We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #8 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had read the reviews on tripadvisor and used this place for honeymoon. We have been blown away by their service, amazing 1 brm villa. I am sitting here by our private pool and am contemplating buying one of their villas. They are reasonable in prices. The in room BBQ was better than any place on the island and also the in room breakfast, which is cooked in villa is unbelievable. The service has spoiled us and we haven't received better at any hotel in the world. We love it here and will definitely be back. Use the Prana spa if you are here, they are AMAZING.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Alison S,

With all the wonderful accommodation options available in Bali thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us. Our 1 bedroom villas complete with their own private pools are amazing and it is wonderful to hear that you are loving your stay with us. A true testament of a good holiday is when you want to come back and to think about purchasing a villa says it all so thank you!

Our in villa BBQ’s are amazing and are so much more than a meal – they are a feast, fully serviced and simply divine and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed this along with your breakfast (another wonderful experience!)

Prana Spa is like no other and offers an array of treatments in a wonderful environment – amazing, luxurious, exotic and indulgent would certainly describe Prana!

Thank you for acknowledging our efforts, we all take pride in what we do and in our service and we all simply love making your stay amazing.

We do offer great benefits as a return guest so please check our website or contact us when you are planning your next holiday in Bali.

Enjoy the rest of your honeymoon and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    131
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
267
268
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Villas were perfect. Staff were exceptionally friendly. Service was brilliant. Prahna Restaurant and Spa were great. It had the perfect mix of privacy in the most convenient location. Children friendly and yet so peaceful with great amenities. Highly recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Our room was great. I expect they are all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear elbDrJ2012,

Great news to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our villas are ideally located in Seminyak and the villas themselves are simply amazing. It is great to hear that you found that we provide the perfect mix of location, luxury and privacy and with 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas available we are suitable for any age or situation.

We do pride ourselves on our high service standards so thank you for acknowledging this. Our team really loves to make your holiday special and to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us reinforces that we are doing things right.

Fantastic that you had a chance to visit Prana Spa – there are so many wonderful treatments available and is like no other spa in Bali – one visit isn’t enough! We are also getting a name for ourselves in Prana Restaurant so it’s great to hear that you enjoyed this too. Offering great food and service in a beautiful oasis, tucked away from the busy streets it is the perfect location to relax and feast!

Thank you for recommending us to others -we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We offer great return guest and loyalty benefits when booking directly with us so do check our website when you are planning your next holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here in January of this year and had one of the 3 bedroom villas. From the moment you walk in, you are blown away by the beautiful grounds and friendly staff. The villas are perfect in EVERY way! We found it hard to drag ourselves out of the place! The room service is great and he cocktails are yummo. We also went out and bought 3 huge inflatable pool toys, after an hour of unsuccessfully trying to inflate them ourselves, we called reception and the staff actually came and picked them up, then returned them promptly inflated. I highly recommend getting some!

We also had friends in one of the one bedroom villas which was fabulous as well!

As it was rainy season, the floor can be very slippery and my friend actually broke his arm. Pretty horrible situation but the staff were great, getting him to the hospital and sending a huge flower arrangement and as he had to go home early, they have offered him some free nights on another occassion. When talking to the manager, it was hilarious. He said, "Yes, very slipper.... little bit slippery...."

I would never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Susannah83,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for the wonderful compliment! With so many lovely accommodation options in Bali, there is no higher recommendation than hearing that you will never stay anywhere else but with us.

It is wonderful that you think our villas are perfect – we often hear that people spend nearly their entire holiday lazing around in their villa and any grand sightseeing plans get put aside for next time! Great idea with the pool toys and glad that our team could assist – actually can’t think of a better way to spend a hot day than floating around a beautiful pool, drink nearby and surrounded by luxury!

We pride ourselves on our beautiful villas that embrace the Balinese lifestyle, with large swimming pools and lush gardens along with the most helpful and friendly team. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please be sure to contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

For the last 8 years, between the middle of July and the end of August We have been staying at the The Villa Bali Hotel & Spa in the Sunset Section. What can I say? Perfection doesn't seem enough to describe how wonderful the amenities, the hotel staff and the total comfort of the villas are. I enjoy waking up early, making a cup of tea and sitting in my own pool listening to all the birds, totally magic. There are 1,2,and 3 villa compounds, each villa has its own ensuite, you have a your own pool and a fully functional kitchen. Each morning the cook and a staff member come to your villa to cook you your breakfast how magic is that? My wife and I, for the first two visits, stayed on our own, we then invited another couple as it works out cheaper if you share the fixed price for the villa.
The trick in booking is going direct through the web and not through a travel agent, you recieve more "extras" and a better price. Also use thier airport pickup and drop off as this, if there is four of you, works out a lot cheaper than taxis. Direct your emails to Augustine, he is the second in charge and has been there forever, a lovely helpfull man with a huge smile and is all out to make your stay an enjoyabe one.
We stayed at the The Villa Sunset division as it it is close to the supermarkets and more central we have been told that the Prana section is just as lovely

Room Tip: Sunset section is more central
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear DrChip,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to hear after so many years of staying with us and with all the fabulous accommodation options in Bali, that you simply love The Villas.

We completely agree that a holiday in one of our villas along with all that comes with it is simply “magic!” There is no better way to start the day then relaxing in your own wonderful villa surrounded by luxury and then to have breakfast cooked as you laze the morning away is simply bliss!

Our location is ideal and there are so many wonderful things to explore right on your door step. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy the many shops and restaurant that surround us.

Our team is amazing and all are willing, so naturally, to go the extra mile to make your holiday everything you want it to be. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and for especially mentioning Agustina – his efforts to make holidays special are legendary!

We do have great rates and inclusions when booking via our website and we offer special return guest rates and benefits as a thank you for your past business.

Thank you for your ongoing loyalty and for recommending us to others – we look forward to welcoming you next year.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed there from 8th aug to 15 aug! First time in bali the staff was just wonderful had no problems in the villa at all the villa was just amazing.I stayed in a three bedroom villa there was six of us youngest 16 to 50 breakfast every morning in our villa the food was beauitful! I recommend anyone thats looking to stay here you won't regret it!!! i will be coming back to stay in the villas! thank you so much!!!!!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear geyy s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and it is great that you chose to stay with us on your first trip to Bali!

‘Amazing’,’ Paradise’ and ‘Oasis’ and words we hear often and describe The Villas perfectly! We are a great holiday location for families and friends of different ages with our villas providing space and privacy with the most wonderful living, pool and garden areas for you to all come together and relax.

Great to hear that you enjoyed our in villa breakfast – there is no better way to start your day and a perfect way to enjoy your holiday.

We offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your recommendation to others and we also look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I spent 8 days in one of the 3 bedroom villas with 4 friends and we were very impressed with the accommodation and the staff who were only too pleased to assist at all times. The villa accommodation was great and the luxurious garden and pool very well maintained. We also availed ourselves of treatments at the Prana Spa and Chill and were similarly impressed with the ambience and treatments received. We will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear JanetJ,

Fantastic that you had a wonderful holiday with us and found our villas and all that we offer to be ideal.

Our villas are just beautiful and to spend 8 days in one of our three bedrooms villas with a group of friends is a recipe for a wonderful holiday. It is great that you all enjoyed the luxury of the villas, garden and pool – the space simply makes a holiday even better!

Prana Spa and Chill are both amazing and so different from each other yet both offer wonderful treatments to renew and recharge. It is great that you had a chance to experience both of these and that you loved the décor and treatments.

Our villas, spas and facilities are all wonderful but it is by far our team that is the stand out asset, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We all try very hard to ensure that you have the holiday you are looking for.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for recommending us to others. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our large private pool and gardens was an oasis away from busy Bali. We heard none of the traffic noise once inside our private villa but yet were only metres away from main street in Seminyak. The Villas has the perfect locale opposite Bali Deli, money exchange and shopping precinct. The Spa experience was the best I have experienced. All staff went above and beyond in their service to us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Joy D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and great to hear that you had a relaxing time.

We are ideally located in Seminyak, surrounded by great shops and restaurants with easy access to other iconic places in Bali. Our beautiful villas are an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of life and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed this aspect of your stay. Once you close the door all that is busy and noisy is left behind and you are surrounded by luxury and peace – just perfect!

Thank you for your spa recommendation and wonderful that you had the best treatment in our spa! Both Prana Spa and Chill offer an array of wonderful treatments that leave you feeling relaxed and recharged. Both offer completely different experiences and are worth visiting more than once!

Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team. We pride ourselves on our high level of service and our warm, can do attitude.

We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodations offer privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali’s trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.