We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to Detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oberoi Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Oberoi Bali to your Saves list
The Oberoi Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seminyak Beach, Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Villa offer - Room only
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Seminyak
South Easton, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Attention to Detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Oberoi Bali on our three week honeymoon to Indonesia. The Oberoi did not disappoint. There were the usual five star amenities but what truly set the Oberoi apart was the attention to detail. The staff were exceptional, professional, courteous and competent. It was actually difficult to do anything for yourself because the minute you tried to, an attendant would appear to raise your pool umbrella, or adjust your lounge, or offer you a drink. The food was very good, although there are many good choices around Seminyak if you feel like broadening your horizon a bit. A friend of ours had bought a spa treatment for us before we left the states and it was wonderful. beautiful setting and very professional. The only downside to the spa was that it is next to road and although you are separated by trees and shrubs you can still hear cars and motorbikes passing by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
28/8/14.

Dear Craig S,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your honeymoon and that the location, cuisine, cleanliness, food and service delivery from our warm Balinese staff has been enjoyed by you.

I was sorry to read that our open air spa pavilions had sounds audible from the road outside. Once upon a time, our spa once backed on to rice fields. As Bali has become more and more popular, these rice field shave been developed and this once quiet place within The Oberoi compound now lies near a road. Occasionally loud motorbikes can be hear revving past. I am sorry the noise disturbed you.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to The Oberoi Bali once again.

Very best,

John Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Email : John.Halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    126
    47
    14
    5
See reviews for
161
680
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We have just returned from our 4th visit to the Oberoi Bali and are already planning the next stay!
We spent our usual 8.5 days at the Oberoi and the experience was consistent and of the highest standard. We begin to de-stress and relax the moment we ascend the steps into reception and the panoramic view of the ocean is the first utterly beautiful impression. The extensive grounds and unique villas and bungalows create a calm that envelopes you with a sense of well being.
We tend to spend a very long time over the breakfast drinking the marvelous Balinese coffee and feeling extremely pampered by the very attentive staff. The breakfast menu is so extensive it would very hard to exhaust the choices. To begin the day in this mode, seated facing the ocean and listening to the pounding hypnotic surf is nothing short of bliss.
The Oberoi is perfectly positioned for a quick trip around Seminyak to enjoy any number of exciting restaurants offering Asian fusion food.
With absolute ocean views and such extensive grounds the Oberoi meets all our needs for a holiday to recharge our lives.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
28/8/14.

Dear Jacqueline3300,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to read that you have once again enjoyed your stay with us and that the location, cuisine, cleanliness, food and service delivery from our warm Balinese staff has been enjoyed by you.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali..

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My family and myself just departed from our 5 night stay at the beautiful "Oberoi" in Bali, Indonesia.
From the moment of our arrival to the time of our departure we were in a world of complete paradise. The hotel itself is immaculately maintained, cleanliness is of a high priority, service is of a high standard, security is second to none and the overall atmosphere is serene, peaceful, calming and in total peace with nature and the culture of Indonesia.
If you are looking for a high quality resort for couples, or family, the Oberoi is highly recommended. Whether you stay the entire day in the resort or venture off property to walk the beach or venture Into town, the calm that you garner while on the property will carry with you off property. Service at the concierge, spa, restaurants, bell hops, entry guards are warm, welcoming and completely professional. I cannot say enough positive comments about our stay, and if you are deciding on visiting Bali and the Oberoi fits your budget, you will not regret your stay. Enjoy your visit!!! Canadiana50!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
25/8/14.

Dear Canadian050,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the location, cuisine, cleanliness and service delivery from our warm Balinese staff has been enjoyed by you and your family.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My fiancee and I spent one night at the Oberoi and we really enjoyed our stay. First, the staff is really nice and helpful. They are professionals who communicate with each other so we feel known by most of them. The spa is just perfect, we did the 90 min Balinese massage that made us feel in heaven. We had the chance to assist and participate to a release of baby turtles, an amazing experience. The pool is really nice and the hotel is located in front of the beach so you can surf with the bodyboards lent by the hotel. The breakfast is really good, however a little bit expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
22/8/14.

Dear Waxama,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the opportunity to release the baby turtles into the ocean during your visit.

Thank you for your comments about the breakfast and prices. We do our very best to ensure we only use the finest ingredients available and this does come at a cost.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The only hotel you can stay on the long beach between Kuta and Seminyak! it is haven of peace from the hustle on that side of the island. Without the OBEROI, it would not ne worthwhile visiting Bali again! beautifully appointed rooms, very well kept gardens, feeling of space, excellent service. Private beach and beautiful pool, albeit a bit small and all loungers taken around the pool, but we prefer to be a bit aside from that. there are loungers on a sandy spot overlooking the beach. Excellent service there too, they bring mineral water, some snack and sherbet. They even come to clean your sunglasses! were upgraded to a pool villa, magnificent. Also the kitchen, excellent! No need to go outside and eat badly! we love Oberoi

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
20/8/14.

Dear FlorestanStrasbourg,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay here and that The Oberoi, Bali has given you good reason to visit the island of the gods. I was happy to read that the pool team found a place for you to enjoy the view of the crashing surf on Seminyak Beach and that the service and cuisine have met with your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi, bali once again.

Warm regards,

John Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Seminyak Beach, Jalan Kayu Aya
Denpasar 80361, Bali, Indonesia
Email : John.Halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely lluxury, unparalleled service, unique experience in an hotel with great hospitality tradition and culture. Great location combined with elegant rooms and exquisite food. I stayed three nights and we enjoyed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
20/8/14.

Dear jfjlawai,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor .

I am delighted to know that the service, accommodation, cuisine, location and ambience have been enjoyed by you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali again in the near future.

Warm regards,

John Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Seminyak Beach, Jalan Kayu Aya
Denpasar 80361, Bali, Indonesia
Email : John.Halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My husband and I just stayed at the Oberoi for 4 nights during our recent honeymoon in Bali. This place is absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in a Luxury Lanai room with partial ocean view. Not the largest room in the world, but very comfortable and the bathroom was wonderful...I'm not usually a bath-person, but I used the tub almost every night because it was so enticing. As others have said, the design of the bed frame is a bit odd and isn't easy to get in and out of, but I got used to it and slept fine. One of the best reasons to stay at the Oberoi is the location. You are so close to restaurants (literally next door to the famous Ku De Ta) and shopping. And the Oberoi resort has a fantastic strip of beach...it is absolutely pristine and wasn't at all crowded. We also really enjoyed the pool and the staff was very good about taking drink/food orders poolside. We had a beautiful meal at Kura Kura our first night, and the buffet was very nice experience (although we must take away a few points for the roast pork being undercooked...everything else was delicious). The gamelan/dancing entertainment was FABULOUS - the best by far when compared to the other resorts we stayed at during our trip. And the breakfasts were also the best...so sumptuous and yummy! Overall, we had a wonderful stay at The Oberoi. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon spectacular!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our Luxury Lanai Room (w. partial ocean view); it has a beautiful bathroom but it's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
20/8/14.

Dear Allison W,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and congratulations on your recent wedding.

We are honoured that you have chosen to stay at The Oberoi, Bali as part of your honeymoon itinerary. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your honeymoon and the service, accommodation, location and cuisine has been enjoyed by you. I am delighted that you enjoyed the breakfasts, dinner at our Kura Kura Restaurant and the Balinese Dancing performance with buffet. I am sorry to read that you found the whole Roast suckling pig was undercooked. It is normal to have some of the meat on the whole suckling pig to be on the pinkish side, especially closest to the bone.

We hope to welcome you back to The Oberoi Bali once again.

Very best,

John Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Seminyak Beach, Jalan Kayu Aya
Denpasar 80361, Bali, Indonesia
Email : John.Halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Oberoi Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Bali

Address: Seminyak Beach, Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oberoi Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bali Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Hotel Bali
Oberoi Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Bali
Oberoi Seminyak
Seminyak Oberoi
The Oberoi Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oberoi Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.