We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service - the staff couldn't do enough for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oberoi Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Oberoi Bali to your Saves list
The Oberoi Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seminyak Beach, Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Unforgettable Experience
Ranked #5 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exceptional service - the staff couldn't do enough for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have 10 days at the Oberoi returning on Monday 14th July. What a fantastic oasis in the craziness of Seminyak. It feels like you are a million miles away from the moped madness but in fact close to the nearby good quality restaurants.
Every staff member from the most junior to the management team could not do enough for us. It was our honeymoon so we received a special treat of flowers on the bed, candles, a cake, a teddy bear and bottle of wine along with congratulations card.
For the last two nights we splashed out on a pool villa - amazing!
Our only advice for Brits would be to consider the Aussie school holidays if looking for a couple's holiday/honeymoon.
I am missing having my sunglasses cleaned, fruit kebabs at 12 noon, the white flag, the ice cold water just when you need it and the genuine, smiling staff.
We would stay there again without doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view - you can't beat listening to the sound of waves crashing onto the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
6/8/14.

Dear LynnRLondon,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay here at The Oberoi, Bali.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.

With warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    943
    131
    49
    14
    5
See reviews for
177
704
36
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We recently stayed at The Oberoi in Seminyak it was our second time at this hotel and it won't be our last. The hotel is set in lush acreage and is extremely well appointed with excellent staff and the restaurant at night is first class I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
6/8/14.

Dear Sue G,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have again enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.

With warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife, myself, my children and my 15 month granddaughter spent a wonderful week at the Oberoi two weeks ago. The resort was top shelf in every way; the service was superb and tastefully understated but constantly delivering unexpected extras such as cleaning of reading glasses, provision of book marks, complimentary sorbets by the pool etc.

The rooms were spacious, extremely well appointed and serviced thoroughly, very quickly and efficiently. Like most stays in Bali, our dining was a mixture of eating in the resort and out in town. We found the food in the resort to be excellent and reasonably priced. The gym (used regularly by us , but not many others!) was of the highest standard. The commitment of the resort to maintaining a clean beachfront for the local turtle breeding and the turtle hatchery within the grounds was to be commended and a source of fascination for a 15 month old child.

Overall, I would rate this resort as one of the best I have stayed at and would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: Rooms aiming at the sun are always nice but not a real problem here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
25/7/14.

Dear Paul F,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and that the location, cuisine, service delivery, and atmosphere has been enjoyed by you.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the turtle sanctuary here. Another turtle came and laid more eggs on the beach last night. We will of course protect these until they hatch and invite our guests to release them into the ocean. Thank you for having stayed with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Coming to Bali is an easy decision; it is such a beautiful place, so laid back and relaxing, you can come back countless times and still enjoy every single trip. Choosing one's accommodation is however tough given the huge plethora of options out there. We finally picked The Oberoi Seminyak because of the review on Trip Advisor, and the positive reviews were spot on, it really is a beautiful little haven tucked away in Seminyak.

Location: The Oberoi is in a great location, catering to different people with different wants. If you just want to lay back and do nothing, then The Oberoi fronts the beach, the pool fronts the beach, you can try your hand at body or boogie board surfing (just ask the life guards for the boards) or simply do nothing and just read, eat, drink and relax by the pool or on the beach. If like a little more action, just 3 minutes walk from the hotel, you have the busy shopping streets of Seminyak, it is lined with lots of restaurants, shops, pubs. Ku De Tat, a well known restaurant just next to the Oberoi, so you can just walk over (concierge will make reservations for you).

Accommodation: The Oberoi is on a sprawling piece of property, no artificial high rise feature here, just beautiful villas with thatched roofs, all nestled amongst lots of trees, shrubs and flowers - all that fronting the beautiful beach. You can sit for hours just looking and listening to the waves, the setting at the Oberoi is really relaxing and tranquil. There are no "hotel rooms" sitting side by side divided by a mere wall, each room is in fact a villa, generous sized bedroom (flat screen TV, tea and coffee facilities, a fridge, safe etc.), and an equally generous sized bathroom which has its own little outside patio opened to the sky. There are 2 sinks, a good rain shower and a sunken bath. The staff keep the room very clean and tidy, once during the day time when you leave the room, and in the evening, when they come for the turn down service, they check everything again thoroughly to see if you need anything further; they replace whatever you need again be it fresh towels, toiletries, water etc.. The accommodation has also been very thoughtful set out; in each room, there is mosquito repellant, slippers for indoors, separate slippers for outdoors, even a pretty straw bag for you to put your things in when you go to the pool or beach. As for location of the villas, depending on whether you are looking for a little more privacy or you prefer to be closer to facilities. There are villas located closer to the pool, the restaurant or the gym/spa. If you prefer privacy, then ask for one further away from these facilities, and if you don't fancy walking or is unable to walk too far, just call for a buggy to pick you up, we actually enjoyed walking the paths amongst the greenery, the landscaping is very pretty.

Staff/Service: Service was impeccable, staff were never in your face, just very gentle and always there, almost second guessing your needs. At the pool, they lay fresh towels for you, and present you with a tray which has on it water spritzer for your face, after sun moisturizer, bottles of cold mineral water and cold towels. There is always a greeting and a smile for guests. Room towels are always replaced promptly with fresh ones. Another example of their thoughtfulness was when after washing out our swim things, we had them hanging on the chairs and tables on the patio outside the room to dry, when we got back to the room, the staff had brought in a cloth rack and had hung our wet things neatly on the rack. Service here is the best we have seen anywhere in the world, just very thoughtful and nothing is too much trouble. The spa treatment is great onsite, food is good, beach is at your doorstep, so you really do not have to leave the premises if you do not want to and still have a great holiday.

We would like to say thank you to all the staff again at the Oberoi for making our stay so wonderfully relaxing, we are looking forward to coming back again! We recommend The Oberoi Seminyak, it is honestly one of the best places we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
25/7/14.

Dear Cillikoala,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the environment and service delivery from my Balinese colleagues has been enjoyed by you.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were in Oberoi Seminyak as part of our 4 nights trip to bali.After Maya Ubud , this property was suddenly open and breezy but quite and beautiful.
We chose a garden view villa...the partial sea view is a waste to pay that extra bit as you have to come out of the room to have a view of the sea.We liked our villa as it was facing a wall but had plants in the sitout to give a garden feel ...
The staff is really very nice and helpfull.The best part is teh location.The market is walking distance from the hotel to the right and its bang on the beach.In the evening you can walk towards the shacks and enjoy the music and food and the atmospere.
The pool is very nivce with the staff alert of your requirements and keep supplying the chilled water , sun screen and water spray...it was amazing.
I would definitely want to go back and spend some more time in Oberoi.

Room Tip: We liked the garden rooms as they are privete and accessible easily from the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
25/7/14.

Dear Rsanghi,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the location, food and beverage, and service delivery from our warm Balinese staff has been enjoyed by you.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

If you are looking for a holiday to simply lie back and relax- this is it! The staff from the people looking after the gardens through to the manager are so attentive and cannot enough to make your stay special. We stayed for six days and plan to bring the entire family back to a 10-14 day holiday. Everything was just perfect, an oasis is the hustle and bustle of Seminyak

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
25/7/14.

Dear Brett0730,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay here.

Thank you for staying with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This has to be one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at and we have stayed in a few 5 star hotels in the Far East!
Nothing was ever too much trouble, we were not even allowed to move our sun beds ourselves or clean our sunglasses, my wife thought that this was a bit over the top though.
We stayed in a garden room just back from the pool, the room was huge and kept very clean at all times. The staff were great and couldn't do enough for us.
The whole setting of the gardens, the buildings and the view from the main terrace area were simply stunning. We had breakfast most mornings by the pool, such a wonderful setting, again beautifully prepared and served.
I could go on and on about this hotel, go there if you can afford it, you will not be disappointed, I promise you.
My wife and I were on my retirement trip which I had planned over several months. My wife was not sure about going to Bali, but was so pleased that I managed to change her mind.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
25/7/14.

Dear Torchy Pyrford,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognising the service delivery from our dedicated team. We are indeed fortunate to have such a great group of people working here. I am happy they looked after you after you had worked so hard to convince your wife to visit Bali.

Thank you for having stayed with us. Enjoy your retirement and and we all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali again one day.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
0.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali
The Samaya Bali
#4 of 117 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#2 of 117 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Bali

Address: Seminyak Beach, Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oberoi Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bali Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Hotel Bali
Oberoi Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Bali
Oberoi Seminyak
Seminyak Oberoi
The Oberoi Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oberoi Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.