We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy place, could use a little less intrusiveness by the staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Massage and BBQ!
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Seminyak
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dreamy place, could use a little less intrusiveness by the staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I found this place by chance, since 99% of the reviews were positive we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. The place is amazing, the private pool is a bonus, and the in-villa breakfast a nice touch. The service is good too

Actually the only minor complaint was that the service may be overzealous at times: the service staff comes to your villa 3/4 times a day. My wife and I, didn't go out that much and wanted to enjoy the privacy so spent a lot of time declining services. I know not a bad problem to have.

Enjoy it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Samuel O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! It is great to hear that you loved your holiday with us.

There is no doubting that our villas are amazing and the lovely large pools are a big draw card for many guests. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your in villa breakfast and that this was a standout for you both.

The Villas combines’ wonderful, large villa accommodation blended with all the services and facilities you expect in a hotel. Every villa is cleaned each morning and again prepared in the evening with a turndown service. We are all very proud of the service we offer and our team do go out of their way to ensure that you have the holiday you want. For guests requiring extra privacy we do offer a ‘do not disturb’ facility where a mask is simply placed on the outside of your door ensuring that your holiday is not interrupted.

We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    121
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
252
252
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We recently got back from 11 nights staying at the Villas, we had a 3 bedroom and was fantastic, the staff were amazing and friendly. The breakfast was amazing especially when they come and cook it for you. Its close to the Bintang Supermarket and lots of shopping in Seminyak. I would highly recommend this place and would never stay at a hotel again especially if there are a few of you. Pool was amazing and so relaxing we spent alot of our time there just swimming, relaxing and listening to our IPODS......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Jules26Melbourne,

“Heaven” sums The Villas up just perfectly and it is wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic holiday and that you enjoyed your villa and all that we offer. Sometimes it’s the little things that make all the difference like our stereos with Ipod jacks so that you can listen to your own music!

We are very lucky to have a committed team of people that really want you to have an amazing holiday, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We often hear how much our guests love the in villa breakfasts and it is great that this was also a highlight for you.

Great that you loved our location - we are in the middle of terrific shops and restaurants and when you have had enough of all that you can return to your own villa oasis complete with lovely large swimming pool.

Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you again when you next holiday in Bali.

We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at The Villas having just moved from an independent villa in Sanur.

When we arrived we found out that The Villas Resort & Spa has 3 sites. We were disappointed to learn that our villa was to be at another site some distance away which did not have the restaurant or spa on site. This had not been communicated to us prior to our arrival.

We complained and eventually we were given a villa on the main site. It was very nice and quite private but to be frank the independent villa offered far better class and value for money considering they were identical in price. The pool was lovely though and the gardens were beautiful.

Room Tip: Be sure you know which site you are located and that you re happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear RaJSheffield,

Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

We thank you for your complimentary comments – it is great that you found our villas to be private and peaceful and that you enjoyed the pool and gardens. Our villas are continually maintained and improved to a high standard, ensuring that the property remains Balinese in style yet with modern conveniences.

We have three great locations in close proximity to each other and many of our guests prefer our sunset location and others prefer the Jalan Kunti area – it boils down to personal preference and we are always happy to look after our guests.

There are many wonderful holiday options in Bali and Tripadvisor is a great tool to research and work out what style suits you best.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from Bali staying at the Villas in a one bedroom villa , for 5 nights. I will totally agree that the service at the Villas was fantastic, staff very fiendly and always asking us if everything was ok, also the food at the Prana restaurant was amazing and the villa bbq unreal ,with the chief and waiter staying to serve each course . They couldn t have made us feel more welcomed. I must say though the villa was not as nice as it looks on the net and not too keen on the bathroom , having to step over the bathtub to have a shower, and the fact that it is not fully enclosed getting biten by mosquitos all the time. The bedroom was not thet great and the bed was hard.We chose the revive package but thought it to be a waste of money with too many massages that we didn t even end up having all the treatments, and disappointed that we had to pay half a day rate for extending our checkout for 4 hours.
We normally stay at Villa De Daun in Kuta but wanted to try somewhere different , however have decided to keep staying at Villa De Daun which is much nicer and the staff and food is just as good, and more little extras are provided at Villa De Daun.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Marisa22_12,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is disappointing to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

There are many wonderful accommodation options in Bali and when you have stayed somewhere previously you can find yourself comparing what is new, to what you have experienced before. Our website shows a true depiction of our villas and we find that the indoor/outdoor bathroom is a drawcard for many guests. Each villa was designed to capture traditional Balinese architecture with all the modern conveniences – making for a luxurious stay.

We do pride ourselves not only on our villas but also on our high level of service and it is great that this was a highlight for you so thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team. Our BBQ’s are a real treat and it is wonderful that you also loved this.

We offer many packages offering a variety of inclusions and it is a shame that you where unhappy with your choice.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and i just returned from our short break in Bali. We spent 3 nights at the Villas. The staff including the drivers were all very attentive. It saved a lot of hassle for us that they offered shuttle service to the airport, the Spa and Kuta. It's not close to the beach but just few hundred meters away from the Seminyak Sunset Road where many bouquet local designer shops are located. The pool is small but well maintained. Breakfast was great; cooked and served at our villa every morning. Our only dissatisfaction is the pillows; they are too soft giving us neckache.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Yipchris,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your short break, taking advantage of your villa and our location – both of which are fantastic!

We are very lucky to have a caring team that simply want you to have a great holiday so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. Also fantastic that breakfast was a holiday highlight for you. Having breakfast prepared the way you like it in the privacy of your own villas is a wonderful way to start the day!

Our villas embrace Balinese architecture combined with modern conveniences making holidays with us truly magnificent. Being the original villa/hotel concept we have some of the largest villas, gardens and pools in Bali.

We look forward to seeing you again when you next holiday in Bali. We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We recently stayed at The Villas for the second time this year.

The first was a family holiday in one of the three bedroom villas, and it was the best family holiday we've had.

My wife and I returned last week for our 10th wedding anniversary (this time bringing only the baby) and stayed in one of the two bedroom villas. Again we had a wonderful time. Highlights - breakfast cooked for us in our villa, the villa being cleaned at least daily (sometimes twice), endlessly friendly and helpful staff, the beautiful pool, the relative quiet. Lowlights - none.

We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The Sunset location is a bit less convenient that the other two (but still worthwhile).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I, two children (15mths and 3 1/2) and set of grandparents, stayed in a 3 bedroom villa in July. We really had a great time. They put a pool fence up for the littlies, there was heaps of space for them to run and crawl around, and lovely big bedrooms bathrooms to spread out in. The grandparents stayed in a little separate villa on the other side of the pool, so were able to avoid the early wake ups, and having them there enabled all of us to have some time out. The Prana spa was lovely, if a little expensive, but there are spas all over the place so you can hunt around for good prices. I found Seminyak to be a bit chaotic and hard to navigate for shopping etc. - I love my Ubud for an overall peaceful stay. However, we had some lovely meals at some of the amazing restaurants along the beach, and also spent some quality time at the Country Club (where you get free entry). All in all a great stay, lovely staff and all went well considering we had little ones with us. PS we ate lots of room service lunches etc, and the kids liked heaps. Also, no upset tummies either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Pipr,

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and found your villa to be just perfect for the 6 of you! Our 3 bedrooms villas are amazing, providing plenty of space and privacy for everyone - the round house across the pool from the main villa is just great for a Grandparents retreat!

Great that you also had time to experience Prana Spa – which is simply like no other. It is exotic and indulgent and with high standards of cleanliness, service and training it is well worth a visit or 2! Fantastic to hear that you also used your complimentary Canggu Club membership whilst staying with us – this makes for a perfect day out relaxing and eating!

Our chef and team do an amazing job and have a wonderful range of delicious goodies on the menu – it is wonderful to hear that this was a stand out for you and made holidaying with small children easy.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodations offer privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali’s trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.