your holiday experience with others.
You are right – we are so lucky to have a brilliant team who work together with the one goal in mind which is for you to have a terrific holiday. It is so good to know that we achieved this for you and that our team and service was a holiday highlight.
Our villas are perfect for family and friends to holiday together combining a great location, luxury, more facilities than a full service hotel and of course our team who are genuinely warm, caring and professional.
Your thanks will be passed on and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next holidaying in Bali.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

very impressed...

lovely staff, friendly, helpful, accommodating, the private pools are awesome.

at one point during the stay i needed some medication to prevent Bali belly, and the staff went to great lengths to try and source it for me (Travelan). in the end we couldn't find it in Bali.

overall a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Wanderingsam,
We love how you summed up your holiday with us by simply recommending people to stay– thank you! It is great to hear that you had an amazing time and really enjoyed all that we have to offer.
Having your own villa complete with lovely pool is the best way to holiday. The great part about The Villas is that we offer all this plus all the facilities and more of a full service hotel – you simply don’t need to lift a finger!
We are very lucky to have a fantastic team of people that really do go out of their way to make sure you have the holiday you deserve. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts as this was obviously a holiday highlight for you.
We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodations offer privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali’s trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.