We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel to your Saves list
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
ROMANCE IN STYLE
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is one of the best kept secrets around. Continues to be the best experiences we have when traveling as a family. Repeat guests; 10+ times. Quiet, beachfront, lush green surrounds, great spot to relax!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with GHM Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear C P,

Thank you very much for your continued loyalty towards The Legian Bali and expressing your feelings about your recent visit. We are all very happy to hear that your family and you enjoyed the location as well as the ambience of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to The Legian Bali to experience more.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    84
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
193
477
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Apologies for this way overdue review. I traveled here in the spring/summer of 2013 and stayed in one of the private villas. The property has the main hotel building right at beachfront and the quiet villas across the street. By far the best place I have ever had the pleasure of staying. Outstanding service thanks to our butler. Gorgeous place. And very quiet and comfortable place to relax and enjoy. The hotel goes out of their way to ensure you are always happy. I plan on visiting Bali again and would definitely look forward to staying at this amazing place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear snoopyusmc,

Thank you very much for remembering your stay at The Club at The Legian and taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to learn that you were able to relax, enjoyed the surroundings as well as the service at our hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali for another enjoyable experience.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This property is set amid beautifully manicured lawns and right on the ocean, a fantastic location with the restaurants and shops of Seminyak all within walking distance.
The suites are very spacious and stylishly designed, the level of service is unbeatable and the food is fantastic! This hotel "oozes" luxury and charm ... a very well run property indeed!
Many thanks to the management and staff for another wonderful holiday at The Legian!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear gndk,

On behalf of the entire team at The Legian Bali, it was a great pleasure to welcome your family and you back home. I would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us and I am very happy to read that you had another wonderful holiday; enjoyed the service and the culinary offerings.

We very much look forward to welcoming your family and you back to The Legian Bali.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our family of 4, 2 adults and one teenager one adult child stayed here for 5 nights. We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view room on the first floor. We all loved this hotel. Located right in the middle of Seminyak we could walk to lots of places which is great due to the bad traffic. THe staff were uniformly wonderful. We didn't eat at the hotel apart from Breakfast which was good without being fantastic. We ate lunch and dinner out. The pools are beautiful and despite being school holidays and heaps or families with small children there is room enough for everyone without being on top of each other. Would definatley recommend.

Room Tip: our first floor apartment had a sea view that you wouldn't get on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear lovetotravel28120527,

Thank you for staying with us, sharing your experience and recommending The Legian Bali to others. The entire team was delighted to hear that you all enjoyed the service, your time spent on the resort as well as the central location of our hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming your family and you back to The Legian Bali.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Absolutely amazing from the food to the service
stayed in sunset suite
restaurant was amazing and the views at night were out of a story book
the kids stayed in the kids club and the 3 pools were so kids friendly






Room Tip: excellent no concerns
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with GHM Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Ash C,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we are very glad to learn that your family and you enjoyed the food, the views and facilities that The Legian Bali has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to The Legian Bali in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My daughter and J stayed six nights at the Legian and found it heavenly. The hotel and staff are superior with incredible attention to detail. We had a deluxe room that was spacious and immaculate. Loved every minute if our stay and the service around the pool area is outstanding. Well done!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Karen300363,

We are delighted to learn that your daughter and you enjoyed every minute of your stay at The Legian Bali and appreciated the attention to details around the hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I visited with my mom and we stayed here for three nights before moving to their sister property in Ubud. I have stayed at 2 other hotels along the beach in Bali and this is by far the best. The rooms are large and the staff is the best. The location is fantastic, being able to walk to some restaurants and shops. The stretch of beach in front of the hotel is very good, which is not always the case in Bali. We had dinner at the restaurant one evening and the food and atmosphere were excellent. The breakfast included in the room room is also very good with a lot of variety. We were greeted by the GM at checking and check out and I was quite happy to see him about the hotel at times! ensuring every was running smoothly. I would make this hotel my first pick if I return to Bali.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Girl_in_HK,

Thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing your experience with others at The Legian Bali. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the service, the beautifully appointed suite, culinary offerings as well the location of our hotel being ocean front.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 11 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. In keeping with GHM’s tradition to provide guests a culturally inviting experience, The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian
The Legian Bali – a GHM Hotel Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.