We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, staff were amazing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #7 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Berwick, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, staff were amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We could not believe how lovely and luxurious this place was. It was so clean and the service was amazing.The staff were all so friendly. We went with 2 other couples and stayed in a 3 bedroom Villa. It was so close to everything. We had our breakfast at the Prana restaurant and in our Villa and it was so good. We are already talking about coming back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Kylie T,

We know we have done things right when you are already planning your return visit! That is music to our ears so a big thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and to recommend us on Tripadvisor.

Our villas are amazing and are the perfect place to relax and holiday with friends. It is great to hear that you loved your 3 bedroom villa and enjoyed having a relaxing and delicious breakfast in your villa and in Prana restaurant each morning.

Our location is ideal and it is good to hear that this was also a highlight for you. We are surrounded by boutique shops and lovely restaurants and many of Bali’s other attractions are only a short taxi ride away. The best thing is knowing that when the heat, shopping and hustle and bustle gets too much you can open the door to your villa and just breathe a sigh of relief!
Our team are our real asset and we are very lucky to have a focused, caring group of people who work together to make your holiday wonderful so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    131
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
268
268
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The Villas Bali were incredible, luxurious, clean, comfortable, definitely five star without the snobbery of a five star resort. The staff makes sure that every request, want or need is taken care of so that you enjoy Bali. Seminyak was described to me as Australia's Cancun, and I completely agree. But once you're in the tranquility of The Villas, you are in a private paradise. The beach is definitely more than a mile away. I stayed at the Sunset Villas which I was told are bigger and newer. No complaints on the accommodations, the property is hidden back and away from the main drag. This is great, but a little scary when walking back in the dark. Take a cab and take a card with the resort's address. A driver or two thought I was at the main building. Or the resort is so accommodating that you can take a cab to the main building and they will give you a ride with no expectations in return except for a smile and that you're enjoying your stay.

Definitely make time to check out the Prana Spa and Chill. Top notch all the way!

Thank you Villas Bali for a great holiday!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear StephL,

“Luxury and comfort” are perfect words to describe our villas and it is so wonderful to hear that you not only loved your villa but our team as well! We are very lucky to have such a united, dedicated team that really want you to have a brilliant holiday – thank you for acknowledging our efforts!
Some say our villas are a private oasis where you can close the door and just take a breath and relax! There is no doubting that our location is wonderful but it is so nice at the end of shopping, eating and enjoying Bali to return to your villa and make the most of your pool, lovely large garden and all the facilities on offer.
Thank you for recommending Prana Spa and Chill – both are wonderful and it is great that you had a chance to enjoy a treatment (or more!). Both are like no other spas in Bali and the amazing and different atmosphere accompanied by wonderfully trained therapists and high standards of cleanliness make them the best places to recharge and relax.
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor – it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website for details on this when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Villas are in a great spot just around the corner from the Bintang Supermarket. We stayed in the 3 bedroom villas which were amazing with a fantastic pool, breakfast cooked for you each morning and a BBQ cooked for one night we were there. Outside of the amazing Villas themselves there are close to all the fantastic restaurants Bali has to offer including, Metis, Sarong, Ku De Ta, Kafe Warisan and the list just keep going.... we have already booked for our return trip in March 2013

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Enza oz,

Wow! We love that you had such a good holiday that you have already booked your return trip – can’t wait to see you again!

Great to hear that you not only love our villas (which are amazing!) but also our location which is ideal for shopping and has easy access to all that makes Bali wonderful. Our breakfast is a highlight for many guests and is a wonderful way to start the day – nothing better than relaxing by your own pool enjoying the peace whilst everything is prepared around you – bliss!

Great to hear that you also enjoyed your in villa BBQ , which is so much more than just a BBQ! Decorated, prepared and served with many options to choose from. This really makes for a great night with family and friends!

Thank you from all of us for recommending a holiday at The Villas and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

See you in March!

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our 3 stay and the service just keeps getting better, the staff remember you and they are always smiling and waving. Room service food for the times you don't want to leave the pool is excellent and reasonably priced for 5 star hotel service, we had grilled snapper and tasmanian salmon with a couple of cocktails all $30 . Across the road is the Bali deli great for supplies and freshly baked cakes and pies yumm. A must is to have a Chill relaxology session a 90 min full body massage $23 expensive for Bali but well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear PodgePerth,

Fantastic to hear that you love The Villas as much as we do! There is no higher accolade than hearing from a return guest that you think we are getting better and with so many holiday options available you continue to stay with us – thank you! We do pride ourselves on the service we deliver and we are very lucky to have a united team that work together to make your stay amazing!

We continue to receive lots of positive feedback in regards to our food and beverage and it is great that this was a highlight for you as well.

There is no doubting that our villas and location are fantastic with everything on your doorstep. When the shopping, food and heat gets too much you can open the door to your own private oasis and just relax!

Great to hear that you had a chance to visit Chill reflexology! Our team are experts in the chosen field and you can relax in clean, cool comfort whilst experienced hands work their magic whilst you listen to relaxing tunes on your own Ipod. Complete bliss!

We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali and we all thank you for taking the time to recommend us to others.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Martha
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

This was my 10th stay ( maybe more??) at The Villas and it was fanulous as always.. The staff are attentive, welcoming and the cooked breakfast everyday is divine!! Thank you again for the wonderful memories... Until next time

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Kicking74,

We are so pleased that you love The Villas as much as we do and that you continue to stay with us time and time again – Thank you!

We are so lucky to have a wonderful team of people who are truly united in the one goal, which is for you to have a wonderful holiday. It is great to hear that we continue to deliver this to you and that you took the time to point this out as a highlight of your stay.

We all have to agree that our breakfasts are fantastic and we really can’t think of a better way to start the day!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to creating more happy memories.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here in February at the Sunset section, it was so great! Located a few minutes walk from the Bintang supermarket, and reception would call a bluebird taxi whenever we needed to travel anywhere. The staff were great, room service was delicious, the room was nice and having a private pool was great. They organised free transfers to the main Villas (where the Prana spa was) about three minutes drive away, and the spa treatments were incredible. Coming in February was a good idea- low season, so cheaper rates, less busy, but still had fantastic weather.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Tamaram92,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and really enjoyed our location. We are very close to so many wonderful shops and restaurants all in easy walking distance or only a few minutes away by car. At the end of a day, after shopping and eating there is nothing better than relaxing in your own private oasis and taking a cool dip in your own pool – bliss!

We are very lucky to have a professional, caring team and we all strive to ensure you have a wonderful holiday so thank you for noticing our efforts.

It’s great to hear that you had a chance to experience Prana Spa – it is exotic and opulent and simply like no other spa in Bali and worth more than one visit!

We look forward to seeing you again when you next holiday in Bali. We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We've just returned from our honeymoon where we spent the first 6 nights in the private pool villa (try and request a villa close to spa and restaurant) it was utter luxury and an ideal start to your honeymoon or just for a holiday if you just want to completely chill out. Pool was amazing way to wake up and start each day, as well and breakfast cooked and served in room every morning (although we weren't completely lazy everyday - just most days!) choice and service amazing.

Service and staff were unbelievable, it was genuinely warm and attentive without being smothering or fake. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby if you can tear yourself away from the villa and Bali deli (gourmet western style food market) across the road. Only thing is that it is about a 20 minute walk from the beach, for us this wasn't a problem though because we're not massive beach fans and sure why would you leave the villa when you have a beautiful pool a few foot from your bed!!!

Room Tip: Try and request a villa in the batch beside the restaurant and spa and ask for an airport pickup, gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Fiona002,

What a wonderful way to spend your honeymoon! We are so pleased that out of all the amazing accommodation options in Bali that you chose to spend this special time with us – thank you!

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your villa! We often hear that people have grand plans of sightseeing and exploring and find themselves not being able to drag themselves away from their own tropical oasis! There is nothing better than having breakfast prepared and served in your own villa where you can relax and eat at your own pace – just bliss!

Our location is ideal and great that it suited you. We are surrounded by amazing shops and restaurants and it is easy to pop out for a quick walk and shop and then head back to your piece of paradise for a cool dip in the pool!

We look forward to welcoming you again and thank you for recommending us and for taking the time to share your honeymoon experience. We offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are next ready to book a holiday with us.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodations offer privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali’s trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.