We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect,relaxing,evocative” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oberoi Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Oberoi Bali to your Saves list
The Oberoi Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seminyak Beach, Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Fremantle, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect,relaxing,evocative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Above all we would like to thank all the Oberoi staff for their friendly discrete professional service. Nothing is too much trouble, they just want to help you get whatever you want.
The hotel grounds are gorgeous, the room was luxurious and attention to detail was excellent. The food was excellent, delicious, varied, and beautifully designed and presented
We hope to return to the Oberoi if we can one day, such a beautiful oasis with reminders of classical Bali all around

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear pippaFremantle,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

We are all delighted to note that you have enjoyed your visit to The Oberoi, Bali I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed the services, warm Balinese staff, cuisine, landscape, setting, and style of the resort at The Oberoi, Bali.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to The Oberoi, Bali again one day.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    117
    44
    13
    5
See reviews for
140
624
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of our honeymoon and it was lovely. The staff that greeted us were charming and welcoming and that continued throughout the whole stay - you never felt as though anything was too much trouble. We had a Lanai Garden room which was nice although a little smaller than I had anticipated.

The pool area was very good - just enough sunbeds and the attendants were very quick to make sure you had a towel and water! The other facilities (gym, spa, shop etc.) were also very good.

The bar/restaurant were in a lovely setting and whilst the food was good, it was expensive. However, there are a host of restaurants within a 10 minute walk of the hotel so this wasn't a problem.

Overall, I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Katie G,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor after your Honeymoon stay here at The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay at The Oberoi, Bali I am pleased to know that the services, facilities, setting and style at The Oberoi, Bali have all met with your expectations. Thank you as well for your comments regarding pricing. We do ensure that we only purchase the best ingredients for food and beverage. This does come at a premium. We are mindful to ensure we never compromise on quality, and conduct regular surveys with other hotels in the area to ensure our prices are in line.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you to The Oberoi, Bali again one day (Maybe for your anniversary!).


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Well, I was so happy that we chose the Oberoi
Customer service and the quality off the food, both far exceeded expectations.
Many thanks to Miss Arri, who helped us with a small problem, and made sure that we had an exceptional stay.
The hotel itself is very conveniently located, just a couple of minutes walk to Seminyak Square, where there are many (surprisingly) good quality restaurants,:- go after 8.30pm to avoid the family crowds.

Room Tip: The garden rooms offer more privacy than the ocean view rooms, as with ocean view people walk by to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear John B,

Thank you very much for posting your kind review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that our customer service and quality of food have exceeded your expectations. I am also delighted to know that Arie was able to assist you. We are indeed very lucky to have dedicated guest service oriented team members at The Oberoi. Thank you for recognising Arie in your post. I was also pleased to note that The Oberoi's central Seminyak location has been enjoyed by you.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel - completely fits in with the Balinese landscape and culture. Gives you a sense of serenity from the hectic streets of commercial and touristy Seminyak. Loved the hotel - not so much the town after being in authentic Ubud.

The service was wonderful and attentive - including room service bringing complimentary "bland" foods like white rice, boiled potatoes and tea to my husband when he wasn't feeling well. Talk about going above and beyond!

We have the Partial Ocean Private Pool Villa and it was amazing. The outdoor space was huge - the pool was huge, everything was great. Even the bed was so big, they put out little stairs every night at turn down.

We loved the room and didn't leave it much. But the beach is beautiful too and the chair service is nice no matter where you end up sitting - pool, beach, etc.

Breakfast is set right on the ocean as well and though pricier than most other areas in Bali, the food was good and the views were incredible.

The Oberoi is a little haven from the rest of the area and we never wanted to leave!

Room Tip: I realize the pool villas are quite a bit higher in price but for a special occassion, it's tota...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Amanda S,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your visit here the charm of The Oberoi, Bali. I was happy to note that enjoyed the villa and that you were appreciative the warm Balinese service and their attention to your comfort.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Fremantle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The service we recently experienced at the Oberoi Bali was the best service we have ever experienced in any hotel. Every staff member was genuinely friendly, helpful and very professional. I have never seen so many people who were so positive as they went about doing their job. And there is so much attention to detail...

When you combine this service with gorgeous location right on the beach, along with the amazing rooms and garden, all of which reflect Balinese culture so beautifully...the combination makes for an unforgettable hotel experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Jacqueline B,

Thank you very much for your review and comments on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have enjoyed The Oberoi, Bali. I was happy to note that the location of our beachfront gardens, was enjoyed by you and also warm Balinese service and their attention to your comfort.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Oberoi as a birthday treat - it was more expensive than I'm used to paying but it was absolutely worth it. From the moment we entered the main gate, we fell in love with it.

The hotel grounds are impeccably kept. The staff are without doubt the most attentive and friendly I've ever experienced, we really felt very lucky to be there and the staff made you feel totally at home.

The room was really nice. Not the best I've stayed in but still very comfortable and premium.

The hotel is right on the beach and only 10 mins walk into the main part of the town. The location is fantastic - probably the best in Seminyak. You are right next door to Ku De Ta, which has a cool Ibiza vibe and is great for lunch or evening cocktails & dinner. Beyond that you have La Lucciola, which was fantastic for brunch. We also treated ourselves to dinner at the Samaya Breeze - only 5-10 mins walk down the beach and absolutely incredible. 15 mins walk down the beach is Potato Head, which has a similar vibe to Ku De Ta.

We also ate at the Oberoi restaurant Kura Kura. The food was fantastic and the staff were great fun and very accommodating. Expensive-ish but worth it. It think Breeze at Samaya was marginally better because of the beach location.

In summary,the location, staff, room and overall experience was 10/10. Although I've stayed in nicer rooms before, this is probably the best overall package: I can't recommend Oberoi highly enough.

Room Tip: I paid extra for a sea view but it wasn't really worth it. It's best to spend more time at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear mhalliday,

Thank you very much for posting your kind review on Trip Advisor about The Oberoi, Bali.

We are honoured that you have chosen The Oberoi Bali as the venue for your birthday celebration and we are delighted that you enjoyed the environment, service, staff, location, and setting.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel ! Quick checkin and checkout ! Nice hotel , friendly and profession staff ! Most staff been there longer then 20 years , they know all and very professional ! Room s are nice , especially the swimmpool ! 215 deffinately favorite room due to its beautiful garden !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear PKTVI,

Thank you very much for posting your kind comments on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your visit here the charm of The Oberoi, Bali. I was happy to note that enjoyed the villa and that you were appreciative the warm Balinese service and their attention to your comfort.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oberoi Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Bali

Address: Seminyak Beach, Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oberoi Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bali Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Hotel Bali
Oberoi Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Bali
Oberoi Seminyak
Seminyak Oberoi
The Oberoi Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oberoi Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.